Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Nearly there...! Sdlr - Version 1.2 - 8/24/2009 - United Kingdom

Great app. However:

Golfshot (v1.0) Ackroyd - Version 1.0 - 8/22/2009 - United Kingdom

At first i was very hesitant on spending £17.99 on this app, but I'm so glad I did. It is extremely accurate and will shave a couple of shots off my round. It's also good to know exactly how far you hit each shot which makes it easier when faced with a similar shot but on a different hole.

Golfshot (v1.0) craig ackroyd - Version 1.0 - 8/22/2009 - United Kingdom

At first i was very hesitant on spending £17.99 on this app, but I'm so glad I did. It is extremely accurate and will shave a couple of shots off my round. It's also good to know exactly how far you hit each shot which makes it easier when faced with a similar shot but on a different hole.

Go get this Yetanotherblob - Version 1.2 - 8/21/2009 - United Kingdom

This is one hell of an application everything said previously is true, it really does work and works well. With regard the battery issue, download the full instructions from golfshot onto your pc and it tells you how to preserve battery life during your round, I did it and it lasted 18 holes no prob. Get yourself a cheap phone holder, attach it to your trolley and away you go.

Excellent App 17HS - Version 1.2 - 8/21/2009 - United Kingdom

A superb product and I can only echo the other comments. Accurate and easy to use. Does all I need.

Better than my £240 sureshot D0at - Version 1.0 - 8/20/2009 - United Kingdom

My sureshot golf gps has been playing up lately so I was contemplating getting a new golf gps, but didn't fancy spending another £200. I figured I would give this a go instead and the fact is, it's better. It's just as accurate, has a lot of additional features and even saves your scorecard and stats online!

Excellent product - 1st Class support George Maguire - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

I purchased this on the basis of the high recommendations from others. Not disappointed at all. Limited UK courses at present but easy to add a new course via the Support site. Great communication from Support as they inform you of receipt of the request, indicate timescales for inclusion and then email you when completed. Advise not to use iPhone camera but scan scorecards and attach PDF or similar to support email. Easy set up your "clubs in bag", data entry straightforward, add fellow players from your contacts list or create from new and very quick reporting once rounds complete. Good analysis of round and GIR etc with good but simple graphics. Recommended product. *****

SUPERB David Cook - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

This is one of the best apps that I've bought. My own course wasn't listed, but a quick mail to the team sorted that in 48 hours. I've bought a Mophie powerpack to ensure that I can play 18 holes without a failing battery as I think that this app will really be able to help me reduce my handicap.

Excellent product - 1st Class support Geo1965 - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

I purchased this on the basis of the high recommendations from others. Not disappointed at all. Limited UK courses at present but easy to add a new course via the Support site. Great communication from Support as they inform you of receipt of the request, indicate timescales for inclusion and then email you when completed. Advise not to use iPhone camera but scan scorecards and attach PDF or similar to support email. Easy set up your "clubs in bag", data entry straightforward, add fellow players from your contacts list or create from new and very quick reporting once rounds complete. Good analysis of round and GIR etc with good but simple graphics. Recommended product. *****

Awesome Welshorp - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

Unbelivable. Gps kits cost around

Brilliant Traveller12 - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

I agree with all the other five star reviews - this is an excellent app. My UK course (actually three courses) were mapped im a few days and I didn't even have to scan cards, just sent web link of club which has PDF files of cards. Battery not an issue as I turn on as I approach ball and get fix immediately. Eighteen holes used only 25% of the battery. Can't recommend highly enough - and I checked out the competition pretty thoroughly!

SUPERB Cookie_UK - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

This is one of the best apps that I've bought. My own course wasn't listed, but a quick mail to the team sorted that in 48 hours. I've bought a Mophie powerpack to ensure that I can play 18 holes without a failing battery as I think that this app will really be able to help me reduce my handicap.

Brilliant app THAINE HACON - Version 1.0 - 8/17/2009 - United Kingdom

I have been using the app for 2 weeks and it's just as good as a skycaddie but £200 less. Customer support was great they had my course sent to me in 4 days and everything was spot on. The only drawback is that it does use up alot of battery life, I recommend buying a mophie juicepack to support the use of this app.

Brilliant app Danishhacon1 - Version 1.0 - 8/17/2009 - United Kingdom

I have been using the app for 2 weeks and it's just as good as a skycaddie but £200 less. Customer support was great they had my course sent to me in 4 days and everything was spot on. The only drawback is that it does use up alot of battery life, I recommend buying a mophie juicepack to support the use of this app.

Golfshot GPS Crispo77 - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is fantastic, not only is the GPS element very very accurate but also the scorecard and stats section is really good. It emails you a copy of your scorecards at the end and you can chart your stats. I wouldnt play without it now. Also the GPS makes you realise how sloppy the yardage markers are on most corses. Well worth the money!!!

Fantastic Roger Cuthbert - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United Kingdom

This is a must for the price. I requested a uk course by sending a link to the clubs site and it was added in two days. Well done Golfshot. Highly recommended.

Fantastic Cuthers - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United Kingdom

This is a must for the price. I requested a uk course by sending a link to the clubs site and it was added in two days. Well done Golfshot. Highly recommended.

Best golf app around! CallowSean - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United Kingdom

100% agree with all the 5 star reviews. This functionality cost £200-£300 on hand held gps systems you can buy in the golf shops.

Immense Lizstomania - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United Kingdom

After reading the reviews on here I decided to take the plunge & I'm so glad I did! £18 for an app seems alot, but it is peanuts for what this application does. It gives you really accurate yardage to the front, middle & back of the green & how far it is to carry that bunker on the left - really useful for that 'in-between' range where you're not sure if it's a 52 or 56 degree wedge. The aerial GPS stuff is fantastic, especially if you're playing blind around a dog-leg or over some water. You can also tell it track your last shot - i.e. you touch the top of the screen when you are standing next to your ball and it calculates distance from the Tee/last time you touched it. You then tell it what club you used and it uses that information to help you on forthcoming shots - e.g mine now tells me that from 114-124 yards to the pin, I should use my 56 degree wedge. Brilliant. The scorecard system is just awesome. You record putts per hole, GIR & FIR and it calculates percentages, rescues, sandshots etc. All data is stored on line and you can acess it all from your iphone. It also emails you your scorecard (with all details- number of putts etc) after you've finished your round, so you can then fwd it on to your playing partners (whose scores are also on there) to further dignify your victory. I personally have had no issues with battery life, just don't leave it on all the time. With the iphone 3GS, the gps is so quick to pick up signal you really do not need to be booting up a minute away from your ball position. It really is that fast! So in conclusion, if you play golf, get this app! It will genuinely improve your game by at least a couple of shots - you will never have to worry about how far it 'looks' to the pin again.

A must app for golfers! Chris Stowe - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United Kingdom

This is superb, great interface and functionality. Took a couple of days to get my courses mapped but well worth the wait.

Awesome "High-Life" - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is beyond awesome its in a class of its own. Took just a few days to put my course on a has help me out alot and for the price it is i cant recomend it more.

A must app for golfers! ceeSto - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United Kingdom

This is superb, great interface and functionality. Took a couple of days to get my courses mapped but well worth the wait.

Awesome - especially for the price!! TY 78 - Version 1.0 - 8/2/2009 - United Kingdom

This App is simply awesome at the price. Uses Google Maps / GPS to map where you are on the golf course and gives distances to the front, back and middle of the green, you can touch the screen to get a distance to any point, input lay up distances and clubs and it'll give you the distances to these points, gives distances to clear bunkers, etc. It's very accurate. I know people who have paid £200+ for GPS systems, this is only £17.99 and they'll add any course for free. Only suggestion would be make sure and keep your iphone unlocked for at least a minute or so before each shot, which means not walking up and unlocking. It can take up to a minute for the iphone to lock in its GPS position. Highly recommended!!!

Best Golf GPS App Powder99 - Version 1.0 - 8/2/2009 - United Kingdom

All I can say is WOW. This app does everything it claims. This is a must for all iphone golf fans. It really helps confidence knowing you have the right club in your hands. Gives yardages to all key positions on each hole, aerial satellite images are great and makes it really easy to get custom yardages. Yardages are very accurate probably to about 2-4 yards, which is ideal for all amateur golfers. I would recommend this app as I great alternative to the expensive Sky Caddie and Sure Shot. A friend of mine has a Sky Caddie and we tested the 2 devices together and they were always within 2 yards of each other. One costs £17.99 and the other £299.99. No brainer buy Golfshot !!

Amazing. Extremely useful and accurate. Richard Innes - Version 1.0 - 8/1/2009 - United Kingdom

I bought this because I love my golf and I'm always eager to try the latest gadget! For the price its an unbelievable product, you can buy GPS devices with similar functionality and they cost £300-£400 and most only have monochrome LCD screens. You can send them a scan of your course and they'll add it to the system and the detail is great, distances to front and back of green, distances to fairway bunkers, layup points, etc. The only slight drawback is that the iphone battery life drains quickly due to constant GPS use; however, my solution is that I bought a Mophie battery case that triples the battery life. Seems to work well. Definitely purchase this app!