Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Golfshot Kevin Ferguson - Version 1.6 - 5/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Just purchased this app......after 2 rounds im mightily impressed, read a lot about how much battery it used however i find if you put it in sleep mode between shots it only uses a quarter of the battery power. Nice design layout and user friendly, pretty accurate also. Would highly recommend it to any golfer out there reguardless of handicap.

love Golf Love the App Ian Scott - Version 1.6 - 5/29/2010 - United Kingdom

I've wanted a golf gps but did not want to fork out 300 quid for a good one, got this and it's brilliant, my club selection is now so much better with the accurate yardages, must admit it does chew the battery but i bought an rechargable external one and it works great (altogether still cheaper than a gps)

Golfshot wonderbhoy7 - Version 1.6 - 5/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Just purchased this app......after 2 rounds im mightily impressed, read a lot about how much battery it used however i find if you put it in sleep mode between shots it only uses a quarter of the battery power. Nice design layout and user friendly, pretty accurate also. Would highly recommend it to any golfer out there reguardless of handicap.

love Golf Love the App scottynufc - Version 1.6 - 5/29/2010 - United Kingdom

I've wanted a golf gps but did not want to fork out 300 quid for a good one, got this and it's brilliant, my club selection is now so much better with the accurate yardages, must admit it does chew the battery but i bought an rechargable external one and it works great (altogether still cheaper than a gps)

Great Value Golf GPS hacker66 - Version 1.6 - 5/28/2010 - United Kingdom

I've had this app for a few months and it is a very cost effective alternative to the dedicated units that cost several hundred pounds plus annual subs. You get some glitches but this is to be expected with any GPS. I bought a battery extender for the iphone which ensures I have access for a full round or more. One quibble or feature request, I don't need the automatic nearby search on startup when I play the same course most of the time. Could this be added to the settings, eg default to My Facilities.

Great but no handicap for UK Cleo golfer - Version 1.6 - 5/28/2010 - United Kingdom

Excelent value for money. It competes with dediacted golf GPS systems easily. The only drawback is the handicap calculator only works for the US courses, the UK course are not yet supported.

Golf crazy will love it!!! Fastballbuck - Version 1.6 - 5/28/2010 - United Kingdom

What a great app! Forget those expensive sat gps hand held systems this is just as good for a small price. Lots of courses and a great way to keep track of your skills. Used every week at my local club and the sat yardage is quick and accurate. A tip is to always log that you are playing off the White tees for better accuracy. A good tip is to track all courses off the white tees as furthest back. At my club yellow tee positions can vary. Also open gps and use top silver button on I phone to close after checking shot. Saves battery.

Great app Ben2356 - Version 1.6 - 5/28/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is fantastic, well worth the money. If you are considering purchasing it - do!

Great app Mc2010 - Version 1.6 - 5/27/2010 - United Kingdom

A quality app worth every penny! Stats after a round are brilliant and great to see how your game's coming along. In round satellites very accurate and extremely detailed! A must for keen golfers!

Great App Rubble 1759 - Version 1.6 - 5/27/2010 - United Kingdom

Brought this specifically for my home course, but have found plenty of other local courses are already on here. Yardage is very accurate and the stats will be helpful in time.

Quality Flood of s/s - Version 1.6 - 5/26/2010 - United Kingdom

This is fantastic best app out there full stop.

Golfshot v1.6 wc444444 - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United Kingdom

Unbelievably brilliant. I would buy the iPhone just got this app. It is that good.

Absolutely brilliant!!!!! RaymondC - Version 1.6 - 5/24/2010 - United Kingdom

I have used a top of the range Sky Caddie and the Golf Shot app is superior in every way. Slick graphics and interface in comparison to the Sky Caddie's ZX Spectrum looking eye sore.

Excellent - far better than ViewTi mcp1950 - Version 1.6 - 5/24/2010 - United Kingdom

You may initially hesitate, as I did, to spend so much on an app but just look at your pals with their £150 special gadgets and realise this is well worth it. And it comes up with exactly the same info and measurements since it's relying on the same satellites.

Fantastic Villegas73 - Version 1.6 - 5/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Was a bit wary about spending almost £20 on an app but my friend has spent £165 on a golf GPS device and my purchase is now a bargain. Used for the first time today and compared with the other device - yardages were exactly the same on both. Gives accurate distances to front, middle and back of each green as well as all hazards and, brilliantly, to your favourite layup points. The stats delivered after the round are really useful as well.

A must app Stephen Pearce - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Wow, what a usefull app. Records your round as you play or when you have finished, has detailed analysis of your games, and the gps is reliable

AMAZING APP !! Laurence Davies - Version 1.5 - 5/23/2010 - United Kingdom

This is amazing so accurate, well worth the money!

A must app spannerone - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Wow, what a usefull app. Records your round as you play or when you have finished, has detailed analysis of your games, and the gps is reliable

AMAZING APP !! lozza1234 - Version 1.5 - 5/23/2010 - United Kingdom

This is amazing so accurate, well worth the money!

Could further help club selection S0602 - Version 1.6 - 5/22/2010 - United Kingdom

This is great with all you need to help get around the course. It could add more advice on club selection by using user set club distances to suggest which club within striking range of green. Overall though Its a fantastic app

A must for all folders! Scholesy2007 - Version 1.6 - 5/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Used 4 times so far in the uk. Worth every penny....no more paper scorecards and distance guessing!

Unbelievable value Telsaleman - Version 1.6 - 5/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Used it today and wow how good is this. This app finds the course quickly and shows the information in no time at all. There are no delays in slowing aerial views. Combine this with a laser and you won't need any other gps device. 5 stars from me!

Awsome App Jetbloke77 - Version 1.6 - 5/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Superb!!!!

Amazing Michael Andaz - Version 1.6 - 5/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Unbelievable app, this would easily take 5 shots off my round if I could only putt :(

Quality Kswerve - Version 1.6 - 5/21/2010 - United Kingdom

I already had a sureshot gps and was happy with it, however having reviewed this app I took the plunge and purchased it. Wow what a quality piece of kit, I used to play off scratch years ago but now off three, having started practicing again this app will no doubt have a couple of shots off that by the end of the year. The stats show you what areas of your game to work on. I recommended this to my dad who was off 13 and is now off ten within twelve weeks!! The course layout and distances are spot on. I would recommend this to anyone. Five stars