Customer Reviews - United States

Must have for avid golfer Mwalk83 - Version 2.5 - 3/8/2011 - United States

Everything about this app is great. The gps seems very accurate, the aerial views are very nice, but what really impresses me about this app is the ease of use of the statistics portion. Entering the score and stats at the end of a hole takes all of 10 seconds and the stats produced and tracked are invaluable for the serious golfer trying to analyze his/her game and identify areas that need improvement. Sorting stats by course, number of rounds and date range makes this feature even better. Overall a very useful app and well designed.

Great software, needs improvements Anh T - Version 2.5 - 3/4/2011 - United States

Images problem appears to be addressed by golfshot. I do enjoy all the current provided features.However,an option to reload only missing image would be nice. Also, mapping to hazard is not available in aerial view.

Outstanding EW Bambace - Version 2.5 - 3/1/2011 - United States

I was introduced to Golfshot by a friend and once I saw it I knew I had to have it!

Buy Buy Buy David Guilfoyle - Version 2.5 - 3/1/2011 - United States

I like it.

Buy Buy Buy dkgtheman - Version 2.5 - 3/1/2011 - United States

I like it.

Awsome, I love this very much Holly Richardson - Version 2.5 - 2/26/2011 - United States

I've had this for 5 rounds and really love this toy. Shot my best score yesterday, 81 woo woo. Best 30$ I've ever spent. A million stars I give this great app

lgmiller why do i need thisd - Version 2.5 - 2/21/2011 - United States

Liked it yardages were right on! Hole handicaps need to be updated

Excellent App...Worth Every Penny! cardinalryan - Version 2.5 - 2/18/2011 - United States

The best golf GPS app in the store without question.

scoring city5433 - Version 2.5 - 2/11/2011 - United States

the accuracy on Golfshot is very very good - best i've seen and i've compared it to my range finder.

Simply Outstanding! MacDaddyGolfHammer - Version 2.5 - 2/9/2011 - United States

Golfshot/Golfscape are EASILY the best Golf Apps I've ever seen!

Excellent App mike SF007 - Version 2.5 - 2/9/2011 - United States

Will breakdown your game into graphs and percentages allowing you to see the strengths and weaknesses. GPS and course data are extremely accurate. Next update should include a match play setting along with current stroke and stableford settings

Simply Outstanding! Daniel Collins - Version 2.5 - 2/9/2011 - United States

Golfshot/Golfscape are EASILY the best Golf Apps I've ever seen!

Question on ESC Duffbegone - Version 2.5 - 1/30/2011 - United States

Best app ever. Very useful stats and love how it integrates with golf plan app. Question for everyone. Does this automatically take ESC (equitable score control) into account or does the user need to adjust for it when they key in their strokes? Thanks!

No regret, excellent app Ballers.Opinion - Version 2.5 - 1/28/2011 - United States

After seeing the price tag ($29.99). I was hesitant. I usually spend max $1.99 on apps, any higher forget it. That being said I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The GPS works perfect, the maps are 99% accurate and the instructions are somewhat easy to follow. My only suggestion would be for a Simple Scorecard option (maybe like scorecard toggle). Sometimes we just wanna simply keep score, no more no less. Knowing how many sand saves and fairways hit is nice but most of the time, I'm not hankering for that info. Neither are my golfing buds. Other than that perfect app

Great App JM Rosenblum - Version 2.5 - 1/27/2011 - United States

I received Golfshot as a gift for Christmas and have been able to use it a few times now. So far I'm extremely pleased. It has performed as acclaimed. I have had no trouble with battery life on my iphone 4. Courses are accurate and the stat tracking has been great. Overall I'd give it 5 stars.

Golfshot KO John - Version 2.5 - 1/27/2011 - United States

Fantastic does everything as advertised and more. It has all the courses I play accurately mapped. My foursome uses me for yardages. Good battery life on iphone4. Fast and helpful costumer service. Highly recommend.

Very good but battery hungry Windsor_Walker - Version 2.5 - 1/26/2011 - United States

5 stars for the graphics. Very easy on eyes with big numerals. GPS quick but not very accurate. Today it read 102 yds to target. I hit my 100 yd club and came up short. I used the "measure shot" function and it measured 120 yds to target. I really like the score card function and stats.

Golfshot GPS Rocks! S.J, Teague - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United States

I have now played two rounds with Golfshot, and it is by far the best golf GPS I have seen. I have had GolfLogix for over a year, and have always found it difficult to use. Now that I have Golfshot I won't be renewing my SkyCaddie either! Highly recommended!!!

Great App 'garman - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United States

Great app. Keeps getting better. I've used SkyCaddie and lasers, and have played with other golfers who have had other gps units. I haven't found anything better than Golfshot. I haven't read any of the negative reviews here, but can't imagine what they could complain about. I did read one that said it took a minute to update positions. That has to be due to a weak cell. I have never had to wait more than five seconds and I live in an area with notoriously weak cell service due to all the morons who fight the installation of new cell towers. I start a round with a full battery charge and have a minimum of 80% at the end of a round. (I have a 3GS) I don't fool around or waste time, so I only have the display on for 10-30 seconds at a time usually. I played a course that didn't have aerial views, so I emailed the Golfshot guys that evening. The following morning I received a reply instructing me to sync the app and full aerials were available. The iPhone is the greatest thing I've ever bought and apps like this are the reason.

One of my best apps CA Appfan - Version 2.5 - 1/17/2011 - United States

Great app - worth the hefty price. The app and iPhone basically replace the need for a separate GPS rangefinder. It has every course I've played and has nice aerial shots of all holes. It is very accurate for range distances and provides guidance to hazards and front/back of the greens. Shotzoom is very responsive in revising the extensive course listing if there are any changes by the course. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for amateur and serious golfers.

Great GPS app! JTeal55 - Version 2.5 - 1/16/2011 - United States

I like being able to see the distances and then record my scores using the same program. The distances have proven to be very accurate. Great support also.....a course that I play has currently undergone some reconstruction of certain holes and was incorrect on golfshot. I emailed them with the problem and images and they had it fixed by the weekend. Great app, good distances, good images, good stat tracking, good customer support. Would definitely recommend.

Every Golfer Needs Golfshot! RangerFan89 - Version 2.5 - 1/15/2011 - United States

Perfect on the iphone 4. Fast and accurate. Easy to use and great graphics.

worth every cent Will_DA_Thrill - Version 2.5 - 1/15/2011 - United States

Wow, really pleased with Golfshot!

Great App Nat Murray - Version 2.5 - 1/15/2011 - United States

Great Golf App!

Golfshot jeff moore - Version 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - United States

I love the app. Took A little while to understand how to use it, but once I did it worked fine. The only complaint I have is it runs your battery down pretty fast. With my I-phone 3GS my battery ran out before my round of golf was done. Sense I bought the iPhone 4 that doesn't happen.