Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Beats SkyCaddie hands down!!! MiniEng - Version 1.5 - 4/11/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is amazing. I too was worried about spending £18 on an app but my god it's well worth the money when you consider what you get! Have played a round with a mate who has skycaddie & this app is just the same with ranges, but better for club layup distances & better for stats! I don't understand how people were saying it takes so much battery power though, I can only assume they had it live the entire 18 holes which, let's face it, you don't need, unless you're really sad & want to know every pace you've travelled! (I know some people are!!!) I just turn it on before every shot, wait a few secs for a sat fix & there you go, instant ranges for everything. I can't speak highly enough of this app... to think I nearly purchased a skycaddie! It is a must for those of us who want to know ranges for our shots & club selections & like to keep stats to show improvements or otherwise in our game. Actually, further to this, I used the app at my local course for 36 holes & the battery lasted the entire two rounds (+ a couple of phone calls & a text or two!) You are simply mad if you don't get this app. No, I'm not on a retainer although I wish I was!

Well worth it Stevecbj - Version 1.5 - 4/11/2010 - United Kingdom

Great product, I was sceptical as the price was high for an app, but well with it. So easy to use, accurate info on the two courses I've played since downloading it & easy to record your scores.

Well worth it stevecbj - Version 1.5 - 4/11/2010 - United Kingdom

Great product, I was sceptical as the price was high for an app, but well with it. So easy to use, accurate info on the two courses I've played since downloading it & easy to record your scores.

Outstanding App Andrew McAdam - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Outstanding. Functions superbly as GPS and stat builder. Thoroughly recommend!!!

golfshot johnnyjingle - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - United Kingdom

an excellent and inexpensive way to keep tally of your scores and stats, my friend paid £300 for something similar but to my view it does not do as well as golfshot would definitely recommend this product to golfers of all handicaps

battery life morgansucks - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - United Kingdom

a few people moaning saying they struggle to get a round of golf using this, simple. just press the top button on the phone between shots. just played a round and only used 20% of battery. great app

battery life paul cartwright - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - United Kingdom

a few people moaning saying they struggle to get a round of golf using this, simple. just press the top button on the phone between shots. just played a round and only used 20% of battery. great app

Outstanding App Andy_McA - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Outstanding. Functions superbly as GPS and stat builder. Thoroughly recommend!!!

Great app - especially for mixed foursomes profitmike - Version 1.5 - 4/6/2010 - United Kingdom

I was reluctant to spend all this money on one app, but it saves an enormous cost of a Sky Caddie or similar. I tried it yesterday for the first time and the distancing was perfect. That was a mixed foursomes round where you end up in all sorts of places you've never been before and at least I didn't have to worry about how far to go. I agree with other reviewers about the battery life, but i do have a portable charger so that isn't an issue.

This is a brilliant app !! BOYESY64 - Version 1.5 - 4/5/2010 - United Kingdom

Read the reviews, so decided to go for it & spend the most Ive ever spent on a app, Anybody thinking of buying a dedecated GPS dont bother, £18 quid is an absolute bargain, this app is amazing, my own course was not on the list of courses so I emailed a picture of the score card & in less than a week it was loaded onto the system , brilliant customer service !

Love it! Unicron51 - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I love this app - superb interface throughout. Please add more specific detail on each shot tho and be able to record distances to add to analysis data. Good work guys!

Love it! Fitbaheed - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - United Kingdom

The best thing since sliced bread for a keen golfer!

how do i get help on my app amomat - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - United Kingdom

i have played at wycombe heights in the uk. all i get on my gps is a grey google screen. other players with the same app are ok whats my problem

Top app Apjwbcfc - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is superb and what great value for money

Indispensable Wife's a golf widow - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United Kingdom

This is the first and only app review I have written. The software is frankly amazing and gives me huge confidence with approach shots particularly. Don't waste your money on expensive alternatives; this app has all that you need. I love the game even more with this thing escorting me round! It's fast to find a signal on my midlands course and is always unbelievably accurate.

really good sagn - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United Kingdom

i'm surprised at how good this is. it isn't perfect but very very good. eats up battery though

Golfshot ndsooty - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent value. Scoring is quick and easy, and you quickly build up important information over a number of rounds, such as driving accuracy, and average number of putts. The GPS is accurate, providing you allow it at least a minute to tune in before each shot - the trick is to switch it on as you walk to your ball. Course coverage is excellent - considering the cost of GPS golf distance handsets, this is great value.

Fantastic App Clarkeyk - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a fantastic app. I have been using it for 3 months now. The yardages are accurate and particularly useful if you hit it where you shouldn't. The scorecards and stats are also fantastic. I have had no problems with battery life on a 3gs sensible settings in power management sort that out or get a morphie juice pack and don't worry about it.

The best golf app EVER!! Mark Fletcher - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United Kingdom

The best money I have ever spent on a golf gadget, this is as good (if not better) than any other golf gps. Easy to use & great fun recording all of your shots for analyzing later.

brilliant application daisy100 - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United Kingdom

very accurate very easy to use very good for all your stats

Golfshot Jimbobheal - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United Kingdom

This is the best App I've down loaded so far, If you've got a I Phone and play golf this is a must have App so don't look elsewhere this is the GPS for you.

The best golf app EVER!! Mfletch007 - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United Kingdom

The best money I have ever spent on a golf gadget, this is as good (if not better) than any other golf gps. Easy to use & great fun recording all of your shots for analyzing later.

Golfshot DelEGC - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Perhaps not as sophisticated as the dedicated products especially around and on the greens but then it's only £17.99 and no additional annual fees so exceptionally good value for money. Exellent range of courses available including my home course.

Martin in Ayr Martin Willett - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Used this for the first time today and was really impressed. An excellent APP. £17.99 is a bargain.

Mr Malcolm Sellers - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United Kingdom

This is excellent used it now on 3 courses, the aerial pics are brill, even with my little trips onto wrong fairways it shows distances to hole in straight line from where you are, already started to save shots. No problem with using in competitions on home course.