Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Good value watty63 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Purchased £4.99 app before this thinking cheaper was better and I was very wrong. My local UK course already marked and gps works excellent in the middle of nowhere, which I can't say for the other app.Not cheap compared to other apps but does what it says it will and much cheaper than stand alone gps kit.

Brilliant software - can't wait to use GPS fully Big Bad Brendan - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Easy to use, great stats displays, great service via email - what more can I say?

Excellent MarkdurbN - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Very useful app. Yardages are spot on for most holes (although sometimes you have to let the gps catch up once you get to the ball). Love the stats very well designed interface and the fact my friends get emailled their scores to their phone before they have totted up their own cards!!! As for battery life on a 3gs i have had no problem. I use the top button once I have got my distance and although you have to wait to Refond the gps this only takes a few seconds so get the phone out whilst you walk to you ball! I hardly ever see my battery go below 60% after a full 18 by using it this way. Great app and worth the steep price!

Excellent MarkDurban - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Very useful app. Yardages are spot on for most holes (although sometimes you have to let the gps catch up once you get to the ball). Love the stats very well designed interface and the fact my friends get emailled their scores to their phone before they have totted up their own cards!!! As for battery life on a 3gs i have had no problem. I use the top button once I have got my distance and although you have to wait to Refond the gps this only takes a few seconds so get the phone out whilst you walk to you ball! I hardly ever see my battery go below 60% after a full 18 by using it this way. Great app and worth the steep price!

Great golfing aid Pete1991 - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Golfshot is a great tool. I know it's incredibly accurate as our course has been laser measured and the marks they've put on the fairway correspond exactly to the yardages in Golfshot. It's especially useful when you're out of position on the fairway and looking across to the course yardage markers wouldn't help. Some people complain that you can't get around the course without the iPhone battery dying, if you turn off the Bluetooth and wifi, turn the screen brightness down and put the phone on standby between shots you can play 36 holes. Complain to Apple, not Golfshot!

Mr Dean1960 - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Accurate and as good as Golf SAT Nav's when measuring distance. However, this offers much more with its "statistics" option. Excellent value at £16.99. Thoroughly recommend this App.

Excellent value Gunbies - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent app. Saved me the £300 on a standalone gps device and does exactly the same. Best app I have downloaded so far.

Comfortably the best app on the app store Massey8 - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

Everything just works. Fantastic app, great course pics and correct yardage. Stats are unbelievable literally the best 18quid I've ever spent

Best app by far Dave Harro - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

This is my most used app on my iPhone and a steal at the price. Easy to use, fantastic support - my course added within a day. Whenever I play, all my mates are amazed at it's accuracy and ability to store round data and add to statistics. My game has improved since I bought this app.

Great dyfthegog - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

The bug with handicaps is now sorted and it just works so well. It is a treat to use and sharing is so easy.

Brilliant! Richieroo1000 - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

Great application - no golfer should be without it - I reviewed the previous version in glowing terms and certainly haven't altered my opinion

Great value app Iain Douglas - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

I have had this app for some time and used it in every game I have played and found it more than capable on the course. I play on a long course and with a bit of sensible use have found no problems at all with the battery which seems to be the main bug bear. i.e if your standing next to a yardage mark use that and not your phone. I always lock my phone using the button on the top which seems to have a major saving. As for the yardage, yeah it may read slighly out once in a while +/- a yard or two, but I often hit shots in this manner too :-) let's face if I am no pro! App is worth the money alone if you happen to find yourself out of position on a different fairway and are struggling for a distance. After my mates have seen this another two people have bought it. And finally, don't forget the stats! They are a great way of tracking your game. All in all best app I have bought. No regrets.

Golf shot pro Raith1957 - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a fantastic app. A must have for all golfers, no issues for battery if you use top button to save power between holes. Overhead views are excellent. Great how it builds up stats. I am handicap 27 and find the app brilliant. Good that it has the ability to score 4 players, and email them their cards.

Must have app for any golfer GolfaBen - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

The best app without a doubt. Far better than any of my friends GPS devices and a tenth of the price!! Ignore any people moaning about battery life. As long as you are fully charged before you start it will get you round no problem. If you're a serious golfer then buy this app now!!

Great value app id_doug - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

I have had this app for some time and used it in every game I have played and found it more than capable on the course. I play on a long course and with a bit of sensible use have found no problems at all with the battery which seems to be the main bug bear. i.e if your standing next to a yardage mark use that and not your phone. I always lock my phone using the button on the top which seems to have a major saving. As for the yardage, yeah it may read slighly out once in a while +/- a yard or two, but I often hit shots in this manner too :-) let's face if I am no pro! App is worth the money alone if you happen to find yourself out of position on a different fairway and are struggling for a distance. After my mates have seen this another two people have bought it. And finally, don't forget the stats! They are a great way of tracking your game. All in all best app I have bought. No regrets.

Mr M T Crompton mtcrompton - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good product and great uses with decision making. lots of useful tools and details.

golfshot jimfishboy - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United Kingdom

brilliant app. Works seemless, better than all my mates, sureshot, etc. even better than the latest skycaddy, at this price its a steal, only problem is battery life, but i have plumed mine into the trolley battery. So its just brilliant

Golfshot David Clarkson - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent app, fairly accurate helped knock 4 shots off my h'cap so far this season. Good customer feedback too, however please let me turn off the "do you want to share with Facebook / Twitter" i know it seems like everybody wants to tell the world when they;ve just gone to the loo or seen a black cat cross thier path but I don't and i'm getting sick of having to say no after every round get the bloomin' hint i aint bothered about FB / Tweeting. Considering that's my only gripe with the software and it's a recent addition i'll still give it the full 5* but please give me an option to turn that request off at the end of the round !

Golfshot:Golf GPS Crispy63 - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app, best i have on my iphone! Support team prompt and extremely helpful with my course updates done next day. After 18 holes i was fully conversant with how it all works and feel it will be a real help to how i approach future rounds of golf.

Golfshot GPS Steve L 63 - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Golfshot GPS is a must have for every self respecting i-phone owning golfer and it's a steal too! Many of my friends have stand alone GPS devices that cost hundreds of pounds and don't have a fraction of the features that Golfshot GPS has. This app. is simply awesome!!!

Best £17.99 I've Spent In Golf. Blinkinada - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is the canine cajones, the bee's knees, the badger's nadgers. Need more be said? A must-buy for keen golfers, makes stand-alone golf GPS devices obsolete. Even better when paired up with Golfshot With Paul Azinger. Give it a whirl, you won't be disappointed!

Golfshot IvorB - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent app, fairly accurate helped knock 4 shots off my h'cap so far this season. Good customer feedback too, however please let me turn off the "do you want to share with Facebook / Twitter" i know it seems like everybody wants to tell the world when they;ve just gone to the loo or seen a black cat cross thier path but I don't and i'm getting sick of having to say no after every round get the bloomin' hint i aint bothered about FB / Tweeting. Considering that's my only gripe with the software and it's a recent addition i'll still give it the full 5* but please give me an option to turn that request off at the end of the round !

Absolutely the best app I have on my phone. Mark Hand - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Bang for buck I haven't installed a better app. Really like the interface, everyone who sees it comments on it really positively. Just started putting a few cards on Facebook and currently enjoying the banter from friends.

Great value app Mr. Nathaniel Angel - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a very good app. It will only last one round. It has good functionality to allow you to record your stats and it will email your round to you once complete. For the price. Perfect. Simples.

Great value app scraunchy - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a very good app. It will only last one round. It has good functionality to allow you to record your stats and it will email your round to you once complete. For the price. Perfect. Simples.