Customer Reviews - United States

Tremendous!! Will Hopkins - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

Every course, very accurate. Scorecard a bit difficult to figure out, but great once you do. The aerial in GPS could improve.

Works great!! rvrabel - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

I ended 18 holes with about 15% batterylife (3GS). Not bad.

Tremendous!! Icon Will - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

Every course, very accurate. Scorecard a bit difficult to figure out, but great once you do. The aerial in GPS could improve.

AMAZING Kaighel - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

Does everything it says!

Tremendous!! iconwill1 - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

Every course, very accurate. Scorecard a bit difficult to figure out, but great once you do. The aerial in GPS could improve.

Excellent Golf App the Schreyers - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United States

Used it for the first time today. Ver easy to use and loved the fact that it didn't kill my battery after 18 holes. Strongly recommended.

Must have for golfers codell71 - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United States

Easy setup and easy to use. Finally a gps and scoring applications that works great. With the iPhone 4G, absolutely no worries in regard to battery life. Easily my favorite app.

Great app for golfers CLJGolfer - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United States

The only reason this app doesn't get 5 stars is that I wish it automatically submitted your score to to ghin. Great purchase though.

Great app! Anthony Bullock - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United States

Great app!! You cannot beat the price. I played with a friend who had a $250 range finder. We compared and started using mine.

Golfshot 2.1 burnerfast - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United States

Great fun and usefull but battery in iPhone 4 lasted all of 9 holes.

Golfshot JohnD12345 - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United States

Terrific golf application. Unbelievable technology. The learning curve is really just one round, maybe a couple more if you try to input all the data for each member of a foursome. Potentially very helpful in analyzing the weaknesses of your game and applying that knowledge to practice and improvement. It is really quite easy to conserve the battery for a complete round by turning off the wi-fi and bluetooth and clicking the phone off between shots and while you're on the green. It is ridiculous to purchase the more expensive stand-alone GPS golf instruments when this is available for $29.95. Highly recommended.

Great app! tonebull - Version 2.1 - 7/15/2010 - United States

Great app!! You cannot beat the price. I played with a friend who had a $250 range finder. We compared and started using mine.

distance restoration61 - Version 2.1 - 7/14/2010 - United States

Hi, I've used last 1 yr. Sometimes i don't know which one is correct distance. If I choose white tee or blue tee, this program displayid different distanc. But my ball is in same place. I don't know how can i choose the correct distance. Thank you. Bye

Solid app Jreich44 - Version 2.1 - 7/14/2010 - United States

I like this app a lot. Very simple to use, and it updates quickly. One thing I'd like to see that other apps seem to include is an option to log the distances of your clubs (you can measure the distance but you can't save it), and then use that data to suggest which club to use later on in the round. Other than that it's a great app.

Simply the best! arcwil - Version 2.1 - 7/14/2010 - United States

Second review. Still loving this app, can't imagine playing without it. One additional feature I'd like to see is scoring average for each hole on a specific course. I play the same 2 courses regularly and would like to see my stroke average on each hole over time.

Amazing app lester3333 - Version 2.1 - 7/14/2010 - United States

I absolutely love this app works great, fast and the battery drain isn't bad at all, I can play 18 holes and battery is about half drained (iPhone 4), shot tracking is easy and actuate only have one request is there anyway you guys can edit the program so we are able to store our shot distances and keep them saved for the shot we track that would be great to get a better understanding on the average distances of each club.

Facebook sharing? Red5411 - Version 2.1 - 7/14/2010 - United States

First off gotta say I love this app, simply awesome. However, I just tried to share on facebook and now it continually crashes. Please help!!! Anyone else having issues???

Golfshot thing Dylan N Stone - Version 2.1 - 7/13/2010 - United States

This thing is awesome!!!!!

Worth every penny Vigita - Version 2.1 - 7/13/2010 - United States

I just got this app yesterday and it is the best golf purchase I have made since my first ping putter. This GPS is precise, the stats are amazing and the comfort of not needing to look for a sprinkler head anymore saves on frustration. If you have doubts, look up the list of courses on the website to make sure yours is there.

Best app purchase I've made Brian1423 - Version 2.1 - 7/13/2010 - United States

I've only been able to play one round so far but this by far the best app I have on my phone does everything you want and more from a golf app and yes it runs down your battery but if you run anything on an iPhone for 4 hours it will run the battery down. A must have for any golfer looking to improve!!

Best Golf App out there Sean O'C - Version 2.1 - 7/13/2010 - United States

I have bought a couple different apps that keep score, provide GPS, calculate stats and handicap. It has tens of thousands of golf courses. The database didn't have a coworkers hometown course, so I requested it and less than three days later it was mapped. It actually helps me to keep score better than writing it down. I also like looking at my scorecards online afterwards as well as looking at how my stats change and unfortunately sometimes stay the same on the same course. By far my favorite app. Thanks.

Great Features and Interface Matt Lenhart - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

I have tried out a number of GPS golf rangefinder/scorecard apps and GolfShot is definitely the best and most reasonably priced.

Not Bad.. Helps my scoring Gilly7982 - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

Very Acurate... Sometimes get alittle confused but learning quick...

BEST GOLF GPS!!!!!! Katie golf - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

This is the best golf app ever!! I've never had a better gps.. The distances are perfect!! It is worth the thirty dollars!! Purchase it now!! It has worked for every course I have played on itt ha millions of courses!!! Go buy it!! Have fun!!

Worth every penny!! Rich Walker - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

I did quite a bit of research and decided on Golfshot. I couldn't be happier! Three rounds in, no issues at all. Every course found, GPS tracking accurate yardages, and the statistics are very helpful. Great with the new iPhone 4 as the new battery is fantastic. Barely takes 20% for a full round thanks to the background GPS. If you are reading this, and debating a golf GPS app, you have found it.