Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Mr Lnt Dan29 - Version 2.5 - 4/28/2011 - United Kingdom

Best app I have on my phone! Works perfect and as good as the £200+ ones you buy in golf shop

Amazing Thomas D1986 - Version 2.5 - 4/27/2011 - United Kingdom

This is a great app. Have used it loads now in the uk and Europe. Checked distance against a busnell and it is spot on. Must have for 17.99!

Excellent easy to use app Rikshaw27 - Version 2.5 - 4/26/2011 - United Kingdom

Includes every course near me including pay and play ones. Doesn't take long to get used to it then really easy and really useful. Great app

Best App - worth the money M1keB - Version 2.5 - 4/25/2011 - United Kingdom

So far I've played 3 rounds using the golfshot app and each time I've been very impressed. It has all the features of a normal golf gps gadget but with some added extras such as keeping score for you and golf buddies, analysing your performance and keeping track of your progress over time using graphs etc, then once finished your round you can post your score straight to Facebook. Genius.

15th club and no rules broken! Vincent Vega1 - Version 2.5 - 4/25/2011 - United Kingdom

I have used on a few different courses and it works great. Excellent for when out of position or playing a blind shot. If you have an iphone and play golf, this is a must have app!

Brilliant Drsamsolts - Version 2.5 - 4/25/2011 - United Kingdom

Best.

Brilliant Yah or - Version 2.5 - 4/24/2011 - United Kingdom

This is reason enough to buy an iPhone. A gps yardage device that makes phone calls. Perfect and it works like it should

The best Nikbuchanan - Version 2.5 - 4/22/2011 - United Kingdom

Quite simply the best app For my iphone

 Sparky23081968 - Version 2.5 - 4/21/2011 - United Kingdom

Superb app. Bought it for £17 a few months ago and compared to other GPS golf systems available for £200+ it performs just as well if not better. Other systems charge a £30 annual subscription on top as well. Love the statistics so I can analyse my rounds in detail so I can focus my practice. Have not found any flaws at all apart from the battery life but I have a standard 3G and about to upgrade to the iPhone 4 so expect this to improve significantly. One trick I've found is that if you fully charge your battery using the battery doctor app the day before playing golf no problem with battery life even when using continuously for 18 holes.

Fantastic Paul Atherton - Version 2.5 - 4/21/2011 - United Kingdom

Even better than i thought it would be, shot my first eagle thanks to knowing the distance to the flag (3rd shot from 116 yards). The stats are really helpful to identify weaknesses. As for battery life, I always play 2 rounds when i go out and it's lasted fine

Excellent but..... Clarky859171 - Version 2.5 - 4/17/2011 - United Kingdom

I've been told that the use of your iPhone is not allowed in club competitions (because of the potential to use the compass and weather facilities). Be very careful to check before you start. Can't fault app though.

Cracker Arothwell - Version 2.5 - 4/16/2011 - United Kingdom

Really great app. Yardages are accurate and update as soon as my iPhone comes out of the bag. Stats really help focus practice. Would highly recommend for any golfer who doesn't want to shell out for a skycaddy. Barely drains iPhone battery but I only use it once a hole at my regular course. well worth 20quid!

Wow Mn72 - Version 2.5 - 4/15/2011 - United Kingdom

Best money I've spent on any golf aid!!! This has saved me a fortune and does so many things it's helping me continually bring down my handicap... Just superb!!!

A-mazing JordanArshad - Version 2.5 - 4/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Best golf app ever. If you don't have a skycaddy, but want all the features for a fraction of the cost, you need this. Been using it for 15 months ish, can't fault the programming, only down side is it drains the battery life. 18 holes uses around 50% on my 3G.

Mrs E. Tait 2ptait - Version 2.5 - 4/14/2011 - United Kingdom

I found it was a bit difficult to navigate my way at first, but now I find it better and better as I get used to it. Great value for money without the necessity of yet another handset.

Great app Doonhamer1 - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United Kingdom

Superb app, for practice only ! Not allowed during comps. But still worth getting, know you yardage also check how far you actually hit a ball not think you hit it. Best app so far.

Works well Ex clock end boy - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United Kingdom

Good GPS for the iPhone, picked up signal quickly. Followed tips to reduce battery usage and only used 25% on the iPhone 4 for a round. I have the golflogix GPS unit that cost me £150 and this is better. Only thing that let it down was the shot measurement and much as I'd like to hit a 300 yard drive, I don't think I did!

Simply THE best golf app Phelix27 - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - United Kingdom

As the other reviewers stated the app is not free or the cheapest but it is easily the best. It has all the courses in it's database, even my little nine holer which is unbelievable. Don't just think about it, buy it, you will not be disappointed.

5 star Simon Pilcher - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app and a bargain price , has worked superbly at my local course and the team at golfshot have added two more of my local courses within days of asking !!! Top notch...must buy ..5 stars...+ you can use GPS range finders in tournaments new ruling !

Golfshot 1st use JudgyD - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app, I was toying with buying the S1 watch from Garmin but thought I would give this a go first, happy that I did. This gives all the information you need when approaching the green and on par 3's, especially when you want more information on direct yardage rather than just from middle of fairways which you get from markers or course planners. The aerial view option gives you a look at the green and surrounding bunkers, which is really helpful when playing courses for the first few times.

5 star Pilch - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app and a bargain price , has worked superbly at my local course and the team at golfshot have added two more of my local courses within days of asking !!! Top notch...must buy ..5 stars...+ you can use GPS range finders in tournaments new ruling !

Dean Barrett GenWhite - Version 2.5 - 4/10/2011 - United Kingdom

This is so good that I sold my SG5. What more can I say!!!! 

Great features! Gdh12456 - Version 2.5 - 4/9/2011 - United Kingdom

Seems expensive for an app but it is worth every penny!

Golfshot Application John Spencer - Version 2.5 - 4/9/2011 - United Kingdom

I have used this around 18 months now and it's far better than stand alone GPS systems such has Sky Caddie. It's extra special during winter as you can play to winter greens with yardages which stand alone GPS systems can't do.

Golfshot Application Spenner-Yorkshire - Version 2.5 - 4/9/2011 - United Kingdom

I have used this around 18 months now and it's far better than stand alone GPS systems such has Sky Caddie. It's extra special during winter as you can play to winter greens with yardages which stand alone GPS systems can't do.