Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Great value app Ian Smith - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a very good app. It will only last one round. It has good functionality to allow you to record your stats and it will email your round to you once complete. For the price. Perfect. Simples.

Absolutely the best app I have on my phone. rockape2k6 - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Bang for buck I haven't installed a better app. Really like the interface, everyone who sees it comments on it really positively. Just started putting a few cards on Facebook and currently enjoying the banter from friends.

Golf pro app On the par - Version 1.6 - 6/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent app. I play 4/5 times a week and this is foolproof to use. Very accurate for all the courses I have used it on. Only downside, (not a fault of the app) is the battery life will not stand 36 holes, so purchased extra plug in battery and problem solved! Forget buying skycaddie or course planners, this app ticks all the boxes.

Good app MarkStevens124 - Version 1.6 - 6/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Good app but the R&A state that this app cannot be used in any club compertition,sad you can only use it for friendly games,if I would have known this from the start I would have not bought this app, my new skycaddie is on it's way, this I can use.

Good app Mark Stevens - Version 1.6 - 6/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Good app but the R&A state that this app cannot be used in any club compertition,sad you can only use it for friendly games,if I would have known this from the start I would have not bought this app, my new skycaddie is on it's way, this I can use.

Better Than Par Davekil - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United Kingdom

I've had this app for about 2 weeks now and have to say how pleased I am with it. It is well worth the $25 (£17) I paid for it, and unlike some golf apps there is no annual fee. Up until purchasing this I had tried some of the free golf GPS apps and, whilst they were OK, this shows you get what you pay for. No having to create your own courses. There are already 33,000 available and you can request a new course to be added (haven't done this yet though). Simple and very quick to use and update during your round. The GPS is quick and accurate and, if you follow the advice and switch off bluetooth and WI-FI, the battery comfortably lasts for an 18 hole round. I like the fact it automatically emails your scorecard to you, and automatically uploads to the Golfshot web-site when you finish the round. If I had one minor grumble it would be that if I enter the shots for playing partners, although they can see their stats on my iphone at the end of the round, the scorecard that is emailed doesn't have their stats, just the scores for each hole. All-in-all a great app. Happy golfing.

Golfshot BRILLIANT Stevelill - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United Kingdom

I was a bit sceptical about the claims made for this app. But after using it a few times I realise it`s a must have for anyone interested in playing better golf. At first it seems that it could be a distraction, however when you see how easy it is to use, it`s less trouble than filling in a conventional scorecard, with the amazing statistics record. I contacted Golfshot about some errors in the details on my home course and they updated the info within 24 hours. BRILLIANT!

Amazing Stevo1976 - Version 1.5 - 6/6/2010 - United Kingdom

This is an awesome app. Easy to use, great features and when you think it can't any better, it summarises your stats, driving accuracy, gir, scrambling, putting!!

Fantastic!! Richw67 - Version 1.6 - 6/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I have now completed 7 rounds using this app and cannot begin to say how impressed I am with it. The yardages are accurate compared to on course markers and other gps devices used by playing partners. The user interface is much more impressive than the £200 + devices I've seen. I have no problem with iPhone battery normallybusing around 50% per round so long as you use the lock button. I also have found the score recording and stats useful as it has enabled me to identify weaknesses in my game. Excellent app and great value for money.

Fantastic!! Richard Williams - Version 1.6 - 6/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I have now completed 7 rounds using this app and cannot begin to say how impressed I am with it. The yardages are accurate compared to on course markers and other gps devices used by playing partners. The user interface is much more impressive than the £200 + devices I've seen. I have no problem with iPhone battery normallybusing around 50% per round so long as you use the lock button. I also have found the score recording and stats useful as it has enabled me to identify weaknesses in my game. Excellent app and great value for money.

Fantastic value LikeyMiston - Version 1.6 - 6/3/2010 - United Kingdom

Downloaded this app a couple of days ago, the reviews were awsome so I thought I'd give it a shot. The interface is so user friendly, all very simplified. All my local courses are fully mapped, including my home course. First shot using it today and the yardages are bang on the button! Constant refresh of yards as you walk. This is my first app review and I couldn't say a bad word about it. Don't hesitate like I did at the price ££££ just buy it.

well chuffed!!! justin rennie - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

bought golfcard prevously, courses not mapped. Golfshot had all courses Pretty much in scotland. been using it the last few weeks and find it very easy 2 use, the accuracy is spot on. compared with hawlk eye my friend uses! worth the cash!!!!

A golfers must have the muffinman 27 - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

From the day I got this app I've used it everytime I've play helps so much with yardages from mid to short irons and had every course I've played in my area loads of uk golf clubs love it

golfshot GPS Broxhead - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

I brought this app a few days ago and have used it twice already, what a difference it has made to my game in the short term. I feel confident using this on a regular basis will reduce my handicap and make the game even more enjoyable. Well worth the money.

Fantastic Goose 59 - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

After having initial worries about the cost, I read the rave reviews and decided to take the plunge and purchase the app. I can confirm all the good things said by others, definitely a bargain, easy to set up and use. Idiot proof, it must be because even I have managed to use it perfectly.

Golf shot frazer walker - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

I have been using this app since January and find it very good. I have had a problem with the maps but the technical help provided by the site pointed me in the correct direction to overcome this. I would recomend this to golfers.

Golf shot Frazwhizz - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

I have been using this app since January and find it very good. I have had a problem with the maps but the technical help provided by the site pointed me in the correct direction to overcome this. I would recomend this to golfers.

well chuffed!!! rennie211 - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

bought golfcard prevously, courses not mapped. Golfshot had all courses Pretty much in scotland. been using it the last few weeks and find it very easy 2 use, the accuracy is spot on. compared with hawlk eye my friend uses! worth the cash!!!!

What an app Jonn 14668390 - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United Kingdom

Let's remember so much cheaper than those pish sky caddies!!! It's the best golf app out so easy to

mr bacon bacondoublecheese2 - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United Kingdom

myself and my friends are loving your app, its so much cheaper than the sat nav's you buy in the pro shop. Would like a few things added though, which would make it unbeatable, how about allowing you to press a button when you've walked to your ball, this way it would log where you hit the ball, thus making it unneccessary to have to indicate where your shot went, also, it'd accurately show how your driving/putting etc is improving. a second thing, to follow on from the first, would be once it had amounted a stack of data about your play, it could act as a virtual caddy, and suggest clubs to you for your next shot, based on your previous distances with each club.

Brilliant Dufcterror - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United Kingdom

That is all

What an app Mark_Elder77 - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United Kingdom

Let's remember so much cheaper than those pish sky caddies!!! It's the best golf app out so easy to

Simply awesome! James Seale - Version 1.6 - 5/31/2010 - United Kingdom

Was very surprised to find all my local courses (even the cr@ppy 9 holes) on this app. It's very accurate and I've now dispensed with the paper scorecard. Amazingly, when you enter the scores of other players, it will automatically email you and them with the scorecard. Brilliant and well worth the money.

Mr biketooth - Version 1.5 - 5/31/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app. Works very well. Can take a wee while to locate satelites, but does seem to give good accurate readings, depending on if your course is mapped or not. Generally very useful. Does help you to committ to the shot and club selection, knowing a good yardage. I also like the fact that it quotes the yardage to the centre of the green in big figures, which makes you think "Hit to the centre".

Simply awesome! CandleGuy - Version 1.6 - 5/31/2010 - United Kingdom

Was very surprised to find all my local courses (even the cr@ppy 9 holes) on this app. It's very accurate and I've now dispensed with the paper scorecard. Amazingly, when you enter the scores of other players, it will automatically email you and them with the scorecard. Brilliant and well worth the money.