Customer Reviews - United States

GolfSHOT Iphone 3G review Oregon Golfer - Version 1.5 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I love golfshot. It conveniently allows me to record key stats, and the GPS yardages match the other much more expensive golf range finders. The only negative is that you MUST start the round with a full charge, and utilize the Power saver mode with GPS active to finish your round. If you turn off the Iphone between shots it takes too long to re-aquire the sattelites and get an accurate yardage. I also bought an extra battery extender and keep it in my bag. Otherwise - great product.

NA Ironman 2 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

This is my first Golf GPS'er. It has worked very well for me, well worth the price!

Nice but takes too long to get accurate GPS 72sam - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

After about 20 rounds, I find the yardage is accurate but I have to wait for it. I often tee off last waiting for the GPS to acquire a signal and then display the yardage to the dogleg. This is totally frustrating. In the fairway, I find myseld using the course yardage markers more than the app. Also, often is does include an ariel view of selected holes. I guess you get what you pay for - for $30 bucks it's OK but if you need and want accurate yardage right now invest in a $250 -300 real one.

Best iPhone golf program njradman - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

Great program. easy to use. Update added some great new features like starting hole. Still has a bug that resets handicap to fictitiuos number if not playing full round. I am sure they will correct that soon.

Best Application that I Own Sdilodov - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I've had iPhones for close to two years and this is by far my favorite application. I initially bought trial golf GPS and scoring applications but each had, in my opinion, at least one major flaw. Golfshot is extremely easy to use and all of the dozens of courses I've played have all had accurate yardages provided (only exception was a nine hole run at Riverview Highlands). The GPS course selection function has worked flawlessly so that I don't have to stumble around getting a round started, especially when I'm pressed for time. Interractive arial touch screen is very helpful and easy to use, especially for blind shots. I really like being able to review all of my scorecards and statistics very quickly and easilly. Quickly entering scores on the green is so much nicer than fumbling around with a paper scorecard. I've also had no problems with battery drain issues. Value is exceptional!

Awesome App! Metro Mike - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I have used this application 10 rounds now and am very pleased with the purchase. Have compared distances with my Garmin GolfLogix hand held, as well as with golf cart installed GPS, and have found it to be within 2-3 yards of those two devices. Who is to say which is exact, but close enough for a 9 handicapper to pick the correct club for the correct distance. The scorecard application and stat tracking are now invaluable to me, detailing areas of my game to work on at the range. I would buy this application again in a heart beat.

Hands down, the best. the original skeptic - Version 1.5 - 6/13/2010 - United States

Faster than a scope. More features than a GPS range finder. Able to pinpoint your position and the distance to your next, best shot in a single bound. What more can you ask for from a golf sidekick? It's like having Steve Williams at your side guiding you -- and then emailing your scorecard to you so you can track your scores, mistakes and overall performance so you fine tune your game. Gameshot is the best. Nothing else comes close for the price.

Absolutely the best applicatioin of the 75 on my IPhone VT Boomer - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

This app helps me on the course by letting me know the correct yardage from tee to green and to all the hazards. The arial views are amazing and being able to customize your layup distances with the distance you hit your irons is so very important to scoring better. The analysis part of the program has helped me focus on what areas I need to improve upon. Since buying this app a year ago my handicap has gone from 11.5 down to 8. It's an incredibly reliable tool and easy to use.

I'm Still a Believer After Nine Months!!! John Walker - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I've had my IPhone and GolfShotGPS for 9 months and have played over 30 rounds at many different courses. I'm 100% sold on the GolfShotGPS App. My buddies have either Sky Caddy or Golf Buddy. My yardages are either spot on with theirs or no more than 1 or 2 yds difference. Also, 99% of the courses that I play were already in the database. The two that weren't, were added within 48 hours of me requesting them! Great Customer Service!!!

Best GPS Golf app 3G iPhone 95348 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I had ViewTi Golf & this blows it away. They have a great PDF manual. I'd suggest reading it to take full advantage of the app. I've only played 2 rounds with it but can't think of anything missing that I would want other than to be able to post my score with it so I don't have to do it in the club house. Great app & great documentation. I haven't needed tech support because it has all the courses I play. I do have 1 request. When entering your score it would be great to have the option of not always defaulting to par (especially when you have a big score on a hole) when entering a golf shot. Please give the option to have it default to Par or keep you last shot entered. Getting picky but had a bad day on the course and it would have been great to help remember my score. Still my favorite Golf GPS app by far.

Great app needs at least one more thing to make it great liznpat - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

Great app. Would like to have capability for app to track club used for approach shots into greens and track if you miss greens right, left, long, and short. Thanks.

Best App on my Iphone! fcitunes - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

This is by FAR the best app I've come across! Turn it on... hit Play Golf... select your course at the top of the screen, and you're playing. It's that easy. Yardages are VERY accurate on all the courses I've played. Stats need some improvement, but that isn't GolfShot's issue ;-)

Incredible App: Especially now that I figured out my GPS issue! Buford Tigers - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

Hey guys - just wanted to post a quick comment regarding the GPS functionality issues I was having.

Very good UnderseaDavis - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

This is awesome in all ways besides the gps taking a while to load your distances properly and i wish it would just let u input scores after your round

I'm Still a Believer After Nine Months!!! JWINDFW - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I've had my IPhone and GolfShotGPS for 9 months and have played over 30 rounds at many different courses. I'm 100% sold on the GolfShotGPS App. My buddies have either Sky Caddy or Golf Buddy. My yardages are either spot on with theirs or no more than 1 or 2 yds difference. Also, 99% of the courses that I play were already in the database. The two that weren't, were added within 48 hours of me requesting them! Great Customer Service!!!

kingofswing dukeofdrives - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

This is a great app, I have 3 golf gps apps altogether this is my go to golf app, easy to use accurate and I enjoy using it, not complicated at all, a must have app, keep up the good work.

Battery drain Mary Egan - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

Golfshot seems to use more battery life than GolfLogix. I even purchased an exterior battery and it still runs out before 18. Also, I wish it would beep or do something to let you know it had settled on a distance. Since I turn lock it to conserve battery, it takes about a minute to settle on the accurate distance - this serves to slow down the game. The distances seem to be accurate once it settles down and it is easy to read and keep score.

CEO, Elite mortgage & lending, Inc. Jon Parker - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

Best app ever! Why would anyone waste money on a 300-400$ gps or rangefinder when this is far better and always updated! Don't know what j would do without it.

Very good app, useful, Oo Hyon Kyong - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

A little too busy to punch input. Perhaps 'save' could be automatic as punch next hole.

Great app! Shawn Bond - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

This is a terrific app for the price. A little slow and innaccurate a few times. Otherwise it's great.

Very good product Nailedit - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

I have been using Golf Shot since August of 2009 and have been pleased for the most part. It does take time to acquire satelites when updating yardages but not so long as to be problematic. If you lock your iphone it takes a long time to acquire satelites and get yardages going again so if you don't have a problem with battery power, keep the phone unlocked. Many of my playing partners have seen me using Golf Shot and have been impressed with the program and its accuracy on the course. I know of one who has since gotten the app and several others implied that they were going to get it also. The biggest drawback is if your round takes longer than 4 hours the battery power will get below 20%. Also if you use shot tracking frequently you may have a battery power problem.

Best so far Seifus - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

I've used all the Iphone golf gps' that are out there and Golfshot is the best. I play with a friend every week and he uses a hand held gps that cost several hundred dollars, and now he leaves it at home and we just use Golfshot. The other day while playing golf, another player saw me using it and downloaded it to his Iphone right after the round was done. Great Product. I've also been usine Golfplan, it's a great complament to Golfshot.

Golfshot Alvis1228 - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

Great app., works as advertised!! The email of the scorecard is really a nice feature. Does everything a Skycaddie and more without the high initilal cost and the cost of yearly updates.

The best and getting better Joseph Shipley - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

I have used this for over 50 rounds. It's super easy to use. Accurate as the units in the carts and really amazing for score tracking and stats. Love that I can keep the stats of the golfers in my group too and all get emails when we are done. Keep up the good work.

Awesome app once you learn how to use it well Thomas Browning - Version 1.6 - 6/12/2010 - United States

Wanted a Golf GPS for xmas and instead my wife got me an iPhone plus GolfShot for about $100 less. Have played two rounds so far and absolutely LOVE it... VERY happy she went this route. First round one of the players had a skycaddy and second round one had a Garmin G5... this app worked comparably with both on the GPS side... but kicked their butt as far as the picture, scoring, etc. Every golfer was jealous and wanted to get an iPhone just for this app! VERY important to learn how to use it and conserve battery. First game I had trouble keeping the GPS on and ran out of batter... learned to use the GPS standby mode (phone standby but GPS active) and had huge improvement on the back 9 and second round. Finished 4+ hour round today with 30% remaining on my battery... Garmin guy had to replace his batteries half way through the round! Key to good accuracy is to set the phone still for about 60" before you take the reading... if you are in a rush, use the map to determine your location and drag the 'layup' to your point... quick linear distance. Very surprised after my first round when I got an email at home with my completed scorecard! Can't praise it enough... well worth the price.