Customer Reviews - United States

Great value for the money Lazykd1 - Version 1.5 - 3/27/2010 - United States

I am very tight with my money. I thought many times about paying $30 for this app. It is worth every penny. If you play golf and have a 3G iPhone, then buy this app. It is accurate and easy to use. It will speed up your round because you won't spend time finding the nearest sprinkler head and then walking off the distance. Using the aerial view you can calculate the distance to any obstacle. Fun statistics on your rounds for the number junkies. Using the sleep mode built into the app ensures your battery will last through the round.

Director M. R. Yardy - Version 1.5 - 3/27/2010 - United States

I have tried all of them and been playing golf for 28 years, (Currently a 6 hcp). If you want to save time and have the best, save money, inprove your game, this is it. I have been using Golfshot for 2 years and have played all over the United States. It really is the best.

Golf golferoutof control - Version 1.5 - 3/27/2010 - United States

I love this application and got rid of my other range finders. Even when I went to a course that was not on Golfshot, I followed the directions (picture of scorecard, etc.) and it showed up on my Iphone.

Love it Bowmanclan - Version 1.5 - 3/27/2010 - United States

I love it. It is easy to use, keeps track of all statistics and even e-mails you a scorecard when your round has. I had Sky Caddie and I like this much better.

Best Golf application on iphone and mobile devices JimmyNg - Version 1.5 - 3/27/2010 - United States

I have used several application - on Windows Mobile platform and on iPhone. This application is the best. I started without my course as part of the database. I sent my scorecard and it is now completely available. All courses near my location is also now available. The GPS works very well. The scoring system is simple to use. It sends an email to me and I forward it to my golf club. They now enter it after I email them. It is so convenient. There many other features like statistics.

March '10 iphone golf - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Very handy to use. has replaced all other devises and scorecard. feature that emails the scorecard is very convenient. Only problem: must turn it off between shots to preserve battery life and then it takes much too long to "wake up" and find the distance before the next shot. Often, if I don't remember to turn it on at least 1 minute before the shot...it doesn't have enough time to catch up, resulting in either an incorrect reading, or I just guess and move on...to keep from holding up my group. (no fault of the software, but for nearsighted people, without reading glasses you cannot see anything but the largest numbers)

Professional Golfer Sam Komar Jr - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Fantastic app! everything works smoothly and flawlessly!!!!! i would recomend this for anyone trying to improve their golf game!!!!!!!!

Love it Love it Love it... Jehavas - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

I've used this app 5 times (3 times in California, 2 times on Maui) and absolutely love it... Not only are the GPS distances accurate, the scorecard is fantastic. I played with 2 friends a couple of days ago, entered their e-mail address and when we were done the scorecards were sent to them to review. Distances are very accurate. I left my SkyCaddie SG5 home one day, used this app and shot my best score EVER...

LOVE IT Ryan ODonnell - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Request: I'd love to see stats around how often I use which clubs off the tee; maybe even the ability to look back to see which clubs I've used on the specific hole I'm looking at and what my average score for that hole has been. That way I'd know to club up or down accordingly. I've already told my golfing buddies and both have also purchase the app and love it.

the best iphone app EVER1111111111111 dallas phill - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

i use golfshot every round, it is completely accurate.. It keeps record of every scorecard that i've played and each of my buddys... No question about it, its worth every cent, i would pay double for this app with out a doubt.... great investment if you play for $$$$....lol

Professional Golfer Samuel Komar Jr - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Fantastic app! everything works smoothly and flawlessly!!!!! i would recomend this for anyone trying to improve their golf game!!!!!!!!

LOVE IT odonnelr - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Request: I'd love to see stats around how often I use which clubs off the tee; maybe even the ability to look back to see which clubs I've used on the specific hole I'm looking at and what my average score for that hole has been. That way I'd know to club up or down accordingly. I've already told my golfing buddies and both have also purchase the app and love it.

Professional Golfer samkomar - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Fantastic app! everything works smoothly and flawlessly!!!!! i would recomend this for anyone trying to improve their golf game!!!!!!!!

Golfshot GPS Forget SkyCaddy - Version 1.5 - 3/25/2010 - United States

Two rounds of use and very impressed. Used power saving suggestions mentioned under FAQs and had 30% battery left after 5 hour round. Distances very accurate. Response or refresh rates standing over shots very acceptable. Challenge of course will be knowing pin placement locations if not provided by course. At $29.95, its a good deal with 20,000 courses, no subscrition, and no additional hardware to own and maintain. I did buy a car charger for Iphone for the ride home....., but should have had one anyhow. Golf partner is long time range finder loyalist, whose readings were wrong 5-6 times during round. He was asking me for yardages by the back nine! That says it all, doesn't it?

Great app Dave071 - Version 1.5 - 3/21/2010 - United States

I played with a friend that had a golf GPS that he had paid $200 to get. Golfshot was always within 5 yards plus Golfshot kept my stats and emailed us both a scorecard at the end while my friend's GPS only gave yardages. Using the scorecard was easier than I thought it would be. Also I started with a full battery and ended with 40% so that was not a problem. My only complaint was that the app didn't always want to come out of the power save mode when I swiped to unlock. Had to leave the app and relaunch to get back to the gps screen. One suggestion would be that when you are tracking the distance of a shot that at the end you could assign a club to the distance just tracted and add to the statistics page the distance you are hitting your clubs.

Would have paid double after using it the first time!!! Michael McMullen - Version 1.5 - 3/20/2010 - United States

Just used golfshot today for the first time and it's incredible. I've tried other iPhone golf applications in the past as well as a few scoring programs for an old palm treo. Nothing compares to this program. I have a 3G iPhone and the GPS is extremely accurate and faster than expected. I didn't use the aerial views at all, the GPS list view is great. I was looking for a scoring/statistic application and thought that the GPS would be a bit gimmicky. I also wanted a Mac program for syncing the stats to the computer, but this is different. It is so much better than I expected. In case you're unsure it goes pretty much like this...

Awesome!!! Anthony Becking - Version 1.5 - 3/20/2010 - United States

I looking to get a Callaway U-pro but could not pull the trigger because of the cost. I recently bought the Iphone and decided to try this app. It was the right choice. The features are awesome with GIR, fairways hit, putts and so on. The fact that they give you distances for layups is a nice feature. It took a couple of holes to get used to the settings and I chewed some of the battery up but still ended the round with 10% less, so I will be getting a battery booster just to be safe. Anyone looking for a good cheap GPS this is the one for you. i would recommend this to all my friends.

Awesome!!! treeright - Version 1.5 - 3/20/2010 - United States

I looking to get a Callaway U-pro but could not pull the trigger because of the cost. I recently bought the Iphone and decided to try this app. It was the right choice. The features are awesome with GIR, fairways hit, putts and so on. The fact that they give you distances for layups is a nice feature. It took a couple of holes to get used to the settings and I chewed some of the battery up but still ended the round with 10% less, so I will be getting a battery booster just to be safe. Anyone looking for a good cheap GPS this is the one for you. i would recommend this to all my friends.

Would have paid double after using it the first time!!! m.mcmullen - Version 1.5 - 3/20/2010 - United States

Just used golfshot today for the first time and it's incredible. I've tried other iPhone golf applications in the past as well as a few scoring programs for an old palm treo. Nothing compares to this program. I have a 3G iPhone and the GPS is extremely accurate and faster than expected. I didn't use the aerial views at all, the GPS list view is great. I was looking for a scoring/statistic application and thought that the GPS would be a bit gimmicky. I also wanted a Mac program for syncing the stats to the computer, but this is different. It is so much better than I expected. In case you're unsure it goes pretty much like this...

Awesome App theunderlord - Version 1.5 - 3/15/2010 - United States

Was apprehensive, glad I got it. Very helpful tool on the course, get it, you won't be let down.

Really use this during play and post game analysis AZkahuna - Version 1.5 - 3/14/2010 - United States

I have used this for about 20 rounds now. The first time out, there was a little learning curve to sort out. But it became a keeper by the 10th hole. Not overly burdensome with data on every shot like some apps - slows game down. Best for traveling golfer who is sees many courses.

Tough to trust. Dabadass7698 - Version 1.5 - 3/8/2010 - United States

Perfect often, but many times over 20 yards off! Like the scorecard and stats function.

I do like this app SteveinOly - Version 1.5 - 3/7/2010 - United States

This does replace GPS programs for a very fair price. Value: $300 for a gps handheld vs. $30 for my iphone and this app. I was looking to buy a golf gps handheld but this does a nice job.

Incredible App Mikey_Likes_it_33 - Version 1.0 - 3/6/2010 - United States

Apple is smart to feature this app - it shows off everything great about the iPhone! Works great on every course I've played. Scores my entire group and sends us all an email scorecard after the round. The GPS is more detailed than any product I've ever seen...from any golf company. If you doubt paying $30 for this app, ask to see it from someone else at your course. You will be amazed!

Toby Maxx TobyMaxx - Version 1.5 - 2/26/2010 - United States

I downloaded the app a few days ago. Right away I printed the manual and decided to learn as much about using Golfshot as I could, so I wouldn't have to fumble around on the golf course. I had read about the battery draining nature of the app so was prepared with 100% battery for my round and my setting were optimized per the manual.