Customer Reviews - United States

Mr. Markwilson345 - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

Very good program. I have no problem keeping track of all my scores and stats.

Golfshot Arnie96 - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

I like keeping score with Golfshot. The statistics are really great to find where problems are and improve game. Need more battery life to do more than I am.

Gets Better & Better! KPinKY1947 - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

For several years I used a Sky Caddie but when I purchased an iPhone 3Gs the first app I went looking for was a golf GPS. After looking at several that were available, I decided on Golfshot and have not been disappointed. It is more accurate than my Sky Caddie and does a lot more, including keep my scores and statistics! The only downside to the program is the somewhat slow response in settling on a yardage, but after 30 seconds or so the number that it gives is generally accurate to within a yard or two. The last couple of updates to the program have added greatly to its usefulness and tell me that the Golfshot developers are hard at work to keep their product on the cutting edge.

Great App Lsrdoc - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

This is a great app. It does well as a GPS, exceptionally well as a golf stat program. Linked with Golfplan it is a great way to analyze your weak areas and start to correct them. The GPS distances sometimes change slowly, but that is more a reflection of the GPS on the IPhone. I have been very happy with it and have used it for aver a year. The link capability has no allure for me as of yet. Maybe it will in the future.

Keep track or you're a hack Ozzy58 - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

Easy to use while playing. Love the statistics and ability to e-mail scores

iPhone as GPS on the Course TommyOfCarlsbad - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

My buddy and I have used Golfshot at 38 different courses here in southern CA. Only once have we not been able to use it because of reception issues and once it did not find the course we had chosen. He has a subscription range finder and we find them very closely calibrated (within 5 yards) on most holes. He envys my ability to keep score for the entire foursome and mail everyone their game score and stats automatically. Also of note was that my GolfShot does not limit me on the number of courses I can carry in it since it just selects the nearby courses based upon where we are. He has to download each course before we leave to the site. I value the stats on whether my shots go left or right, short or long and the clubs I used at the tee box. A most useful tool for game improvement. My sole complaint is the slowness in getting a precise yardage reading, his is faster. I'm hoping that the speed improves when I get the new version of iPhone, my current one is the 3G. The sharing features on the 1.6 version are not my cup of "tee", perhaps because my game is nothing to brag about.

Golf Shot GPS Andrew R Beaudry - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

Excellent views with fairly accurate yardages to key points. Tracking of shot direction, clubs, gir, fairways and putts is very helpful. An effective golf tool.

Can't beat it Lauren Frank - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

I'm just an average Joe golfer. I really enjoy this app. It's right on with all of the other devices out there that cost 5x or more.

Terrific app azduffergil - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

All my firends with $200 GPS units are envious of the many features of Golfshot. The ease of use, scorekeeping and statistics features make it a far superior product. With the changes in the newest version, together with the Paul Azinger practise videos, it is approaching perfection. Highly reommend it.

review jones009 - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

Good program. Yardage accuracy is pretty good. Stats are helpful and easy to use. I make it through a round without using up battery power.

Golfshot cedeubanks - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

Golfshot is a great application. Easy to use and keep track of all pertinent statistics. The one problem with Golfshot is that even after changing all recommended settings on the Iphone the battery still dies with barely getting 9 holes completed.

Golfshot review Bryanmid - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

Works well. Have had it for about a year now.

Great software. Sachii - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

One of the better GPS/Score Cards out there. Easy to use great stats for all your rounds. Need a little more polish and it will be fantastic!!

Good help for golfers TMC063 - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

It is easy to use and has all the information one needs.

Golfshot: Golf GPS Cleve Peeke - Version 1.5 - 6/9/2010 - United States

I am exceedingly pleased with Golfshot. It does everything a golfer could want and is great for keeping score, handicap, and other stats. It seems to have every course in the country including a very unique 14 hole course in Framingham, MA. I couldn't be happier with it and at a great price compared to stand-alone devices.

What a great tool john wilkinson - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

You don't need to be a stat geek to like this app. It just works. It's easy to record scores and with just responding to one or two more query's, you are provided an abundance of useful info. It is worth every penny.

My Favorite App PBTiPhone - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

I've had Golfshot on my iPhone for 11 months now and have played several dozen courese using it. I am extremely pleased with it. The latest update now recognizes that many rounds are a shotgun start and I can select my starting hole. When I was in Cairo, Egypt last year I selected Golfshot and, lo and behold, it had the nearest course available for me. Didn't play but was impressed that the app has most of the courses in the world.

Golfshot review Bryan Midgley - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

Works well. Have had it for about a year now.

What a great tool johnbungee - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

You don't need to be a stat geek to like this app. It just works. It's easy to record scores and with just responding to one or two more query's, you are provided an abundance of useful info. It is worth every penny.

Good app. Worth the money. Duane Orris - Version 1.6 - 6/7/2010 - United States

Only bad thing part is the drain on the iPhone battery.

Amazing Buy skiracr - Version 1.6 - 6/7/2010 - United States

Has to be the best golf gps app on the market right now. Beatifully laid out and easy to figure out. Yardage is accurate to within a yard or two and the battery use isn't really that bad. I have to admit, the $30 price scared me at first but it's the best investment into my golf game I've ever made. Definitely a great app and don't be scared by the price, it's a great investment.

Fantastic! Jeff Pierce - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United States

I used this a few times and it was ok, but the more I used it... it became invaluable. Once I got used to waking the app about thirty seconds before I reached my ball, I'd be locked in with a very accurate yardage and course layout.

Great app Knastynate - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United States

Worked great. Accurate. Love the stat tracking features.

Golf Shot LYNNE ROSENFELD - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United States

A fabulous Application!! It is so easy to apply that it has changed my game. It is accurate and dependable and informing. Distances are shown from tee to green and then broken down to show varrious points in between. This brings calm, allowing one to think only of which club to take and hit. Your score is easy to keep as well as the score of the other players. A plethera of golf courses are included. Enjoy!

Golf Shot margo7 - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United States

A fabulous Application!! It is so easy to apply that it has changed my game. It is accurate and dependable and informing. Distances are shown from tee to green and then broken down to show varrious points in between. This brings calm, allowing one to think only of which club to take and hit. Your score is easy to keep as well as the score of the other players. A plethera of golf courses are included. Enjoy!