Customer Reviews - United States

Hole in one! MikeBravo11 - Version 1.2 - 10/16/2009 - United States

Hands down the best golf app out there! Has all the courses I play, amazing score card for me (and all the others I'm playing with). Great on line score card as well. Super app - well worth the price!! Great job!

Wouldn't want to play without it... COCOTHOMAS - Version 1.2 - 10/12/2009 - United States

I've used this for every round since buying the app 5 months ago and couldn't be happier. Haven't had a battery problem yet. Could use a few updates for historical score keeping, favorite course lists and scoring methods. But overall the best app out there.

Good enough to take the place of a dedicated GPS or rangefinder Sanchez2175 - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United States

I read the reviews and was worried about the battery issue most of all. Just took it out today for the first time and I shouldn't have been worried at all. I have the 3GS, and I had no battery issues whatsoever. My battery was at 95 percent when I started and when I walked off 18 after a four hour round my battery was at 67 percent. This was after using it for the entire round and I did have my phone set to sleep, which is how the phone is normally set up so it wasn't using the display and the 3g the whole time. I only waited two times for it to acquire satellites and the other times it acquired satellites and gave me a yardage within 15 seconds, which is totally acceptable to me personally. I used a rangefinder on some holes just to double check the yardage and it was always within 3-5 yards of the gps so I also found that acceptable. The score keeping part of the app made it extremely easy to keep track of a foursome's score. Overall, I was extremely pleased with this app and would definitely recommend it. UPDATE: used this app for a few weeks now and couldn't be more pleased. Battery is not an issue whatsoever. I have used it to play 5, 18 hole rounds and started with the battery fully charged on 4 rounds and started at 92 percent on the other one and the battery has never drained below 65 percent. I did not change the sleep settings to anything different than what they already were. In between shots the phone sleeps and I unlock and it has acquired the satellites and given me a distance within 15 seconds tops. I have taken along a laser rangefinder so I could see how accurate this program was and it was uncanny how often the numbers were exactly the same. It was never more than 3 yards off on any distance that I lasered to double check. I would gladly play 3 times what it costs because for that price you are getting a full service gps program that is capable of making a round of golf extremely enjoyable and stress free. Just get the yardage and go. The scorecard function is awesome and I love the stats you get after a round so that I can tell what I need to work on. Top notch app, don't hesitate to give it a try. I was extremely skeptical at first but I am sold.

Must have golf gadget Dean Poulin - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United States

I've played a couple courses so far with this product and I'm extremely impressed with the capabilities of this app. It's been perfect for those times you wonder how far it would be to lay up to that landing area before the green and no more wondering how many yards it is to the specific locations on the green.

Accurate to the yard!! Drewti67 - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United States

This rangefinder is accurate to the yard! If you can't have a tour pros caddie it's the next best thing!!

Must have golf gadget ddubya - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United States

I've played a couple courses so far with this product and I'm extremely impressed with the capabilities of this app. It's been perfect for those times you wonder how far it would be to lay up to that landing area before the green and no more wondering how many yards it is to the specific locations on the green.

Great application, hands down. timenprayer - Version 1.2 - 10/9/2009 - United States

This is a great app. No issues with battery or accuracy. Simply a great rangefinder at a great price. Absolutely a must have.

If you golf it's a must-buy Andrew White - Version 1.2 - 10/8/2009 - United States

It's that simple; there's nothing better

Love this app Devin S - Version 1.2 - 10/8/2009 - United States

I got it yesterday and played a round today with it and loved it! I thought it was much better then going and spending a couple hundred dollars for something that works this same if not worse. I have had Buddies that have had the skycaddy and what not and this is better!!! Gotta have if your a golfer

If you golf it's a must-buy Scooby - Version 1.2 - 10/8/2009 - United States

It's that simple; there's nothing better

Owner Unknown Patriot - Version 1.2 - 10/5/2009 - United States

Have nothing bad to say about this product. For under $30 your getting a SG4 with free maps. As for the charge rundown, just put phone in sleep mode until your approuch shot. Turn it back on when walking to that shot lazy bumbs. Made 18 holes and still had 75% charge wile keeping score.[3Gs]

THE BEST O'Keefeo - Version 1.2 - 10/4/2009 - United States

best golf gps app can't play without it!!

Very Good fleahead - Version 1.2 - 10/4/2009 - United States

So far it has been pretty accurate. This would be perfect if only there was some way to view then store the aerial view. I do not have an AT&T signal at many courses where I live. The views will remain available in the app as long as you don,t close the app. As soon as you close it, it's gone. iBike allows you to prescan maps for future use. Golfshot needs a similar feature.

Money Well Spent SHANNON W WALKER - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

I have researched practically every GPS device on the market including laser range finders. And by far, Golshot: Golf GPS is the most economical thing on the market and does all the work of other models without the high cost, monthly or yearly fees, extra devices to carry, attaching to your computer etc. My buddies all have some sort of golf GPS device and my iPhone is as good if not better than them all and my favorite feature is the ability to select your layup distances so you know exactly what distance you need to hit your tee shot to get your ideal layup or favorite club. Additionally the statistic are awesome….talk about game improvement at a great $price$. Money well spent Would like to see an improvement in battery expenditure

Weekend Warrior Javi (So Cali) - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

I usally don't write reviews but I had to praise this beautiful golf gps app! If you want accuracy, this is the app for you! Not only do you get accurate distance but, this app also tracks all your shots on a pie chart (accuracy, sand saves, putting, etc.) and if you feel you hit "THE ONE" you can track how far you hit that drive! This app is worth every penny! (I feel I owe them :-)

Best APP Davelvfx - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

I play golf at least once a week and this App kicks butt......tracks everyting you would want to track score wise. The GPS Is insanely accurate within a yard....

Great golf app Simsrya1 - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

Worth every penny!

Money Well Spent Shannon W Walker - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

I have researched practically every GPS device on the market including laser range finders. And by far, Golshot: Golf GPS is the most economical thing on the market and does all the work of other models without the high cost, monthly or yearly fees, extra devices to carry, attaching to your computer etc. My buddies all have some sort of golf GPS device and my iPhone is as good if not better than them all and my favorite feature is the ability to select your layup distances so you know exactly what distance you need to hit your tee shot to get your ideal layup or favorite club. Additionally the statistic are awesome….talk about game improvement at a great $price$. Money well spent Would like to see an improvement in battery expenditure

Favorite App simpter - Version 1.2 - 10/2/2009 - United States

This is my favorite app on my phone. I love it. I was concerned about how accurate it would be. It is very accurate, almost always within a yard or two of what the course yardage markers. One slight drawback is the map they use. Because it is a satellite image, when I am in the sun it is difficult to see where the fairway ends and rough starts, etc. But it is probably too difficult to actually draw out every single course that is available. I have compared it to the expensive GPS units for sale, and this is just as good if not better than all others that I have tried.

Great App... My friends want an iPhone just for this. jruphoff - Version 1.2 - 10/2/2009 - United States

I have seen other apps like this but none of them have had courses i golf at. This app had every one i could think of. It even has a junky little par 3 course at a local driving range. it works very well... it is very accurate ( i would say within 2 yards at the most) and keeps stats of your round. I highly recommend this app. The only thing to be aware of is that it does drain the battery quickly. if you use the power saving mode you can make it through a round but you will be waiting for it to reaquire the satalites. if you keep it on you can only get about 12 holes before it gets into the red. i bought a battery backup case for $40 to use and it works great. Try to find a golf GPS that does all of this for less than $70. Also it will email the scorecard to all of your friends at the end of the round.

Must have Pizzamonkey - Version 1.2 - 9/30/2009 - United States

I have used this app for 2 months and it is incredible. Accuracy is amazing. I play 36 holes back to back and still have over 30% battery. Best $30 I have spent.

Must have if you are a serious golfer FD318 - Version 1.2 - 9/30/2009 - United States

Great product!! Lowered my handicap from a 14 down to 9 very acurate!! 

Totally awesome ttowttow - Version 1.2 - 9/29/2009 - United States

I used this app for the first time yesterday and I absolutely love it. Great golf tool.

you can't go wrong. THEODORE HICKS - Version 1.2 - 9/27/2009 - United States

So I purchased this app. to replace my "Golf Guru" gps. First I played nine holes to get familiarized with it. Today I played eighteen holes and MAN, was this great to have. I have an iPhone 3Gs; I left home with 94% battery life and finished eighteen holes with 34% battery left. I turned off my Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and e-mail to save the battery. That helped tremendously. I also powered off as much as I could between shots. The accuracy is within a few yards which is more than accurate enough for me. I golf for fun not a living. The only complaint I have is learning to be patient and allowing the gps to get my true location. It takes about ten seconds. Otherwise, I'm glad I made this purchase. The best $30.00 I've spent on golf so far. The features are the same as all the expensive stand alone units. You can’t go wrong with this app.

Great app Golf Doc - Version 1.2 - 9/27/2009 - United States

Excellent GPS and scoring functions. On line stats very helpful.