Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Fixed! Iain Marshall - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United Kingdom

New update has brought it back to it's best..... make that better. GPS is lightning on the iPhone 4. Battery life is good enough for 2 rounds I reckon. More importantly though, it's easy and a pleasure to use and adds a lot to every round.

Excellent Stevemadgolfer - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United Kingdom

But will not be able to use in golf tournament, under R&A rules.

Fixed! marshy80 - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United Kingdom

New update has brought it back to it's best..... make that better. GPS is lightning on the iPhone 4. Battery life is good enough for 2 rounds I reckon. More importantly though, it's easy and a pleasure to use and adds a lot to every round.

Perfect Golf App LeeGregory99 - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Bought this for my iPhone 3G and it was very poor in terms of GPS performance and general responsiveness. However, I've now bought an iPhone 4 and the app runs like a dream. GPS lock is nigh on instant, the responsiveness is in a different league and the scorecard/stats are extremely handy. Very impressed indeed - so much so that I've sold my Skycaddie SG5 on eBay as I genuinely think this app is better. For anyone interested in golf, gadgetry and looking at stats, this is the best £17.99 you're ever likely to spend.

Excellent Npgolf - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United Kingdom

Loved this app. Worth every penny!

Brilliant app Seargent Cecil - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Used for the first time this morning. Distance into green spot on. Statistics will help your game no end. Fantastic app, works wonderful on iPhone 4. Used approx 30% of battery so not bad at all. You need this app if serious about golf. It WILL improve your game

Mr Grumpygolfdad - Version 2.0 - 7/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good App and a lot cheaper than the equivalent GPS at £250. Only just gets 18 holes off a full battery even when shutting off bluetooth etc.

just gets better v 1.6 Raymond Seager - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United Kingdom

superb updates added especially choosing starting hole, battery has never failed me always have at least 35% left even taking a couple of calls. I may be wrong but no GPS system is allowed during PGA competitions. I played in a Pro Am wher the pro had a laser range finder and he was mightyly impressed with golfshot. There are too many positive reviews for the negative ones to be taken seriously

just gets better v 1.6 Mondo290 - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United Kingdom

superb updates added especially choosing starting hole, battery has never failed me always have at least 35% left even taking a couple of calls. I may be wrong but no GPS system is allowed during PGA competitions. I played in a Pro Am wher the pro had a laser range finder and he was mightyly impressed with golfshot. There are too many positive reviews for the negative ones to be taken seriously

Top top quality app Caleepo - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United Kingdom

This is by far the best, trustworthy app out there! Yes, it had problems during the last update, but that is now sorted and is better than ever now! Do not even hesitate buying if u play regular golf!

As it should be, excellent!!! Walker1999 - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United Kingdom

James999999, thanks for the advice!

Problems solved David Hindley - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Just played a round today and the latest update (2.1) has completely resolved all the recent problems it had with crashing. Also getting all the benefits of the iPhone 4 over my previous 3GS, with much faster locking onto satellites and the battery still at 70% even after a fairly slow 4 ball round. It looks like 36 holes is now possible on one charge. Definitely back to a 5 star rating.

To walker James999999 - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United Kingdom

You need to turn location services back on for Golf shot pro in the main iPhone settings. For some reason the new software patch turns it off.

The Best Brihawk - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United Kingdom

simply the best app I have

Problems solved DH7456 - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Just played a round today and the latest update (2.1) has completely resolved all the recent problems it had with crashing. Also getting all the benefits of the iPhone 4 over my previous 3GS, with much faster locking onto satellites and the battery still at 70% even after a fairly slow 4 ball round. It looks like 36 holes is now possible on one charge. Definitely back to a 5 star rating.

Update seems to have worked Loohall - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United Kingdom

Played today golfshot is back to it's best was very happy, might start recommending again. I have a back up battery so can't comment on batt life.

Update on previous review DaveM_O - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United Kingdom

New update has sorted issues with crashing.

Golfshot review Keitht10 - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a truely awesome appliction. Keeps your score and the GPS save me three shots per round by giving me the correct distance. If I charge the phone up on the way to the course it lasts a 4 hour round no problem. Also keeps track of your statistic GIR, putts per whole and scrambling. I have not tried the other golf apps but I would certainly recommend this one. Good support for course in the UK.

No probs here Dissappointef - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I'm using iOS 4 and haven't had any problems, I lock the app using the button whilst it running rather than the one on the iPhone, it hasn't crashed and is brilliant. 5 stars all the way for me.

No probs here --K-- - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I'm using iOS 4 and haven't had any problems, I lock the app using the button whilst it running rather than the one on the iPhone, it hasn't crashed and is brilliant. 5 stars all the way for me.

Brilliant David Stevens - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - United Kingdom

Absolutely the best golf app, I like others have downloaded a few but nothing as simple to use s golf shot. Was concerned about paying another £17,99 for golf app, but so glad I did. Not had any problem with crashes using my iPhone 4.

Brilliant Stevie21001 - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - United Kingdom

Absolutely the best golf app, I like others have downloaded a few but nothing as simple to use s golf shot. Was concerned about paying another £17,99 for golf app, but so glad I did. Not had any problem with crashes using my iPhone 4.

Simply the best! Reinette Pepper - Version 1.6 - 6/30/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is an absolute must fro someone who is serious about improving their game. I have alraedy taken 6 shots off my handicap in a month just by getting very accurate yardage information. In addition the scoring system for you and your playing partners is very easy to use and the stats you receive all help towards your improvement as you can target your areas of weakness. If all that wasn't enough, your scorecard and analysis gets emailed to you by the time you get back from the course. Stop thinking about this app and just get on with it. There is no better golf app out there.

Superb Miura boy - Version 2.0 - 6/30/2010 - United Kingdom

Worth every penny. Need clear instructions on aerial imagery - I get not yet available over 3G but works fine over wifi at home. seems to cache it if I run a sample round on wifi and load every hole. Would like to have an option to cache chosen courses without hassle.

Golf Shot GPS Leslie Miller - Version 2.0 - 6/30/2010 - United Kingdom

Great piece of kit. would get 5 star if it did not drain the battery so much, No good for 36 holes?. But everything you could want in a satalite hand held instrument. Love all the stats it holds too.