Customer Reviews - United States

Great bang for the buck! Revelation78 - Version 1.0 - 8/17/2009 - United States

I just got done playing two rounds today, the first at Raccoon Creek and the second at Centennial. Both courses are in Centennial, CO. The product is worth the price. I would like to see the app take advantage of the 3GS built-in compass; it's not necessary, it would just be that nice extra feature. I had a full charge at the beginning of the day, after two rounds and making/receiving calls and texts I finished the second round at 40% battery life. I turned nothing off on my iPhone, so the program does not drain the battery at all.

Absolutely Incredible. Icymint - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - United States

I suppose that my title could be construed as "over the top" but when I consider that I have this App on my PHONE which has several other Apps which are so extremely helpful, I am simply amazed. I have owned two other top-of-the-line golf GPS range finders costing over $400.00 and niether of them have anything over Golfshot. This App is extremely user friendly. I have used it on several courses and the measurements are all accurate. All the courses that I play are on Golfshot and when I requested a course in another country, I received a personal reply and got my request within three days. The convenience and reliability can only be understood when you have Golfshot. Thanks a lot.

Works Like A Champ! Doll Dominator - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - United States

Great product with accurate distances and easy scoring. Get it!

Impressive!! Crumst - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - United States

What an app! Love it it works great and is very easy to work with. Make sure your iPhone is fully charged befor you start your round. It's nice that you can still look at your mail and get calls with out loosing any info on your round of golf.

Great Application Well Put-together app - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - United States

This is one of the best applications i have ever used on my iPhone 3G-S..it is incrediblehow accurate it is and it was well worth the thirty dollars...

Exceeded my expectations!! dlhutson - Version 1.0 - 8/15/2009 - United States

This is the best $30 I've spent in a long, long time. I've played beside others with true golf GPS units and this one is accurate to within a yard or two of theirs. As far as battery life goes, I've had no issues. I calculate my distances and then switch off my screen between shots and I will generally have 60 to 70% battery left at the end of the round. An awesome app! Way to go Golfshot!

Great job! B-Harp - Version 1.0 - 8/15/2009 - United States

I agree with most of the positive reviews written. I have one simple request. I would like to be able to go from the gps screne to my score card by swiping my finger across the screne instead of having to press the arrow at the bottom right of the screne. That would be an awesome improvement. I also wrote a review for the cheaper version and the improvement was made a couple of days later. You guys actually listen to these reviews. Awesome! I look forward to writin another positive review for this impressive app.

Exceeded my expectations!! Daveh's iTunes - Version 1.0 - 8/15/2009 - United States

This is the best $30 I've spent in a long, long time. I've played beside others with true golf GPS units and this one is accurate to within a yard or two of theirs. As far as battery life goes, I've had no issues. I calculate my distances and then switch off my screen between shots and I will generally have 60 to 70% battery left at the end of the round. An awesome app! Way to go Golfshot!

Great App ERIK SOLTER - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United States

Well, I have played three rounds with this and it works great. I have the 3gs and after 18, I had 60% battery life left. The only drawback which is not that big of a deal is aquiring the satelite...It does it and then sometimes it changes the yardage so make sure you don't rush it, look at it twice....but well worth the 29.99 instead of a skycaddie which i used to have. I kept score on it and after the round when I save it, it automatically emailed it to me which I could forward it to the others.....best app for a golfer !!

Great App Ofcrdog123 - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United States

Well, I have played three rounds with this and it works great. I have the 3gs and after 18, I had 60% battery life left. The only drawback which is not that big of a deal is aquiring the satelite...It does it and then sometimes it changes the yardage so make sure you don't rush it, look at it twice....but well worth the 29.99 instead of a skycaddie which i used to have. I kept score on it and after the round when I save it, it automatically emailed it to me which I could forward it to the others.....best app for a golfer !!

First ever review - awesome STEVE KANG - Version 1.0 - 8/13/2009 - United States

This is my first ever review of any apps I've downloaded. I've got to say this app is pretty impressive. Compared to my buddies gps unit, we were within a few yards of each other and on some holes, right on. I shot my best round of the summer using this app. I've previously relied on my buddies gps unit. Maybe having my own helped me focus on my golf The only minor downside is that it takes a few moments to refresh the yardage. No problems with battery power since i turn off wifi and bluetooth. Turn it on only when needed and off immediately. Had PLENTY of battery at the end of the round. Highly recommended over other apps that charge you an annual fee. Give me a break!

No competition! Veliz24 - Version 1.0 - 8/13/2009 - United States

If you are looking for a great golf application to take out on the course, look no further ... I have downloaded some others and frankly, they all fall short to Golfshot. On of their advantages is that they have excellent Service and Customer Support and can add ANY golf course in the world in about a week, just send them the course's scorecard (back and front 9), website and they do the rest!!! I could not be happier!

First ever review - awesome stevo-devo - Version 1.0 - 8/13/2009 - United States

This is my first ever review of any apps I've downloaded. I've got to say this app is pretty impressive. Compared to my buddies gps unit, we were within a few yards of each other and on some holes, right on. I shot my best round of the summer using this app. I've previously relied on my buddies gps unit. Maybe having my own helped me focus on my golf The only minor downside is that it takes a few moments to refresh the yardage. No problems with battery power since i turn off wifi and bluetooth. Turn it on only when needed and off immediately. Had PLENTY of battery at the end of the round. Highly recommended over other apps that charge you an annual fee. Give me a break!

Purchase of the Year DaLump - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

Great App, cuts strokes off your score, new courses added promptly, easy to use, accurate, a must have!!

Shockingly good Joe Robertson - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

I have used a SkyCaddie for several years and was very interested to see an App for my iPhone. This App is shockingly good in my opinion. It updated so quickly and accurately I was amazed. I also checked the yardage with the Course markers and found it to be accurate to within a yard or two. All of the Screens you see online work very well. The ability to keep score is much easier than I thought and updated to my computer automatically. Similar to a driving GPS it will be a big drain on the Battery. I used my fully charged Mophie Juice Pack Air with my fully charged iPhone. After four hours of play the Mophie was almost gone but the iPhone was 100%. I would not use this program without a supplemental battery. I will not go back to any other device and will only use this program on my iPhone. I especially like the one time payment with no Annual fee. The diversity of courses locally and around the world is very impressive. There are other Apps similar but they all seem to have an Annual subscription or more fees to add courses. Great App, I wish my golf game was as good.

Love it!!!! bwesaw - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

Very accurate when I used it. Has a lot of my courses that I play on it. Not too bad on my battery.

Great Value - Great App SCHU71 - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

This app exceeded my expectations!

Nice Pete831 - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

Replace your skycaddie for a fraction of the cost. This will use up battery life (that's why only 4 stars). Solved this problem with mophie juice pack lite. A must have for golfers of all calibor.

Shockingly good JRCOPPER - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

I have used a SkyCaddie for several years and was very interested to see an App for my iPhone. This App is shockingly good in my opinion. It updated so quickly and accurately I was amazed. I also checked the yardage with the Course markers and found it to be accurate to within a yard or two. All of the Screens you see online work very well. The ability to keep score is much easier than I thought and updated to my computer automatically. Similar to a driving GPS it will be a big drain on the Battery. I used my fully charged Mophie Juice Pack Air with my fully charged iPhone. After four hours of play the Mophie was almost gone but the iPhone was 100%. I would not use this program without a supplemental battery. I will not go back to any other device and will only use this program on my iPhone. I especially like the one time payment with no Annual fee. The diversity of courses locally and around the world is very impressive. There are other Apps similar but they all seem to have an Annual subscription or more fees to add courses. Great App, I wish my golf game was as good.

Fantastic rwing22 - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

I have used another app. but, this by far out performed it. The accuracy was precise. Those in our group using expensive equipment could not believe the accuracy, the color or the detail involved. It is worth far more than the cost. Thank you for a great app

No brainer! Mark Sladden - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Excellent system that has replaced my skycaddy. I hope they add some way to track some of those fun side games we all like to play in our family. $30 is easy when the skycaddy costs so much more and has a subscription cost. I asked for a new course to be entered and they dis it within a week - good customer service I would say.

A MUST Have MJ Boy - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

I've never written a review before but feel that I've got to suppor this app. I've had just about every golf GPS there is. I played with GolfShot today along with my SkyCaddie. GolfShot is by far the best GPS i've used because 1) you get a satelite image of every hole and 2) you can dynamically select the distance to any layup point on the hole. I've been waiting for a golf GPS that takes advantage of the unique iPhone interface and this is it. works great. A must have. And a great value when compared to any other stand-alone golf GPS on the market.

Fantastic. The best golf app out there. Joaquin P. - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

I was not sure at first but took the chance based on the good reviews. I immediately submitted a copy of the scorecards of 2 of my neighborhood courses and within 4 days I received an email stating that they had been added. Incredible service. I played a tournament this weekend and used it for the first time. Everybody was blown away by the accuracy of the distances, the satellite imaging and the scoring. The coolest thing was that when we all got home our scorecard had already been added online for graphical analysis and emailed to all the players. One of the best things is that you can touch the satellite image of the hole and the app will graphically tell you how far is that location from where you are, and how far is the hole from that location. It also tells you how far you are from the front and back of the green. I better stop. Anyway, I could just go on, and on, and on. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Worth every penny. Great work.

Simply amazing RogerCFL - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

I had been considering buying a Skycaddie or laser range finder for sometime but couldn't justify the price tag. The fact that I can spend the same amount of money (or less!) to get an Iphone then shell out another $30 and have a golf range finder / gps that also works as my daily phone / email / music jukebox, etc is amazing! On top of that this little gem of a program REALLY WORKS! I've only had a chance to play with it a couple of times buy it hasn't let me down on a single shot. In spite of what some have indicated, it is not taxing on the battery. Just turn off things you don't need on the course anyway ( bluetooth, wireless). The historical stats will be very useful in improving my game. This one is worth every penny!

Impressive Bruiser from CT - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Bought because of the glowing reviews and one time price! After using it for one round I was impressed! Yardages were dead on and had no issues with battery life...just follow suggestions in manual. You can track everything but chips in this app though the developers say that ability is coming! GPS adjusted yardages on the fly as you got to your ball. The only other thing to make app perfect is for the app to have the ability to keep stats of your tee shots. You can track your teeshot now but it doesn't keep stats on them. Overall one of my favorite apps.