Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Superb app ollymale - Version 2.1 - 7/27/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app which has performed flawlessly so far. GPS is instant and seems accurate.

GREAT Rwwertyygredt - Version 2.1 - 7/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I've used this app on various courses in and around Peterborough uk ( about 30 miles) and it's spot on. If you use it right the battery lasts I average around 4 hours and still over 25 percent left

Excellent.  Peter Morgan - Version 2.1 - 7/26/2010 - United Kingdom

There is only one thing needed to be said about this app.

GREAT vapingjohn - Version 2.1 - 7/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I've used this app on various courses in and around Peterborough uk ( about 30 miles) and it's spot on. If you use it right the battery lasts I average around 4 hours and still over 25 percent left

Excellent.  CiderFex - Version 2.1 - 7/26/2010 - United Kingdom

There is only one thing needed to be said about this app.

My review and use Jethro Smith - Version 2.1 - 7/25/2010 - United Kingdom

This application is great. Best bit is when you use it on your own course and really know your distances. Also when you play a new course and you have a blind shot you can look at the hole and understand what club to use. Really good.

Worth the money!!!!!! 1Pictures - Version 2.1 - 7/25/2010 - United Kingdom

Worked great for me did exactly what I wanted! Played on a new course and it helped loads when i was facing a Hill or a dog leg where I could not see the pin. Only down side is battery make sure you are fully charged before you play, it won't do 36 max 27 holes I reckon.

AMAZING malamutechris - Version 2.1 - 7/25/2010 - United Kingdom

I bought this app a couple of weeks ago and used it for the first time today. I played a slow round 4hrs 40 mins due to slow players in front :( i had no probs with the battery it was 100% when i started and it was 40% when i finished and i used it on every hole as it was a new course to me. The course was in the middle of nowhere and it found sattelites quickly and easily. A must for any budding golfer. Thanks Golfshot

Excellent app SRMJ - Version 2.1 - 7/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Simply the best app I own!

Had this a while... vaxrat - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Like many I have had issues with battery life and crashing in the recent past but just got i phone 4 and it's back to it's original best. Played today and took an eternity to get round the course as it was packed and still finished with over 50% battery life left with nothing turned off at all. Worth every penny and has definitely lowered my handicap.

Awesome b_johnno - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a great app. I cannot believe the accuracy. I would recommend fully charging your phone before a round, but this app makes golf easier!

Quality App Robert Freshwater - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Have to say I have never left a review before but this app is of such quality I felt I should do. Really easy to use and really helpful. The only negative I have is regarding golfscape, it would of been nice if this came as a free update to the golfshot app instead of being sold separately but still an unmissable app for any golfer!!

Fantastic philsview - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Golfshot was the first app I loaded on my IPHONE 4 and is fantastic.

Well worth it. Skabknackers - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Have to say really get to like this app. I've used it on my last 4 rounds and it's becoming second nature to fill in the scorecard/stats as we're walking upto the next tee. Doesn't take any longer than filling out a paper score card. You get the added bonus of seeing how and where your game is improving. Also great advantage to see exactly how for you are from the pin to make your next club choice. Excellent support so far.

Quality App Robfresh - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Have to say I have never left a review before but this app is of such quality I felt I should do. Really easy to use and really helpful. The only negative I have is regarding golfscape, it would of been nice if this came as a free update to the golfshot app instead of being sold separately but still an unmissable app for any golfer!!

Golfshot Gps Ping10s - Version 2.1 - 7/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Used it last night for first time and I am amazed how accurate it is on my home course well worth the £18

Awesome App!! Geo375 - Version 2.1 - 7/21/2010 - United Kingdom

This is just an unbelievably good app. Slick, easy to use and has all the courses you could hope for. The stats are great and really help you focus on those development rounds. I still have a 3G and it works pretty well, the GPS is a bit slow but that is the hardware and not the software! I hear from friends that this app on the 3GS and the 4G just kills it!! Great work Shotzoom.

Great app Simon.j..bradley - Version 2.1 - 7/20/2010 - United Kingdom

This ids the best app iv got well worth £18. The yardage is very good. Will improve your golf. Thanks

£250 for SkyCaddie?? Pah. Get Golfshot Simon Baker - Version 2.1 - 7/19/2010 - United Kingdom

I was a little sceptical about the the ability for an iPhone app to compete with the dedicated SkyCaddie but after one round I was amazed. It not only matched the yardages it provided a greater depth of info such as water carry, bunker positions as well as the score tracking functions. Only one issue was that in a four ball, one of the players stableford score would not calculate correctly. Well worth the money though. Recommend to anyone and everyone.

£250 for SkyCaddie?? Pah. Get Golfshot tigersam258 - Version 2.1 - 7/19/2010 - United Kingdom

I was a little sceptical about the the ability for an iPhone app to compete with the dedicated SkyCaddie but after one round I was amazed. It not only matched the yardages it provided a greater depth of info such as water carry, bunker positions as well as the score tracking functions. Only one issue was that in a four ball, one of the players stableford score would not calculate correctly. Well worth the money though. Recommend to anyone and everyone.

Simply Excellent DicMaxillaOfWhirr - Version 2.1 - 7/19/2010 - United Kingdom

Bought & used this for the first time today & I was blown away. It was windy.

Great Circledoobienoobie - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Takes a little time to get your exact location but a saviour on courses you're not familiar with.

Quality Tim Mulrey - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app, wish it didn't eat the battery life so much but it's still worth 5 stars. The stats and ability to email scorecards out after are great.

Golfshot Filfinger - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Great application! No money for a really fantastic app that I use on the course all the time.

Fantastic app Dfordaveharper - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is just great. The help guide is good but I was still a bit confused about the basic steps but prompt responses from the support team sorted me out. I also requested a new course on GPS and it was up in 3 days!! Brilliant. You can use it simply to keep score for you & up to 3 additional players or you can also use the GPS to track shot distances. The statistical reports are excellent and accessible in the app as well as on the website. My playing partner was pleasantly surprised to get an email containing his scorecard from the game too! I've now also bought the virtual reality companion app to play with so will look forward to a future version when it is integrated with the scorecard app. Brilliant job guys.