Customer Reviews - United States

Golfshot: Golf GPS Dizzyz - Version 1.5 - 5/6/2010 - United States

I have used this program about 6-8 times in Florida - Naples and NC. Every time it found the golf course and provided accurate information. It may take some time to get used to the "sequence of things", but once you do, it works well. The only negative that is consistent is the fact that it does take some time to get accurate yardage infomation -- current position to the green, bunkers, water, etc. Many times I've had to wait almost a minute or so, for it to "count down" to the accurate number of yards from my position to the green. I really like the fact the it sends me an email after the round of golf with my score card completely filled out. Unfortunately for me, the sat. photos of my home course were shot during the "brown" winter time, so everything is a bit ugly with the arial views. My net on this program is that it is very, very good. I would recomment it to others.

Terrific chiefed - Version 1.5 - 5/5/2010 - United States

This app is terrific. At less than $30, it's almost a no-brainer for anyone in the least bit serious about improving. Take the time to learn how to use the program before going on the course. I was embarrassed my first time out. Everyone I show this to can't believe the low price for such a great program.

Awesome! Chris Skypeck - Version 1.5 - 5/5/2010 - United States

It works great! Make sure you read the guide, makes things very clear. Well worth the $$!

Awesome! Chris in Boston - Version 1.5 - 5/5/2010 - United States

It works great! Make sure you read the guide, makes things very clear. Well worth the $$!

Golfshot - Excellent App Arnmanus - Version 1.5 - 5/4/2010 - United States

I have to admit, I was somewhat skeptical, when I first read about this app. Up until now, I’ve not been impressed with some of the other apps that use GPS which includes the “Tom Tom” APP. I used the GolfShot app this past weekend and absolutely loved it. It was easy to use, gave accurate yardage information and I also loved flipping to the different views. The app also gave great statistics, now if they can only figure out how the app can improve my swing, we’d have a perfect program.

Saved me 10 strokes Cabana2008 - Version 1.5 - 5/4/2010 - United States

I can now say that I can shoot in the low 80's and no more 90's....thanks again for making a good app!

Amazing!! Daskyzdlimit - Version 1.5 - 5/4/2010 - United States

Most Amazing Golf App Ever! The best part is there are no annual fees . I payment for life!! Great Job Golf Shot!

Excellent App! Pardaddy - Version 1.5 - 5/3/2010 - United States

Great app! I used it on a 4-day golf trip (5 rounds) for the first time, and the GPS was quite accurate. All of the courses were in there, and it was very easy to use. The GPS Active feature allows the gps to stay active while conserving battery life. I was able to use the app for two rounds on one day, while texting and using the other features of my iPhone, and the battery held out (did need to charge shortly after finishing). Much better than I expected and now I'm so glad I didn't spend $400 on a golf gps. This is great!

Killer app!!!!! G RUSH - Version 1.5 - 5/3/2010 - United States

No need to buy another device, just download this app for the $30 and keep your phone fully charged before you play 18. That's all! Awesome! Easy!

Awesome! Mark Miller - Version 1.5 - 5/3/2010 - United States

Used for the 1st time today. Really superior gps tracking. Also used it as my scorecard and stat taker and it was easy to use. Did not use a paper card today...saved a tree. Really happy with everything except the price. Guess you get what you pay for.

AWESOME!! schmaggin - Version 1.5 - 5/3/2010 - United States

Really superior to all other iPhone golf GPS apps. Very accurate to within a yard or two of expensive cart based GPS systems.

Awesome! MGM11.7 - Version 1.5 - 5/3/2010 - United States

Used for the 1st time today. Really superior gps tracking. Also used it as my scorecard and stat taker and it was easy to use. Did not use a paper card today...saved a tree. Really happy with everything except the price. Guess you get what you pay for.

Perfect App... IndyScottC - Version 1.5 - 5/2/2010 - United States

I have a $350 GPS unit I bought last year that this app runs cirlces around. Great product. Worth every penny. Bravo!

Mr Alangolfs - Version 1.5 - 5/2/2010 - United States

Great app! Distances are always within a yard ot two of cart GPS and other GPS golf devices. Great stats. Wish I could record stats for others in my group, even if it's just putts and GIR and send with the scorecard.

iPod Touch with GPS Dual attachment are not currently supported. Shark 1950 - Version 1.5 - 5/2/2010 - United States

As far as the app is concerned, 5 stars fo a great app, hope they are workng on including GPS Dual for iPod Touch in future releases as per their response to my inquiry. Email from Golfshot... Golfshot does not currently support third party GPS units for the iPod touch. We are considering this for future releases and will update the app description if this becomes available.

Killer app!!!!! jammin p - Version 1.5 - 5/2/2010 - United States

Used today for first time, everything worked perfect.. I have buddies who have the handheld, and paid 3 to 400.00 for. Plus have to pay subscription fees yearly,. I highly recommend this gps!!!!!

Killer app!!!!! jamin piper - Version 1.5 - 5/2/2010 - United States

Used today for first time, everything worked perfect.. I have buddies who have the handheld, and paid 3 to 400.00 for. Plus have to pay subscription fees yearly,. I highly recommend this gps!!!!!

Nice Simple GPS for Iphone RaoulC - Version 1.5 - 5/1/2010 - United States

I finally played a full 18 holes with friends today and I love it. The yardage reading are really very accurate. The scorecard accessibility after the round is excellent. Very nice....

Awesome Soccerace17 - Version 1.5 - 5/1/2010 - United States

This app is all that it is cracked up to be, and then some! The GPS is very accurate. The stats are cool and the email feature for the scorecard is a nice touch.

Greatness David Upchurch - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United States

I only play golf 5-10 times a year, and still think this is a must have. All those features, no battery issues, for less than $30, no brainer! Friends with $300 gps' were asking my distances. Ha! Way to go guys!

Four Jack of Trades - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United States

If you play golf there is no reason to not get this app. Drains battery so bring along a battery pack.

Greatness k5blazer - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United States

I only play golf 5-10 times a year, and still think this is a must have. All those features, no battery issues, for less than $30, no brainer! Friends with $300 gps' were asking my distances. Ha! Way to go guys!

Very, Very, Very Good....One Tweak & It Will Be Amazing mmarro - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United States

I purchased this app last night, and I used it today for the first time and it worked great. I will admit though that the course I played did have GPS in the cart, however this was within 2 yards of it every time (the difference is the cart GPS gives you exactly to the pin where this will only give you to the front, back & center of the green). I did look at GolfLogix as well (as I downloaded them both yesterday so I had my free 24-hour trial with GolfLogix before they rape you for $39.95/year) and the distances between the 2 were exactly the same when I tried to compare them on certain holes from standing in the same spot. What sets this apart for me is (1) no subscription fee (just the one time $29.95 cost) and (2) the ability to pick a target, so to speak in the aerial view and it tells you the distance to there, then the distance you will have left from that spot. What GolfLogix does better (the only thing I can see from today....and all I will see as I am not paying for it past my free trial) is the ability to pick your starting hole....add that ability to this and, in my opinion, there will be no comparison between the two. (The one tweak needed to be amazing!). I know others have commented on this (along with the ability to play a 9-hole course twice

Works as advertised. Ouray71 - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United States

I admit I was skeptical about the app before I bought it, but I've been pleasantly surprised. Yardages are spot on, though there is sometimes a slight delay before they update. Like others have said, it can sometimes eat up your battery. There are ways around that, though. Either get an battery pack or scale back some of the options you turn on. Overall, though, this app is insanely good, especially considering the price. I guess the best compliment I can pay is that after telling my friend about this app, his $400 SG4 Sky Caddie is now gathering dust in a closet.

Awesome Kea423 - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United States

I worried about battery life but after a round of 9 holes I went from 84% to 73%. Not bad if you ask me. Easy to use and fairly accurate.