Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Golf shot Iphone4rw - Version 2.5 - 5/29/2011 - United Kingdom

Quality app hardly no battery life is used either

Ignore the price! Disco Briscoe - Version 2.5 - 5/26/2011 - United Kingdom

I am honestly uneasy these days about spending more than £1.99 on an app - stupid, but that's the way it is. It took a massive kick up my backside to actually spend the money on this, but once I used it the price became utterly unimportant.

Fantatic app lexyythehottiie - Version 2.5 - 5/26/2011 - United Kingdom

Awesome app, used first time yesterday and was really impressed! After coming up short on a few holes because I mistrusted the app, I started trusting it and started hitting greens. If you are like me a golfer who plays in UK and Africa, with yards and metres and sometimes get confused, this is really handy!

Fantatic app T Docherty - Version 2.5 - 5/26/2011 - United Kingdom

Awesome app, used first time yesterday and was really impressed! After coming up short on a few holes because I mistrusted the app, I started trusting it and started hitting greens. If you are like me a golfer who plays in UK and Africa, with yards and metres and sometimes get confused, this is really handy!

What a beauty Ola46 - Version 2.5 - 5/25/2011 - United Kingdom

What can I say. It does the biz. Talk about KISS. this is not stupid at all. I like the simplicity of the gizmo. Stats tracking within the app means I can rub it in over drinks after the round. maybe it is the iPhone but having paid well over £200 for a dedicated accessory that can't do that makes me appreciate this app. The Market leader broke down. Accuracy is good, better than the expensive accessory who claim to have walked all the courses but fail to remind me about the water hazard on the 8th. Guys job well done. Not perfect, but nonetheless better by miles

Buy it!!!! Bakerm1235 - Version 2.5 - 5/23/2011 - United Kingdom

Amazing app, bargain at this price. I don't know how I played without a gps rangefinder and this not only gives distance to the green but layups too(v useful) and the stats are great motivators.

Every golfer must have Toykoflash - Version 2.5 - 5/22/2011 - United Kingdom

Awesome app if only it could putt for me ..massive database of courses buy buy buy and a bargain at price

Well Worth the Money Peter Williams - Version 2.5 - 5/21/2011 - United Kingdom

I had used the free scoring app for a while and, after hovering over the "Buy" button for an eternity, I plunged in and took a gamble. Couldn't agree more with the other recent reviews, this app has everything you could want and the score tracking is second to none. It really focusses your mind on the parts of the game that need improving (in my case, every part!) and teaches you, over time, what yardages you are able to achieve with each club. Easily worth it for less than a round if golf at most municipals.

Well Worth the Money AngryGB - Version 2.5 - 5/21/2011 - United Kingdom

I had used the free scoring app for a while and, after hovering over the "Buy" button for an eternity, I plunged in and took a gamble. Couldn't agree more with the other recent reviews, this app has everything you could want and the score tracking is second to none. It really focusses your mind on the parts of the game that need improving (in my case, every part!) and teaches you, over time, what yardages you are able to achieve with each club. Easily worth it for less than a round if golf at most municipals.

How did we play without this? Jim Johnston - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Considering the cost of a stand-alone gps unit, this app is an absolute bargain. Having just got an iPhone, I hesitated before buying, then thought I would give it a go.

Superb Danny Hoskin - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - United Kingdom

This app is everything you could want! Like everyone I thought it was quite expensive, but after using it I would defiantly recommend it! A must have if you like keeping your scores and comparing stats! Simply brilliant!

How did we play without this? jj2463 - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Considering the cost of a stand-alone gps unit, this app is an absolute bargain. Having just got an iPhone, I hesitated before buying, then thought I would give it a go.

Superb Dan dan the man 2468 - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - United Kingdom

This app is everything you could want! Like everyone I thought it was quite expensive, but after using it I would defiantly recommend it! A must have if you like keeping your scores and comparing stats! Simply brilliant!

Top value JRB 27 - Version 2.5 - 5/9/2011 - United Kingdom

Like others, I debated for a while before buying and it is excellent. Used on three different courses so far and has worked perfectly coming up with the same yardages as my father in law using a laser range finder. It also has all the same functions as playing partners much more expensive specialist devices.

A must buy. james mccune - Version 2.5 - 5/8/2011 - United Kingdom

Like a lot of people's reviews I was a little wary of spending £17.99 on an app but it is without doubt the best app I have.

A must buy. McCspoons - Version 2.5 - 5/8/2011 - United Kingdom

Like a lot of people's reviews I was a little wary of spending £17.99 on an app but it is without doubt the best app I have.

Must buy - excellent Rossco33 - Version 2.5 - 5/7/2011 - United Kingdom

I pondered for a few days deciding whether to spend £17.99 on this app. I can honestly say that it is great. Used it for the first time today and trusted the yardages and hit the relevant irons and have just scored my lowest round of the year (nett 68 in stroke). It takes the doubt out of your mind as you know you have the right club. Very accurate and extremely easy to use. Also the scorecard is very easy to fill in on the round and gives you very useful information of the shape of your game. Customer service is also excellent. It is quite heavy on battery use but you can get your 18 holes out of it and will need charged soon after, buy hey for this price compared to buying a separate GPS device! I can honestly say if you are in two minds that you should download this now!!!

Just buy it Sweepstakes - Version 2.5 - 5/7/2011 - United Kingdom

If you have a gps iPhone and you play golf you must buy this app. I have had an iPhone since day one and this is the most impressive on the store. Easy, fun and it improves your game. Don't delay, just buy it.

Amazing value! Brum456 - Version 2.5 - 5/6/2011 - United Kingdom

I used this app whilst playing along side a friend who had a sky caddie (which he paid £180 for) and there was a maximum difference between them of 2 yards. Saved me at least 3 shots!! And it only drained just over half of the battery. Awesome!

Shot saver Olein1er - Version 2.5 - 5/6/2011 - United Kingdom

I am a 12 hcp golfer and I downloaded Golfshot to my iphone 4 yesterday morning. Played in a medal last night used golfshot on most of the holes to check distances to front, centre and backs of greens which is easily read. I actually changed clubs a couple of times and found this an advantage. I finished 5th in my division. and have this morning been cut 0.4.

Awesome Wise_666 - Version 2.5 - 5/3/2011 - United Kingdom

All my local courses I play are on there and it almost instant in updating your position. Certainly made club selection a lot easier.

Great App Mike 168 - Version 2.5 - 5/3/2011 - United Kingdom

The most I have spent on an app but the best value! This excellent app seems extremely accurate with its yardages, is great if you are playing an unfamiliar course, and keeps all your records for you. I played a hilly course with numerous marker posts, hidden ditches and bunkers. Toggling between yardage and satellite image screens means you can see, and hopefully avoid, sneaky hazards. The permanent record of putts taken, greens hit in regulation, etc means you will never be short of golf chat to bore your mates with at the 19th hole! It even keeps all of your playing partners stats. It seems like a lot to pay but it isn't at all, probably the price of one round at a basic local course. If you play even a few games a year you won't regret buying it.

Top App Fitlike min? - Version 2.5 - 5/2/2011 - United Kingdom

If your a Golfer and don't have GPS yet this is a must! Out of all the money spent on golf stuff over the past 12 months this is the best at just £17.99.

Quality app and great value geoffcrow - Version 2.5 - 4/30/2011 - United Kingdom

Bought this app on the strength of the previous reviews having baulked at paying £300 for a tailor made GPS golf handheld. Suffice to say, the app is superb and my only criticism would be the battery life of the phone (mine's a 3GS). First time I used it I had 5% battery left after 18 holes, having had to nurse the last few holes. 2nd time it lhad 17% left - despite turning off everything likely to drain the battery.

Awesome Tommo1069 - Version 2.5 - 4/29/2011 - United Kingdom

Money well spent. Very easy to use, very accurate and I'm yet to play a course that isn't mapped.