Customer Reviews - United States

Great deal DaveH88 - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United States

For $30 I give this five stars. It does most of what a SkyCady does for a fraction of the cost. I have already added two courses that were not listed. No hassles, easy to use.

Go golf French kappa - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

Awsome!!!!!!

Great app Rocknrepublic - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

This really is the best golf app i have used, and I have used several. My only complaint is the same as other people have voiced...battery. I have yet to have this make it more than about 12 holes. I have used all the tips in the user guide and even bought a battery extender (mophie) and it still didn't last. I guess the only way to make a 3G last is to turn it off until you really need it, but then you are waiting for signal. If anyone has a trick to make the battery last, I would love to hear it. Great golf app though...better than viewti

Outstanding general_generic - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

Here's the path to golf gps nirvana:

Great App vs Other HIgh Priced GPS DoritoDaddy - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

I've been looking at U Pro or Sky Caddy and the GolfShot V1.2 is everything plus more! Played son's favorite college course and was amazed by accuracy, ease of use and stats/scorcard for our foursome sent within 2 minutes upon completion! Still waiting on home course to be created so I can use daily...it's been over a week now. Still a must buy!!

Go golf Frenchkappa - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

Awsome!!!!!!

Awesome RTOhio - Version 1.2 - 9/14/2009 - United States

This application is superb. By far the best I have tried including AirVue Golf (poor), Golfcard, Plum Caddy and Golf Logix. I like it better than Golf Logix by a wide margin. Very easy to use and toggle from aerial view to major points. Solid program and my favorite already. No yearly fee. They added my local courses in only days and I am very impressed with the overall quality.

Best way to keep track of your shots mythai - Version 1.2 - 9/14/2009 - United States

I used it for one round yestereday GREAT software!!!! I like how you can keep track of all your shots.

Golfshots 1.2 GJC - Version 1.2 - 9/14/2009 - United States

I have an SG5, which as good as it is, is not the most intuitive GPS unit. Accessing the scorecard during a hole can be annoying. So, I see this app and download it and the scorecard feature seems more robust and easier to use, In fact, the whole app is really pretty easy to use. I've taken it out with the SG5 and found very little difference with distances. The aerial view is good, something the 5 doesn't have. I agree with an earlier poster that zooming would be a great added feature, I also thing that a greens view, ala SkyCaddie, etc, would be nice. When I purchased the app, my home course wasn't listed. I followed the directions and uploaded my courses scorecard and the course was available in less than 24 hours. If you follow the directions in the user's guide regarding battery life, it's not as bad as some have made it out. I finished 18 holes with two others and still had almost 50%. If I had one feature I could wish four it would be to record every shot and its location and include club used, hook, slice, straight, etc and then download to my pc. That way I could review my game. I thing this is a preaty good app. Well worth the $, especially compared to the dedicated golf gps units. I look forward to see what comes in the future,

Excellent app but a little room for improvement RiverRat42 - Version 1.2 - 9/13/2009 - United States

If you are thinking of buying a golf gps system, look no further. Why spend a few hundred dollars when you've already spent that on your iPhone? For $30 you get everything you need. Having said that, there are a couple of places I'd like to see improvement. My local course is in the hills and has zero AT&T reception (four bars on Verizon, though), so I would prefer if the satellite views of courses could be downloaded instead of live acquisition through the cellular network. I still get the screens that tell me how far it is to certain features of the course, but not the overhead view where I can drag my finger around for distances to points not included in the list of course features. Additionally (and this one may be more a phone issue than an app issue), it frequently takes seemingly forever for the gps signal to zero in on where I am. Even after the gps quality dot turns green, it still takes some time for the reading to settle down. I don't want to be one of those guys you see on the course waiting for their gps to tell them what to do and slowing down play. It needs to be ready to go right away. I've followed the recommendations for maintaining a quality signal on the support website, but still have the issue. Yes, it drains the battery horrendously. I've had days where it works for about 27 holes and days where it barely works for 18 on the same course. Of the maybe 15 rounds I've played using the app, only once did I not make it through 18 with plenty of battery, but I charge it up in the car before playing.

Almost Perfect Nasty Jim - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

This app works great. One thing that could improve it: posting hole-by-hole scores to a users Twitter account. That would be revolutionary.

"This is the Real Deal" Poker Alliance - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

This has got to be the golf tech deal of the century! I was, keep in mind the word was, a loyal sky caddie customer, I had two variations of their product, SG5 being the most current, and after bringing both along for a round of golf, found that GPS Positioning is very close to one and other but the Golfshot, Blows the competion Away, with all those other features, that will truly help you with improving areas of your game, where you need it the most, with its statistical break down of your round, unbeliveable & reliable product! and did I mention no subscription fees! That alone should sell hundreds of downloads. I Truly belive this is one of the most quality Apps out there. Super easy to use. I live in Hawaii and was amazed how many,if not all the coarses that were available in Hawaii. its truly amazing, thanks Golfshot! keep up the awesome work. Your produt is the best out there!

Almost Perfect jimg7284 - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

This app works great. One thing that could improve it: posting hole-by-hole scores to a users Twitter account. That would be revolutionary.

Best bang for your buck Ms LaDee - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

For $29 this app is well worth it. I stood side by side with my buddy who has a $500 sky caddie and we both measured the same distance each time, the advantage I had was I didn't have to connect to a computer and load the courses that I play, they automatically pull up. I recommend this app 100%

Cool GPS Robert Mumby - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

I haven't used distance finders much when playing and thought I'd give GolfShot a shot. It is awesome! No more running around trying to find a distance marker to the center of the green. Additionally, it gives you a good sense of the hole layout. It can be a battery drain so don't run it hot the entire time you're playing - just don't use it when you don't have to and there is no problem. I'd buy it again...well worth the price! For what it's worth, I'm an 11 handicap.

Four! Mike Marfise - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

Four stars! , For avid golfers this is a must. Worth buying an iphone instead of a Golf GPS just to get this app. A ton of courses to choose from and the UI is fantastic. Make sure you get it set up before you head to the course, I couldn't use for my first round because I didn't have service. The GPS will still work but you need to be registered and ready to go.

Good Value for low cost Golf Nutz - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

Likes: Low cost, all my local courses are already mapped, ability to measure to various points on aerial view, statistics. Dislikes: Slow to lock, power hog. I've only used it a few times, but at various courses I've gotten readings that were significantly incorrect on a few holes. Most of the time it is right on, so not sure why the occasional errors. I also had one hole where it would not lock from the middle of the fairway. The power issue and slow lock are IPhone issues and not the apps fault. Overall, I can't complain considering I only invested $25. I've ordered an external battery, and a dash mount. I plan on keeping it on constantly, and mounting it on the golf cart dash so that it maintains lock. It is a bit annoying when you get to your ball and have to wait for over a minute to stabilize on a number. Hopefully this will speed things along, and I won't have to worry about power management.

Quick, easy, accurate John Ellis - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

I checked around and asked lots of questions and read a ton of reviews regarding the more expensive GPS systems and Golfshot met each of the more expensive systems head on. Once I got the battery thing cleared up I made it through an entire 3 hour round on one charge.

Cool GPS rmum1 - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

I haven't used distance finders much when playing and thought I'd give GolfShot a shot. It is awesome! No more running around trying to find a distance marker to the center of the green. Additionally, it gives you a good sense of the hole layout. It can be a battery drain so don't run it hot the entire time you're playing - just don't use it when you don't have to and there is no problem. I'd buy it again...well worth the price! For what it's worth, I'm an 11 handicap.

Four! chefmarf - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

Four stars! , For avid golfers this is a must. Worth buying an iphone instead of a Golf GPS just to get this app. A ton of courses to choose from and the UI is fantastic. Make sure you get it set up before you head to the course, I couldn't use for my first round because I didn't have service. The GPS will still work but you need to be registered and ready to go.

Quick, easy, accurate Ping Man - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

I checked around and asked lots of questions and read a ton of reviews regarding the more expensive GPS systems and Golfshot met each of the more expensive systems head on. Once I got the battery thing cleared up I made it through an entire 3 hour round on one charge.

The Best among the Golf Programs bk9954 - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United States

I tried GolfCard,ViewTi and other free version of the other Golf programs(including Free Trials) and GOLDSHOT is the best program in terms of accuracy and easy of use and I am satisfied. My friend have a GOLF CADDY GPS unit and he is envy with all the features of GOLFSHOT with such a low price.

Look out sky caddie Steelers 1 - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United States

Best I have ever used! The stats are awesome. Love the email feature. I would buy this as a stand alone golf gps in a minute.

Best App Purchase Yet! Erik Hanson - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United States

In short.. Amazing.

Best App Purchase Yet! Snuffleupagus E - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United States

In short.. Amazing.