Customer Reviews - United States

Great app rjchicago - Version 1.6 - 5/28/2010 - United States

I wish gps loaded faster. But courses, scoring and gps do work great. Obviously chePer and easier than another device, so worth the money.

Accurate and easy to use gherchen - Version 1.6 - 5/28/2010 - United States

Tried several others but if you want a solid app that is accurate and easy, this is it. Stats are good, integrated nicely with online view and posting to FB and Twitter.

Great golf GPS Aaron Omholt - Version 1.6 - 5/27/2010 - United States

I bought this app instead of re-upping my Skygolf subscription played 2 rounds with both. Worked just as good as my other unit which is now expired and destined for Craigslist. If your looking for a golf GPS it is definitely worth $30.

Great golf GPS bigoogly - Version 1.6 - 5/27/2010 - United States

I bought this app instead of re-upping my Skygolf subscription played 2 rounds with both. Worked just as good as my other unit which is now expired and destined for Craigslist. If your looking for a golf GPS it is definitely worth $30.

dianne58 MBJGATOR - Version 1.6 - 5/26/2010 - United States

Works great on the course and appears to be very accurate. Uses approximately 40% of battery for full round. The stats portion is great and easy to use.

AWESOME Oxhockey - Version 1.6 - 5/26/2010 - United States

I was sceptical of a $30 app that claims to give accurate gps and 33,000 courses that work but after 3 rounds this has been awesome and my buddies love it too cause after our rounds it emails them the score card as well as their stats. It's very easy to use and if you are patient with the gps and are willing to use your battery then your all set. We had a 5+ hour round the other day and I left it on virtually the whole time, started with 100% battery and ended up with 43%! Not bad! It tracks your personal stats and you can access them anytime. The only true negative I see is the arial view has had difficulty loading and couldn't get it during my last round though the website said arial was supported.

GolfShot Cal-Texas - Version 1.6 - 5/26/2010 - United States

I used the app last week without my aux battery & it does drain pretty fast. However, with the aux battery it works fine if you take advantage of the sleep mode. Positioning is reasonably good and compares well with stand alone handheld units.

AWESOME Tyler Nekton - Version 1.6 - 5/26/2010 - United States

I was sceptical of a $30 app that claims to give accurate gps and 33,000 courses that work but after 3 rounds this has been awesome and my buddies love it too cause after our rounds it emails them the score card as well as their stats. It's very easy to use and if you are patient with the gps and are willing to use your battery then your all set. We had a 5+ hour round the other day and I left it on virtually the whole time, started with 100% battery and ended up with 43%! Not bad! It tracks your personal stats and you can access them anytime. The only true negative I see is the arial view has had difficulty loading and couldn't get it during my last round though the website said arial was supported.

NO FEES! John A Wiggins - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United States

No subscription. Plus I didn't have to shell out $300 for another device. Love my phone!

Golfshot is the must have golf app AircraftMaster - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United States

I depated spending $30 but I am very glad I did. Worth every penny spent! The stats are great, and the distances have been within 3 yards at the 4 courses I played. Battery is an issue but the user guide covers how to get the most out of my iPhone's juice. Get this app, no regrets!

Really no subscription aaronlclaire5 - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United States

I am so glad I got this app. Just canceled my SkyGolf subscription fee. I hope Golfshot keeps this a one-time fee. Charging year after year isn't right. Thanks for doing the right thing with this app and for building in even better stuff then my Sky Caddie.

Loving this App! JO Andy 45 - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United States

What not to love? GPS for 1/10 the cost of everyone else. Plus incredible stats that none of the so called "real" GPS guys have.

my round saver steinman3 - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United States

I've played 5 rounds w Golfshot and it has saved me shots each time. The distances are really helpful and the hole averages give me something to shoot for on improvement. Best of all is that my statistics are used to provide video instruction on the range using the Golfplan app from the same guys. Really great stuff. Get it.

Helped my game Maybe Now - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United States

This app has helped by letting me focus on my shot instead of worrying about what club to hit. I'm very please about buying Golfshot.

Next Big Thing funtimer - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United States

I kept seeing my buddies scores show up on Facebook so I finally broke down and got Golfshot. Love it! Distances are fast and seem very close to the marker readings. The scoring is even better with emails sent to all the players after the round. Get this app - you won't be disappointed.

get it whyanicknam - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United States

More than I hoped for in a one time fee application. Does everything and does it well. You wont be disappointed.

Great App! JR Ajavananda - Version 1.6 - 5/25/2010 - United States

Works great and no annual subscription!

Very good spidrman38 - Version 1.6 - 5/24/2010 - United States

Does everything well. Tracks everything for you and is just as good as any $200 gps out there. It's a steal and a must have for any golfer. As far as battery goes, it wastes probably 40-50% of battery life for me. You shouldn't need to use it on EVERY hole for yardages and stuff, because the course should have it's own. Just plug in the scores after each hole and make sure you hit the battery saver button each time you are done using it and you shouldn't have any issues making it a full round!

Great application, minor bugs Robert Chen - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United States

Great application.

Skeptical before I bought, Happy that I did. Chris Kirksey - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United States

About Me: "Average Golfer" normally shoots 85-95. Skeptical about paying $30 for an app. Golfshot GPS is well worth the money however. The distances are accurate and the scoring is easy to use.

Skeptical before I bought, Happy that I did. Sir Earff - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United States

About Me: "Average Golfer" normally shoots 85-95. Skeptical about paying $30 for an app. Golfshot GPS is well worth the money however. The distances are accurate and the scoring is easy to use.

Great application, minor bugs Drunk Golfer - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United States

Great application.

golfshot review dr11106 - Version 1.5 - 5/21/2010 - United States

So far so good. The only thing that is frustrating is it takes up a 100% charge to get in a full 41/2 to 5 hour round. I do like the program a lot.

Works great! - Even in Vermont Josh - VT - Version 1.5 - 5/21/2010 - United States

I was weary of this app's useability on the courses I play, as I live in Vermont. Not only are all the Vermont courses I play available to sync with, but the GPS reception was great. Very accuarte yardage, very user-friendly. And VERY cool statistic feed-back. The fact that a range-finder with equilavent feature would easily be $300+, this one is a no-brainer and must buy for any golfer who wants to enjoy the game even more.

Again, dead on solid! tobenheim - Version 1.6 - 5/21/2010 - United States

As a 15-handicap, golfshot has been my constant companion on the course. Easy interface, great gps and hazards clearly marked - which helps a 15-handicap! Double digit rounds scored, no crashes and with all the courses I play always spot on. Best app purchase to date.