Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

excellent yorki-pud - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Great worth every penny, in fact worth double the price considering the price of golf GPS, as for the battery issue i don't think it is one, just make sure your phone is fully changed before as you would for your electric golf carte, played 18 holes today used on every hole i would say at least 30-40% battery left, just put it on power saver mode in between shoot by pressing Google in the bottom left hand corner, no worries

Buy This App :-) Monster Mash.. - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Just the best app for playing golf you can find, played several courses recently, picked up GPs immediately, never drops signal, looking at all my stats after a round is just fantastic, shows strenghts, and weakness in your game which is so important, instead of just thinking the drive you nailed on the 10th was 20yds past your playing partners!! Have used another well branded name in Golf GPS devices over the last few months, which I might add cost 10 times the Golf shot for iphone! and that GPS is now being sold on Ebay!! have no doubts about this app, I play off 4 Hc'p and would not be without Golf shot on a golf course. Perfect... :-)

Brilliant Ian Sams - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app! I use it for every round of golf that i play. Never use the course score cards now.

Fab Andy Yorkshire - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Best £18 I have spent in ages. Used it twice and can already tell it's the real deal. It would sell for £200 as a seperste device. Don't hesitate, buy it. PS make sure you are fully charged up before you start the round, it uses a lot of juice (50% battery for a round)

Best Golf GPS There Is Messy75 - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Bought this app a couple of months ago, wasn't sure it would be worth £18 but it definitely is. I'd previously tried some of the other free GPS's, but none are a patch on this.

Brilliant Snuck - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app! I use it for every round of golf that i play. Never use the course score cards now.

the best app ever!!!!! cook dog - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

total cracker i have gone from playing off 12, down to 8.9 due to this app. i looked at sky caddie and other market leading GPS. this app is so low in cost that you simply must buy it. not only do you get the GPS but the statistics are second to none. look at driving GIR and your putting. the best thing i have brough for such a small amount of money.

New version of a great app, worth the money DamianaBBanana - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Having used the Golfshot app a number of times new (including the new version) my review is still 5 stars - I'll admit it chews up the battery a bit (even with the various tips, etc.) but it's worth it for accurate, always on distances, course planning, score keeping and instant and post round analysis. I love it! Original review - ** As title says, a great app - better than dedicated GPS units at a fraction of the price and with no monthly fees. Definitely worth the (initially scary) price of £18! **

GolfShot ntanna - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

An excellent application for the iPhone. Worth every penny. Not sure of the the facility to share scorecard with twitter or facebook, nonetheless I would not play golf without my GolfShot.

Golfshot GPS mick mac 64 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Have had this on my iphone now for several weeks and very pleased with what it shows you and also does,I think the lastest updates are great.

Golfshot GPS Knockoutthepin - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

All I cn say is this is worth buying an iPhone for. It's a fabulous app and just as good as a Sky Caddy service at £280 and in some ways better. I use it every time I play whether its a compettion or not as knowing the yardage helps me hit a specific shot rather than a "I think its probably a 6-iron" and this commits me mentally to the shot. The aerial view is brilliant for away courses as you can spot the trouble visually and then plan your way around it (hopefully...). Cant give it praise enough. Only nit-picking but it would be nice to go from 1 hole straight to another (eg 3rd to 14th) as sometime I play the course like that of an evening practise hit. . David,

Great app (v1.6) Stregg - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

I play around Europe and sometimes elsewhere. Golfshot has had all but one course on it and that one was new and added soon after. It is a great app and better and easier to use than the others for the iPhone (I've tried them all). I thoroughly recommend it. Don't bother with your skycaddie.

Superb ** Best Purchase so far ** Soulworksuk - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

This is genius. Like most people you will question the £18 price tag, but once you've taken that plunge, you won't look back. Accurate distances, easy to use interface, great statistics engine which has genuinely improved my game, this is based on making sure you provide accurate information on the shots/score - sometimes after a bad hole you can be tempted to just punch in the score with no regard for the finer details - DON'T! It's taken 10 shots off for me, starting at 28 in May 2009, I'm now off 18 and ever improving, it's stable (no crashes ever), excellent tech support for course corrections and most of all it's reliable. Don't delay, get on board the golfshot GPS train today. Destination - Scratch!

Can't beleive how good this App is Jon Rokk - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Have no doubt, this App is phenomenal. It is just as good as any sky caddie costing over £200, but is actually more user friendly. It has every golf cours I have ever played on. Unbeleivably good. Do not hesitate to purchase.

Bang on. Tom Eales - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Can't say a bad thing about it.

Golfshot GPS Tee it up Tone - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Amazing product. If only playing the game was as simple as using the app! Great analysis tool to show your strengths and weaknesses at a glance.

Golfshot v1.2 Darren Webb - Version 1.5 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Had my reservations about the price but compared to the SkyCaddy type gizmo's available it seemed a no-brained. Even had my home course already held on the database which was a pleasant surprise. Works really well and just as advertised. Well worth the purchase for any golfer considering a GPS tracker, though current version is more suited to iPhone than the iPod Touch, which loses my review a *

Golfshot v1.2 Dazmaniac - Version 1.5 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Had my reservations about the price but compared to the SkyCaddy type gizmo's available it seemed a no-brained. Even had my home course already held on the database which was a pleasant surprise. Works really well and just as advertised. Well worth the purchase for any golfer considering a GPS tracker, though current version is more suited to iPhone than the iPod Touch, which loses my review a *

Can't beleive how good this App is hampstead112 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Have no doubt, this App is phenomenal. It is just as good as any sky caddie costing over £200, but is actually more user friendly. It has every golf cours I have ever played on. Unbeleivably good. Do not hesitate to purchase.

100% fantastic Gooner2000 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Great App, never let me down, always found the courses i want very quick, GPS fantastic, worth every penny, best buy i have ever got for my Iphone, if you play golf, then you need this App just like you need a putter in your bag!!

Brilliant Puzo1974 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Great update to an already sublime app.

review of software welsh johnno - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

top quality !!!!!!!

Fantastic Darthfraser - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

What a fantastic app! Well worth the £18. The statistic side alone is incredibly useful but when combined with the GPS and aerial view functions, this is the best app you can buy.... For non golfers too!

Best golf app jay_b_m - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app have used it for a few weeks now and wouldn't use any other A+++

Brilliant software - can't wait to use GPS fully Brendan Crawford - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Easy to use, great stats displays, great service via email - what more can I say?