Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Superb Scorecard and GPS Rangefinder. Jim and Biz - Version 2.5 - 2/6/2011 - United Kingdom

Having deliberated for a while over which Golf GPS app to get, I took the plunge and spent the extra money purchasing this. At £17.99, this seems expensive; however, you need only use it once to realise it's value. I was also worried about how much battery power this app would eat up. Having used it for about 6 rounds now, I can safely say that it easily lasts for an entire round. I have an iPhone 3GS and have never ended a round with less than 35% battery life remaining. The key features that set it apart are:

Golfshot: Golf GPS Josh The Man - Version 2.5 - 2/5/2011 - United Kingdom

Golfshot is defiantly the most useful and accurate apps I have ever used! It is well thought out, great accuracy and does the job if a £150 GPS for £18! Can't believe the value for money! If your wondering whether to download this, well you shouldn't even hesitate! Great app, well worth the money, especially for the keen golfers and people who are looking to purchase a GPS anyway! Hope you find this helpful! Josh

Golfshot: Golf GPS Josh Mullock - Version 2.5 - 2/5/2011 - United Kingdom

Golfshot is defiantly the most useful and accurate apps I have ever used! It is well thought out, great accuracy and does the job if a £150 GPS for £18! Can't believe the value for money! If your wondering whether to download this, well you shouldn't even hesitate! Great app, well worth the money, especially for the keen golfers and people who are looking to purchase a GPS anyway! Hope you find this helpful! Josh

Superb - Even out of signal! Jamie1873 - Version 2.5 - 2/1/2011 - United Kingdom

I was very pleased with my purchase. What surprised me the most was that it worked on a course that I was outwith a phone signal for 70% of my round.

No 1 App Knottsy - Version 2.5 - 1/28/2011 - United Kingdom

First class golf app, yardage is bang on the money, would give it more stars if they were available.

excellent leroy083 - Version 2.5 - 1/28/2011 - United Kingdom

great app for any golfer

Amazing Stephen Austrie - Version 2.5 - 1/24/2011 - United Kingdom

This is by far the best golf Gps software. Why pay between 150 to 300.00 for a Golf GPS device when you can have this one for free. Courses are uploaded very quickly.quite simply if you play golf and have a smartphone get this software app.

Brilliant App Andrew Nevett - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United Kingdom

Use this App on my last few rounds of golf. Brilliant gps even way out on the countryside, I like the emailing of the scorecards. I recommend this app!!! Now I can use this app on the iPad brilliant for checking stats!!!!

Brilliant App, well worth the money! Robert gee - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United Kingdom

I was nervous about spending so much on an app but i've used it 8 times so far with no problems with use. Very quick and easy with little battery use. Could probably get 36 holes use if power saving mode used efficiently. Loads of golf courses and love the way the gps finds the golf course you're on before you have to search for it. Only 4 stars though as i would love an average drive stat option and hit left/right etc option on approach shots. Near perfect.

Brilliant App Nevbo22 - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United Kingdom

Use this App on my last few rounds of golf. Brilliant gps even way out on the countryside, I like the emailing of the scorecards. I recommend this app!!! Now I can use this app on the iPad brilliant for checking stats!!!!

Superb Application Joe the Jock - Version 2.5 - 1/17/2011 - United Kingdom

I highly recommend this application. Easy to use and accurate. The stats element is useful, well presented and neat. As long as you remember to switch off wifi and notifications the battery usage is relatively low and can easily hope with a full round in winter where battery life will be lower. At the price of this application compared to dedicated gps range finders its a real bargain. An export data function would be handy to back up accrued stats.

Golfshot GPS (2.5) Hobgoblin791 - Version 2.5 - 1/16/2011 - United Kingdom

I brought this app (Nov 09) on the strength of a review in The Times. What a fantastic app. This does everything that an £260 GPS does, it's within a yard of my friends Skycaddie. The detailed stats are a real help, it has identified the parts of my game that need improving. I've used this in South Africa (Jan 2010), downloaded the course maps before leaving UK and turned on the airplane mode (to save a nasty bill) and was able to plot my way round a course I'd never seen before. Can not go wrong with this app. Golf cart manufactures are catching on to this and are starting to put USB ports on their machines, so no more worries over battery life!

Very Good TheBrickie - Version 2.5 - 1/15/2011 - United Kingdom

This is a very well written App. Gives fast and accurate yardages on the iPhone 4.

Excellent Vincent Lysaght - Version 2.5 - 1/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Very, very good. Does everything you'd want and more.

Excellent app... Kingy182 - Version 2.5 - 1/14/2011 - United Kingdom

I had some of the free golf apps prior to this and they are very limited. Tells you everything you need to know. Loads of golf courses. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent lysaght - Version 2.5 - 1/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Very, very good. Does everything you'd want and more.

Brilliant !!!!! ian wright - Version 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - United Kingdom

Worth it... Must pay !! :-D

Brilliant !!!!! alwrighty - Version 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - United Kingdom

Worth it... Must pay !! :-D

Love it!!! Stickysheets - Version 2.5 - 1/12/2011 - United Kingdom

Still love it!!

Golfshot EdenJude7 - Version 2.5 - 1/9/2011 - United Kingdom

Absolutely fantastic app. Link to golf plan and it gets even better. If your a golfer and have an iPhone, get this app.

Brilliant app Moog3101 - Version 2.5 - 1/7/2011 - United Kingdom

Had it for a while now and just love it so gone to the extent of getting a waterproof case and holder to put on my trolley.

Almost perfect Wouldzey - Version 2.5 - 1/6/2011 - United Kingdom

This ap is a must have for any golf fan with an iPhone. The price us justified when you consider how much you use it over a year/season. If your course isn't covered you can submit it by taking a photo if the scorecard and it is added in days. Fantastic!

Amazing Iwanscarlets - Version 2.5 - 1/4/2011 - United Kingdom

Has lowered my handicap around 5 shots easily, knowing your yardage makes such a difference! Also the stats show where your weaknesses are so you can work on them, flawless!

Great app! Brecky88 - Version 2.5 - 12/30/2010 - United Kingdom

Had it for a good few months and it's brilliant! Helps with club selection so should lower score.

5 Star! Dusty_UK - Version 2.5 - 12/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Just how an app should be. Slick, full of features and easy to use. I was worried about battery life and speed of finding satellites but I used it today and it was spot on. Helped me with club selection which in turn lowered my score today. Great app!!!!