Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Teebox ratings phatboishanksu - Version 1.6 - 5/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Someone please explain what teebox rating is all about?

Golf GPS Richy Trentham - Version 1.5 - 5/18/2010 - United Kingdom

very easy to use and a bargain for the price - seems accurate to the metre- although you have to estimate the position of the pin on the green so not as good as a laser but still very good for the money - went to new Golf coruse to use for first time and it knew exactly where I was so no need to download course beforehand - heavy on power though but 10/10 well done guys

A must have for any standard of golfer DBhoy207 - Version 1.5 - 5/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Unbelievable purchase. Stats are beneficial even to me, being a mid-high handicapper. Yardage is spot on and layup yardages make for better course management and assist in lowering handicaps. It does have some slight drawbacks ie takes a minute or so to acquire the satellites to get your yardage. Okay, so this may be alot longer than the hand held GPS systems but remember, £17.99 as opposed to £150-£200. Think it's worth a minute of your time. Great app!

ian fisher golfisher - Version 1.5 - 5/18/2010 - United Kingdom

the best think i have bought in the apps store.it keeps all the shots hole by hole and the gps side is very good too.

Quality App Marco De Benedictis - Version 1.5 - 5/17/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app... Does everything you want... Combine with Golfplan for ultimate caddy/pro/coach help!

Brilliant App mzmegat - Version 1.5 - 5/17/2010 - United Kingdom

What a fantastic apps! Worth the money. This is teh first time I spent more than £5 on an apps. And it is worth every penny. Easy to use, GPS is pretty accurate. And I am roaming also. Well - my phone bill is probably going to kill me, but the apps itself is fantastic. Doesnt take you a lot of time to take down teh score. Almost teh same time as if you are keeping it manually. It automatically emails every player after the game is completed(if you use the player from your contact list). Only thing I hope to see next is the Aerial view. SO far I have used it in 2 golf courses, but the aerial view doesnt come out. (maybe that is better - so taht I dont have to pay more on the phone bill!!)

Quality App Dictis - Version 1.5 - 5/17/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app... Does everything you want... Combine with Golfplan for ultimate caddy/pro/coach help!

Fantastic App Hamish Ferguson - Version 1.5 - 5/16/2010 - United Kingdom

Great App best in the store!!! Use in Sat mode it is just brilliant!

Fantastic App HAF1 - Version 1.5 - 5/16/2010 - United Kingdom

Great App best in the store!!! Use in Sat mode it is just brilliant!

Golf-spot on-shot. Stefordy7 - Version 1.5 - 5/12/2010 - United Kingdom

2 words......... The best

Great App! Jon Oakes - Version 1.5 - 5/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app worth every penny, if you play golf then this is a no brainer as it's extremely useful.

Outstanding Lefty-Hammers - Version 1.5 - 5/9/2010 - United Kingdom

I felt compelled to write this even though I had not written one before. Used it last week and it was spot-on. Distances within yards of the course 200, 150 and 100 yard measures. Helped me check where I was going and the best angles at tee-off on dog-legs. Made me take an extra club several times after seeing how far back of green was. Result was three under my handicap (10). Seeing my statistics is a real bonus and will give me better focus on my practice areas. Outstanding app, well done guys!

As good as it gets Radders_1973 - Version 1.5 - 5/9/2010 - United Kingdom

A friend recommended I try this and I've used it a couple of times at my new club. It's clear, accurate, extremely easy to use and my playing partner on Friday said "right, I'm going to buy an iPhone" on the basis of this app. It even emails your score cards to you in all their gory detail!

Excellent Franco214 - Version 1.5 - 5/9/2010 - United Kingdom

I'm not usually one for spending more than 99p on an app but i took the risk on this (based on the reviews) and was not dissapointed!! It offers the whole package, yardage calculator, scorecard, handicap calculator & round statistics. The handy sleep facility stops the application from draining the battery and awakes virtually straight away to give you yet another accurate yardage calculation. Excellent app well worth the monet!!

Great App! JonTheKing! - Version 1.5 - 5/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app worth every penny, if you play golf then this is a no brainer as it's extremely useful.

Brilliant Brilliant Golf App Maverman - Version 1.5 - 5/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Have used this 4 times now and it's superb. The game stats are very impressive and the e-mailing of the score card is fantastic. I think some of the yardages are a bit off especially on the 'track last shot' function. I'd walked a good 25 yds before it started tracking and came up with 3 yds !!! Anyone know why ?? Anyway, if you play golf buy this app. Finally battery power is ok so long as phone is fully charged.

Awesome Zed Muir - Version 1.5 - 5/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Quite simply, it's brilliant.

excellent application mattwinspear - Version 1.5 - 5/7/2010 - United Kingdom

excelllent application for the money, even emails you and your friends rounds for you once completed. Needs a battery expansion pack to complete round so in all for around £50 I've got what others have with their £300 pound systems....

Buy it 9barDave - Version 1.5 - 5/6/2010 - United Kingdom

Premiere League App. Me and my fella Softhands use it all the time... When we're not in bed!

Brilliant Barry Ward - Version 1.5 - 5/5/2010 - United Kingdom

Brilliant app and superb service. They even added my local pitch and putt course at my request. :D

Excellent value Delrankin - Version 1.5 - 5/5/2010 - United Kingdom

This is 'the' app for keen golfers. Works perfectly. All you have to do is know how far you hit the ball with each club!

Great Scott brazil - Version 1.5 - 5/5/2010 - United Kingdom

Dynamite, doesn't have my new course which has only jut opened but has every other course in my area. Fantastic.

Brilliant 8a22a - Version 1.5 - 5/5/2010 - United Kingdom

Brilliant app and superb service. They even added my local pitch and putt course at my request. :D

Tried and Tested aro48 - Version 1.5 - 5/4/2010 - United Kingdom

Purchased this App back in November. Used it at many courses and it is the real deal. Useful stats and info if you enter your scores. Only drawbacks ar that recent course changes are not always there as some satelite images might be a year or so old. (Yardage books are rarely up to date anyway). It is quite heavy on the battery so you could do with a back up, even in GPS mode only. Worth every penny though. Gone from 8 to 6 handicap.

trouble with stableford Cescisking - Version 1.5 - 5/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I have used the app a few times now and think it is brilliant,i didnt know you get an email sent to yours and a playing partner of your round,very good indeed.The only problem i have is the stableford scoring system seems different from the normal one i use? Would appreciate if anyone could shed any light on this for me,overall a great app and you will be very happy you purchased it!!