Customer Reviews - United States

Great app!! LWGolfer - Version 1.2 - 8/27/2009 - United States

I bought this last week and finally played a round with it yesterday. When I bought it I noticed it didn't have a small local couse I play. I sent in a course request and got my course uploaded within 12 hours! So before I even used the app I felt like I made the right choice.

Must have app for a golfer! todesto - Version 1.2 - 8/27/2009 - United States

Even though I have ranger finder, I decided to try it after reading all the positive reviews. And the result is: VERY WORTH IT! I especially like the fact that it tracks your scores with all the stats such as fairway hits, GIR, putts, etc and you can keep your group's score and it emails you after your round! Also, it combines your round and gives you a stat! another bonus point! I don't really care about the GPS aerial view and honestly it is hard to see it under the sun. As far as battery life goes, you don't really have to turn the phone on all the time and once you turn the power on, it takes about 5-6 seconds to receive GPS signal which is not bad at all. So I give this app, thumbs up. Hopefully they add the ability to edit the holes by selecting the hole number. Currently, you have to go all the way back to one and go thru every hole to edit the score or enter the score if you did not start from #1. I would give five stars if that was in.

Great app Jcarak - Version 1.2 - 8/27/2009 - United States

Can't go wrong for the price because it really works. More precise than my game! Most useful for new courses or unusual locations. Need to shut it down between shots to save power. Sometimes it does take awhile to acquire gps, but easy to adapt. Don't really need it on every shot. 4+ friend use it and love it.

Golf nut IphoneDoug - Version 1.2 - 8/27/2009 - United States

Except for zapping the battery this app is incredible! I have always wanted a golf GPS, but did not want to pay a fortune for it. This really works! They added my local course in just two days. Statistics feature is really fantastic. I just turn it on and off to preserve battery. Best app on my phone!

Better than Sky Caddie Justin Odom - Version 1.2 - 8/27/2009 - United States

My family bought me a Sky Caddie for Fathers day. I used it once. It was a good device. Then my friend said "Hey I wonder if there is an app for that" So I looked it up and came across Golfshot GPS. The best $30 I have ever spent. Needless to say I took the Sky Caddie that you can only keep score for one person and not to mention only holds 20 golf courses at a time. With Golfshot I don't have to worry about not loading the course I have chosen to play. It's already there. No annual fee is a great thing too. Great purchase for the golfer who wants a gps without spending the money.

Great app Bgolfin - Version 1.2 - 8/26/2009 - United States

The bottom line is this app works!

Best golf GPS app Diamonds B - Version 1.2 - 8/26/2009 - United States

I have tried most of the popular GPS apps out there and this one is the best by far. I have found the statistics to be particularly useful. I can only imagine what future updates have to offer. THANKS!!!

Fantastic Ryan Stuntz - Version 1.2 - 8/26/2009 - United States

This GPS is fantastic. It has all the features of its competitors, but sets itself apart with its statistical analysis. Golf junkies will be able to see their stats as far as Fairways, GIR etc. The app has already improved my game and comes highly recommended to anyone looking for a full service GPS. The $30 is worth it!

Great app Bchangin - Version 1.2 - 8/26/2009 - United States

The bottom line is this app works!

Best golf GPS app ROSCO UF - Version 1.2 - 8/26/2009 - United States

I have tried most of the popular GPS apps out there and this one is the best by far. I have found the statistics to be particularly useful. I can only imagine what future updates have to offer. THANKS!!!

Fantastic Rstuntz - Version 1.2 - 8/26/2009 - United States

This GPS is fantastic. It has all the features of its competitors, but sets itself apart with its statistical analysis. Golf junkies will be able to see their stats as far as Fairways, GIR etc. The app has already improved my game and comes highly recommended to anyone looking for a full service GPS. The $30 is worth it!

Golfshot GPS iPod_Optimus - Version 1.2 - 8/25/2009 - United States

WOW... adding to my earlier review.. I put this app thru a serious workout today on two seperate courses ( Empire Lakes and Mountain Meadows) and I took the time to validate ALL the available features.

Replace your Range Finder Adrock1212 - Version 1.2 - 8/25/2009 - United States

Using a 3Gs. Used it yesterday for the first time. Relly enjoyed all aspects of the app. First the Positives: Loading course and player info was easy and pain free. The yardage matched the Bushnell range finder within 1 yd! The drag to lay-up distance was extremely helpful as I had never played the course I was on. (This is perhaps the best feature and a must have for golfers who play multiple courses). The scorecard information (Fairways hit, GIR, sand shots and penalties) is a great option and it uploads to Golfshot's servers for later review. When playing with a friend, when the scorecard was posted to Golfshot, they sent the scorecard to my partner within 2 minutes of upload! (Requires that your partner's email account is entered). The Negatives: As with all iPhones, when using GPS, it really is a battery drain. Did use the Golfshot option of "sleeping" the unit after each shot and it did last a 4 hour 18-hole round, but I can see that this will be a problem if you use it for more than 1 or 2 golfers. My suggestion is to only use the app on tee shots (for hazard distances and club selection) and on unfamiliar 2nd and 3rd shots. Once you have played a course a few times, I don't think it is necessary to have GPS active at all times as you will know where the trouble is. Only reason for not rating a 5 star is due to the battery drain. Otherwise, a terrific App!

Golfshot GPS iPad_Optimus - Version 1.2 - 8/25/2009 - United States

WOW... adding to my earlier review.. I put this app thru a serious workout today on two seperate courses ( Empire Lakes and Mountain Meadows) and I took the time to validate ALL the available features.

Great golf app Jeremy12345 - Version 1.2 - 8/25/2009 - United States

This is the best available. Every course I have played has been available. Most GPS gadgets cost $200 and up, this is a great value and easy to use. Great value, courses and yardage are accurate.

Works as Advertised davedwilliams - Version 1.2 - 8/25/2009 - United States

A pleasure to use and easily worth the price, especially when considering competitive apps that assess an annual fee that is equal to this one-time charge. I played a round today using the app for the first time and found the scorecard feature to be effortless and just as quick as filling out a paper card. I repeatedly compared GPS distances against my "never-been-wrong" Callaway-Nikon laser rangefinder and found the Golfshot distances to be within an acceptable margin of accuracy (+/- 2 yards) of the laser rangefinder. The good: - The UI is intuitive and simple enough that it won't slow down play - The post round stats are great, even though it requires an internet connection to view them. - the accuracy of the GPS is excellent - the aerial views of the holes are especially helpful on an unfamiliar course The bad: - A battery hog. Even if you follow all the battery-saving tips that are listed in the user manual, you had better show up at the course with a full charge. If you want to leave the app displaying the entire time (even between shots) for quicker GPS reads, you will need a battery pack. (I used my TruePower iPhone battery pack) and it consumed almost 3/4s of that pack's charge. Again, this was without following the power-saving tips, but even if you do everything they suggest you will test the limits of your iPhone's battery. (Mine was a 3G with Wi-Fi and Notifications turned off during the round.) - It takes a few seconds after you have reached your ball for the GPS to re-calibrate accurately the distance, so be patient for an accurate read. No sweat if you get to your ball and are ready to play before it's your turn to hit, but if you're one of those other types, your friends will now have something else to blame for your slow play. - Wish the app could store in the stats those shots that you choose to measure the distance-hit. Right now, for example, you can use the app to tell you how far a particular drive went, but you can't save that info for statistical tracking. Overall, the bad points take off only one star in my book. A very fine app, which I will enjoy using. Nice going Shotzoom.

Who needs a skycaddie Bamagirl75 - Version 1.0 - 8/25/2009 - United States

For the $$ this app is great. So much more info than a any GPS device. The scorecard and statistics are wonderful tools. If you don't see your desired corse, just request it. You must read their suggestions on saving battery power or you won't get through your round. That needs improvement. Hard to see screen in bright light.

Golfshot GPS Anthony Cunningham - Version 1.2 - 8/25/2009 - United States

WOW... adding to my earlier review.. I put this app thru a serious workout today on two seperate courses ( Empire Lakes and Mountain Meadows) and I took the time to validate ALL the available features.

Golfshot bopbeaver - Version 1.0 - 8/24/2009 - United States

What an App. I own a skycaddie 4 that I paid $350.00 for and this App makes it look like a kid's toy. My riding golf partner could not stop raving about it also.

nmkemr01 nmkemr01 - Version 1.2 - 8/24/2009 - United States

I would recommend this app. I have played golf for over 50 years and have seen several gps range finders. This one works as well as any of the others. I went to the nationwide tour Friday and compaired the yardage of several holes. Within 3 yards each time. Two times same yardage as the markers.

It Doesn't Get Much Easier Than This! Christopher Hauk - Version 1.2 - 8/23/2009 - United States

I was worried an app of this type would tend to get in the way of concentrating on my game. I read the reviews and decided to blow the bucks to get it. I tried it my next round of golf, and all I can say is Wow! It's simple to set up, and even simpler to use during your round. The GPS was within 2 - 3 yards of my buddies expensive GPS unit, and gave me more usable information. I entered my buddy as a player, the app had me select him from my address book, which I thought was a cool feature. It was even cooler when we stopped for dinner after the round, and he was checking his email, only to find Golfshot had emailed him his score! Great features, more than worth the cost!

All I can say is WOW.. geng pongpeauh - Version 1.2 - 8/23/2009 - United States

Amazing app.

Better than Sonocaddie, dont waste your money if you have this phone. Weins201 - Version 1.2 - 8/23/2009 - United States

I recently purchased a Sonocaddie GPS and have been trying to contact them a few times and ways to get it returned to them. It was constanly 20 - 40 yards off, what good is that. I just fired up this app yesturday and played it today was GREAT, right on target and after the scorecard if stored and accessible. I just need to get an extra power source for if i go two rounds. GTEAR APP ty.

This is the one you want Captain Tal - Version 1.2 - 8/23/2009 - United States

I have tried nearly all of them and there isn't a close second.

It Doesn't Get Much Easier Than This! Kal El Prime - Version 1.2 - 8/23/2009 - United States

I was worried an app of this type would tend to get in the way of concentrating on my game. I read the reviews and decided to blow the bucks to get it. I tried it my next round of golf, and all I can say is Wow! It's simple to set up, and even simpler to use during your round. The GPS was within 2 - 3 yards of my buddies expensive GPS unit, and gave me more usable information. I entered my buddy as a player, the app had me select him from my address book, which I thought was a cool feature. It was even cooler when we stopped for dinner after the round, and he was checking his email, only to find Golfshot had emailed him his score! Great features, more than worth the cost!