Customer Reviews - United States

Solid Golf App for the Right Price Caddie NJ - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United States

I have used the app but once... yesterday. It is well worth the money, and I am confident the more I use it the more I will like it - and make use of all of its features. As someone who needs reading glasses, know that I was very pleased that the auto-update as you walk-off your distance to the center of the green is easily viewable... without eyeglasses. Dragging the bullet distance market is a tad harder to do, and see exactly where to place it and thus the distance, but for basic operation of distance the iPhone/Golfshot screen yardage is a very easy read. If you take the 10-20 seconds (max) between holes to input your score, putts, and whether or not you missed the fairway (center/right/left) and also note a sand shot or penalty... you have an amazing analysis of your round ready and emailed to you after you finish. If it is a good round, forward it to your golf buddies... then again, if a poor one... also let them know so they realize you aren't a sandbagger. The auto-emailed summary / analysis details your score, putt total, averages of putts per hole, green in reg, redflags how often you missed the fairway and in which direction, and summarizes many items with % frequency. If I note a trend in all this after multiple rounds (auto saved in your own account) I will correct a few things - I never realized were off to the degree they were. Given your iPhone is smaller than most rangefinders and shaped optimally, the fact it resides in my phone on the course is a major plus. The battery may get low, but there are ways to plan accordingly. Every course I care about (in 3 different states) was quickly downloaded into my "favorites" from the broad range of Golfshot's library of courses. Downloading same was painless and easy and done after having the app for 15 minutes. The app is a true bargain, and a solid one as well. If there is a way to gift it to a friend, it is a terrific one for any golfer. I look forward to learning more about the app as I use it... which is guaranteed from this point forward.

Fantastic Golf App jrowenjr - Version 1.0 - 9/10/2009 - United States

I was a little hesitant in buying this - not sure I would want to take the time to keep my score in it, but I'm so happy I bought it. The GPS features with satellite photos are amazing, but what I really love now is the score and stats. It's easy to keep score and if you turn off the screen in between uses, there are no problems with battery life at all. Golfshot re-acquires the satellites in seconds. The emailed scorecards are great and I've already identified areas for improvement from the stats. If you love golf, you can't beat this app!

Perfect Crazygolfguy - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United States

This app is perfect for me and saved me 370 dollars sense now I have no want to go and buy a sky caddie, can't say that it help play better but I do feel much more confedent when I get ready to take shot, perfect app for any regular golfer.

Goldshot Old Golf Guy - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United States

Looked at neg reviews but bought anyway. Everything you could want in the ap is here. Sure, it uses power but User Guide reduces that to acceptable level. 40% used in 5 hour round. It's a great help especially when course distance markers are off. Highly recommend it!!

Awsome App A.J. Neidich - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

The people giving this app 1 star obviously haven't read the PDF instruction guide, it's great for tips on how to get the most out of the battery and get accurate readings.

Excellent App Scabney - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

What a superb App and worth every penny! If you golf...you need this app.

Amazing Pdev0318 - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

It is very accurate. It worked on the cloudy day I played on. I used the power saver button on the top of my phone and it didn't even use half the battery. You don't need to use satelites teeing off par 5s so save battery. Well worth the money i paid. I recommend it very highly

Incredible app! My favorite on my iPhone Michael Del Castillo - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

As I stood on the marker in the teebox telling me that the distance to the green was 478 yards, Golfshot GPS told me I was 478 yards away. Couldn't believe how accurate it was! The added benefit I didn't know about as I bought the app was the great scorecard app built right in. I love getting emails with my statistics on my latest round of golf. This app makes me want to become a better golfer!

Amazing! Look no further! MariGolf - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

I'm NOT a tech person! I AM a Golfer. Simply put, this application was perfect all weekend long and extremely simple to use. I compared the other reviews of similar apps and was quickly swayed by golfer's who said this app improved their game. 3-Rounds down and I have all of the information on my rounds at my figertips(and in my email)! While my partners ran back to their carts or looked for yardage markers, I waited calmly with precision yardage in my hands. Battery life - no problem. GPS - no problem - Golf Score - IMPROVED! Finally, I'll be headed to the Apple Store today to buy my wife an iPhone just for this application. Here's to a better golf game - thanks!

Awsome App ajnvt - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

The people giving this app 1 star obviously haven't read the PDF instruction guide, it's great for tips on how to get the most out of the battery and get accurate readings.

Incredible app! My favorite on my iPhone mdele - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

As I stood on the marker in the teebox telling me that the distance to the green was 478 yards, Golfshot GPS told me I was 478 yards away. Couldn't believe how accurate it was! The added benefit I didn't know about as I bought the app was the great scorecard app built right in. I love getting emails with my statistics on my latest round of golf. This app makes me want to become a better golfer!

The best so far! SoJim - Version 1.2 - 9/8/2009 - United States

Only gave it 4 stars because I feel that there is always room for improvement and innovation. That being said this app combines everything into a single app that the others are trying to specialize in. Course downloads are easy and fast, at least for your local area; haven't taken it out of San Diego yet. Game day setup is easy to add players, tees, gender, etc. Hole play scoring, shot yardage, shot history all pretty easy. Viewing the hole layout on gps is excellent. I like to feature of being able to email score cards the fellow players or envious players who have an email address. Bottom line: I bought this app for $30, played two rounds of golf to compare it with my SkyCaddie. Then I returned my SkyCaddie back to Costco and got a refund of about $150. I use a 3G iphone and the gps is very accurate. I did buy a battery extender off ebay, as the iphone only last about 9 holes without constant monitoring.

Good app, but drained 100% of battery Foo55 - Version 1.2 - 9/8/2009 - United States

Used it on 18 holes of golf at Hinckley Hills in Ohio. Had 100% full battery when started, and it drained the entire thing in 5 hours of golf. But, this is an excellent app that you can leave on in your cart and it tells you how far to the hole. This is a pricey app, but I've heard that standalone golf GPS units are 4 times as expensive.

Too much fun and really helps your game DNF1 - Version 1.2 - 9/8/2009 - United States

downloaded before the first tee and immediately found it easy to use during the round. Be prepared that your friends will pester you (which is so much fun) for the yardage. Aerial view is spectacular. I absolutely love it and was already prepared to buy a skycaddie. Not now! Lastly, on battery settings of the iphone, it really did not use up more than 1/2 of the battery charge. Get it!

Great app!!! Rickyg1466 - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

Should be more than $30.00. Distances are right on. Great app worth every penny!!

Great googly moogly! Da schnook - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

What an awesome app! It works. Everything a golfer could need on the course. It even outshines the golf cart gps system. So worth it, it's not even funny. Now I see it's $5 cheaper, and I don't even care. Lol

Fantastic!!! Franco Lopez - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

I had used an IGolf GPS unit for about 3 years now, loves the reliability, speed but lacked a ton of functionality and user friendliness. Got invited to a golf tourney this weekend and course not mapped in my GPS, in order to get it I would have had to pay yearly fee of $40 (expired since my last update), instead I shopped around and came across Golfshot. WOW!!!!! Played yesterday, GPS measurements took 2-3 seconds to upload, UI is easy to follow, lay up distances, aerial view, this was insane. Kept my score, stats, and this am received an email with my score card including stats. WOW!!! Worth the $24 I paid and even more. Adjusted brightness to lowest setting, put to sleep everytime I did not need yards, and had half a battery left after 18 holes. No problem. I don't know why anyone who owns an iPhone and plays golf would not get this app. Great app!!!!!

Freakin Sweet! Upgraydd - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

1st review ever... Played my nemisis course with the app and shot my best round by 9 strokes! Everyone in my foursome used the yardage and my battery lasted the whole 18 holes(5 hour round). Worth the $ for sure as I was about to drop $350+ for a gps.

Fantastic!!! Pali chili - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

I had used an IGolf GPS unit for about 3 years now, loves the reliability, speed but lacked a ton of functionality and user friendliness. Got invited to a golf tourney this weekend and course not mapped in my GPS, in order to get it I would have had to pay yearly fee of $40 (expired since my last update), instead I shopped around and came across Golfshot. WOW!!!!! Played yesterday, GPS measurements took 2-3 seconds to upload, UI is easy to follow, lay up distances, aerial view, this was insane. Kept my score, stats, and this am received an email with my score card including stats. WOW!!! Worth the $24 I paid and even more. Adjusted brightness to lowest setting, put to sleep everytime I did not need yards, and had half a battery left after 18 holes. No problem. I don't know why anyone who owns an iPhone and plays golf would not get this app. Great app!!!!!

Bud Hungry Traveler - Version 1.2 - 9/6/2009 - United States

I have read the reviews about the battery life. I bought a plug from the marine store that has a female end just like the port in your car. The other end has clips that connect to the battery. Just lift the seat, attach the clips to one of the golf cart batterys, plug your phone onto the port and away you go. The cart battery will keep the phone fully charged. Works great for me.

Amazing Joshua Watts - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

I own several golf apps and a skycaddie. I perfer this app over them all! It works great and had all the courses I play.

Awesome Ghostflow - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

You need to get this app. It's accurate, affordable and no subscription fees. So cool. I love it.

Amazing Kimberly Edwards - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

I own several golf apps and a skycaddie. I perfer this app over them all! It works great and had all the courses I play.

Freakin' unbelievable!! GJRick - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

I must admit that I was a little reluctant to pull the trigger on a $30 app, but I'm glad I did. I don't get to play much golf these days, but I may make time to hit the links just because of this app. As a huge stat junkie, this app feeds that Jones in spades. Regarding the battery, I used only a little more than 1/2 of my battery during an 18 hole round today. Take the time to read the very helpful PDF manual at the web site to learn how to use the app (extremely well thought out...and fast), plus get tips on conserving the battery during your round. If you like golf and you like statistics and tracking, get this app. It will not disappoint.

Wonderful TaylorsGolfer - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

Downloaded this app last night, used it today. Partner had a sky caddy, this $25 app worked just as good. Even received an e-mail with my scorecard and stats. This app is well worth the money.