Customer Reviews - United States

Performs exactly as you would expect - Buy it Adb1146 - Version 1.0 - 7/22/2009 - United States

I must admit I was sceptical. How could a $39 application deliver the same type of performance as $400 dedicated appliance. The truth is after using it I have to say it works. Worth every cent. Just buy it and be done. I was really worried about the battery lasting long enough. We all know about the iPhone battery life. If you don't you have been living in a cave. Well I just put the phone into sleep mode each time I was finished determining the correct yardage. I did not use it off the tee much or obviously on the greens. By the end of the round I had more than 40% battery life left. Perfect.

Outstanding!!! Pingboy4 - Version 1.0 - 7/22/2009 - United States

You will not be sorry if you buy this app!! I love it!! $30.00??? A no brainer!! Why spend $400.00 when you don't have to! Nuff said!

Wow! What a Golf Application! Leon Chapman - Version 1.0 - 7/22/2009 - United States

This application far exceeded my expectations. It is better than any of the $300-400 dedicated devices for doing the same thing - I have had 2 of the other Golf GPS units. It gives you yardage to each fairway bunker and the yardage to carry the bunker or obstacle (ditch, water, raven, etc). It also provides a satellite view of the hole that you can move a circle to any point on the hole to see yardage from the tee and to the green. You can also click to enlarge the satellite image. It shows you the distance to the front and back of the green. The applicatoin allows one to keep track of your score on each hole, fairways hit, greens hit, sand percentages, & club used. At the end of the round you can see several graphs of your round statistics - fairways hit, greens hit, average putts, etc. It allows you to keep track of all the players score in your foursome. At the end of the round, it automatically emails you a score card with additional statistics about the round. It downloads the courses based on your region (state or area) and they are all free. I have even requested from the developer a course in a remote area be added and it has now become available in about 2 days as a free download. The application uses GPS to the fullest on the new iPhones. I highly recommend this application to any golfer with an iPhone 3Gs. This is one app that a golfer MUST HAVE. I give it a full 5 Stars.

Wow! What a Golf Application! chapyaz - Version 1.0 - 7/22/2009 - United States

This application far exceeded my expectations. It is better than any of the $300-400 dedicated devices for doing the same thing - I have had 2 of the other Golf GPS units. It gives you yardage to each fairway bunker and the yardage to carry the bunker or obstacle (ditch, water, raven, etc). It also provides a satellite view of the hole that you can move a circle to any point on the hole to see yardage from the tee and to the green. You can also click to enlarge the satellite image. It shows you the distance to the front and back of the green. The applicatoin allows one to keep track of your score on each hole, fairways hit, greens hit, sand percentages, & club used. At the end of the round you can see several graphs of your round statistics - fairways hit, greens hit, average putts, etc. It allows you to keep track of all the players score in your foursome. At the end of the round, it automatically emails you a score card with additional statistics about the round. It downloads the courses based on your region (state or area) and they are all free. I have even requested from the developer a course in a remote area be added and it has now become available in about 2 days as a free download. The application uses GPS to the fullest on the new iPhones. I highly recommend this application to any golfer with an iPhone 3Gs. This is one app that a golfer MUST HAVE. I give it a full 5 Stars.

Very nice! Kurt Fattic - Version 1.0 - 7/21/2009 - United States

After having my local courses added by the Golfshot team in a very timely manner I purchased this app yesterday. It was awesome! With one caveat, my iPhone 3G ran out of battery power on the 10th hole. I was in an EDGE area with Wi-Fi off, Push notifications on, Email Push on and Mail checking every 15 minutes. About the 6th hole I turned off Push notifications and email to manual but forgot to turn off the 3G in the EDGE area. So, I still need to see what I can do to keep the battery going longer. But I love the scorecards and the functionality of the application. I golfed with someone who had a Golflogix and the Golfshot was right on. My 3G is just now over a year old (I bought it the day they were released), so that is the age of my battery.

Golfshot App Good! iPhone Battery Capacity Bad! IcySharks - Version 1.0 - 7/21/2009 - United States

This application is very user friendly. The aerial views, scoring, and stats. are fantastic. The disappointing part wasn't with the application but with the iPhone's battery life. Even with a fully charged battery, and Wi-Fi, and 3G network, and Blue-tooth turned off, the low battery warning came on after only about half a golf round and I had to shut the phone off. An external battery or power source is probably required to get full use of this program!

Great alternative to the expensive GPS tools on the market Abbulu - Version 1.0 - 7/21/2009 - United States

I downloaded this app for my 3G and used it for the first time past weekend. Pros: Fantastic scoring capability. Excellent reports at the end of the round, automatically emailed to your email address. Captures all important stats with only a few clicks. Good GPS realtime maps with distances. Course stats were on the dot with T-boxes, hole distances etc. Cons: Lost satellite connection on some holes, but may be an iPhone issue not the tool's. Distances were off quite a bit sometimes. For instance, I was about 105 yards out on a hole and it reported I had about 130. The next Par 3 was listed on the iPhone as 191 yards, but the GPS showed only 151 yards to the green. Truly speaking, I really did not have a need to check for distances that often. If you are on the fairway or close by, you can easily gauge the distances based on course markers. What comes in handy is the imagery showing hazards and the green depths. Green depth feature is great because given the pin position, you can gauge the true distance to the pin based on course markers. The app was not intuitive and sometimes was too slow to react. I was unable to capture sand saves, lost balls and did not know what PTY meant. I later realized PTY stood for penalty and hence a lost ball. May be needs some getting used to, but I am really glad I downloaded this app.

Spot ON! John Carr - Version 1.0 - 7/21/2009 - United States

I highly recommend this app for golfers of all skill levels. Distances are spot on compared to another GPS device and laser rangefinder. Acquires Satellites quickly. Complaints regarding lack of documentation are inaccurate, a link is e-mailed to you connecting you to the User Manual. It does NOT hit the ball straighter or longer, and it will not find lost ball. Hopefully, an upgrade addressing these shortcomings will be forthcoming.

Just downloaded and have a suggestion shksw - Version 1.0 - 7/21/2009 - United States

I just grabbed this app for my round tomorrow. One thing I noticed, after setting my sync areas to the states I play, why, when I want to browse courses in one of the states I've already synched, do I have to start with the list of countries then the list of states, THEN the courses in that state?Why not tie the browsing of courses shown to the states already synched? I'm play in IL and WI. Why do I have to scroll down to the US first and then 40+ states to get to the WI courses I'm curious about?

Great app Ozzieozman3 - Version 1.0 - 7/21/2009 - United States

I typically don't write reviews but I felt compelled to write one for this app! I was skeptical at first when a friend told me to download this app, especially since I have the sky caddie already but my friend convinced me and he was right! This app is fantastic, I have already sold my sky caddie because this app blows the sky caddie out of the water! The accuracy of the gps is incredible, it was within 1-2 yards of the sky caddie so pretty much perfect! Also the aerial map and being able to pick a spot on the map and get the distance to that spot is a great feature!!! The score card and stats that you can keep has really helped my game. This is truly the best spent 30 bucks in my life!! I have got about 20 rounds with this under my belt and with the screen brightness turned way down I have had no problems with battery life at all! If you have a sky caddie or are thinking about getting one, don't waste your money just get this app! Also have seen a few other apps similar to this that don't even compare! (airvue golf and a few others). There are way too many glitches in the other apps! This is the only golf app to buy!

Very nice! K_D_F - Version 1.0 - 7/21/2009 - United States

After having my local courses added by the Golfshot team in a very timely manner I purchased this app yesterday. It was awesome! With one caveat, my iPhone 3G ran out of battery power on the 10th hole. I was in an EDGE area with Wi-Fi off, Push notifications on, Email Push on and Mail checking every 15 minutes. About the 6th hole I turned off Push notifications and email to manual but forgot to turn off the 3G in the EDGE area. So, I still need to see what I can do to keep the battery going longer. But I love the scorecards and the functionality of the application. I golfed with someone who had a Golflogix and the Golfshot was right on. My 3G is just now over a year old (I bought it the day they were released), so that is the age of my battery.

Spot ON! CaptainRetired - Version 1.0 - 7/21/2009 - United States

I highly recommend this app for golfers of all skill levels. Distances are spot on compared to another GPS device and laser rangefinder. Acquires Satellites quickly. Complaints regarding lack of documentation are inaccurate, a link is e-mailed to you connecting you to the User Manual. It does NOT hit the ball straighter or longer, and it will not find lost ball. Hopefully, an upgrade addressing these shortcomings will be forthcoming.

Very Impressive joeknowmoney - Version 1.0 - 7/20/2009 - United States

I took this out and was blown away at how well this works, it takes a little getting used to, specifically to figure out how to quickly move between screens while trying to keep your head in the game but was worth every penny. I would recommend this to anyone.

Amazing!!!! Slictricky - Version 1.0 - 7/19/2009 - United States

This app is phenomenal!!! I've had a Skycaddie Sg5 for a year and loved it until today. I downloaded this app last night and went out today to test it. The fact that you can move your target to get the distance is great. It also came in handy to be able to put the target on the group ahead to make sure they are out of range. I used it for 18 holes and it barely made a dent in the battery! I can't wait go use it again. It looks like the Skycaddie is going up on eBay!!

Impressed Juan Davila - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

I rarely write reviews for apps however this app is worth the review. I had previously purchased ViewTi Golf for about $25 and I used it to play 5 rounds until I purchased this app. Golfshot is a much better application. The quickview distances of bunkers, doglegs, and the like make GPS usage a simpler process. The scorecard and statistics features are also far superior to ViewTi. However, I have not deleted ViewTi because it allows you to pull up detailed contact information on the thousands of courses in the database. I hope that Golfshot integrates this feature in a future update. The ability to pull up all the courses nearby and call for a tee time or get directions directly from the app is an extremely useful feature. Other than this, Golfshot is a far better application and worth every penny.

Dead on accurate CanesDoc - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Thought about this one for a while. Once I made the choice, I couldn't be happier I have a bushnell laser rangefinder, and thus app was right on target! Don't hesitate. Just buy and save tons of money over laser finders and GPS units.

Couldn't ask for more Moonpie23 - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Top notch customer service and product. Used it for the first time this weekend and it worked flawlessly. My game still needs help but the program is top notch. So is their customer service. Requested 7 courses to be added the day after I downloaded this and all 7 were available 4 days later. That is awesome turnaround time. Thanks again and look forward to some updates to see what you have up your sleeve to make it even better. That will be tough.

Outstanding program and quick support response! Storm Ziegler - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Just echoing what others have said. This program is excellent! I hesitated to purchase the program as the four public courses in my hometown were not on their course list. I went to the Shotzoom website and followed the instructions for having courses added. All four courses were added within three days! I love the interface, and love that I saved hundreds of dollars over getting a stand alone golf GPS. Great work Shotzoom. You've got a lifetime customer here!

Impressed Pay to play... - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

I rarely write reviews for apps however this app is worth the review. I had previously purchased ViewTi Golf for about $25 and I used it to play 5 rounds until I purchased this app. Golfshot is a much better application. The quickview distances of bunkers, doglegs, and the like make GPS usage a simpler process. The scorecard and statistics features are also far superior to ViewTi. However, I have not deleted ViewTi because it allows you to pull up detailed contact information on the thousands of courses in the database. I hope that Golfshot integrates this feature in a future update. The ability to pull up all the courses nearby and call for a tee time or get directions directly from the app is an extremely useful feature. Other than this, Golfshot is a far better application and worth every penny.

Buy this app alanphu - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Don't use skycaddy anymore this all you need very high tech

Supassed Expectations John Pence - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

I had been eyeing all of the golf gps apps for iPhone and finally decided to go with GolfShot because of the scoring and round-tracking features. I made the right choice. The gps is fantastic. Played side-by-side with a friend who uses SkyCaddie (also an iPhone owner) and he was sold on te app after a few holes. After the round, GolfShot emailed our scorecard to me and I was instantly able to review my stats and tendencies from the round via their web app. I'm looking forward to improving my game over time based on just a few taps of the key pad after each hole. Wornderfully designed, intuitive interaction, helpful post-round analysis, and very easy to master. If you're a golfer, this is a must own app!

Dead on accurate michael Robinson - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Thought about this one for a while. Once I made the choice, I couldn't be happier I have a bushnell laser rangefinder, and thus app was right on target! Don't hesitate. Just buy and save tons of money over laser finders and GPS units.

Outstanding program and quick support response! batonking - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Just echoing what others have said. This program is excellent! I hesitated to purchase the program as the four public courses in my hometown were not on their course list. I went to the Shotzoom website and followed the instructions for having courses added. All four courses were added within three days! I love the interface, and love that I saved hundreds of dollars over getting a stand alone golf GPS. Great work Shotzoom. You've got a lifetime customer here!

Supassed Expectations atomicshakespeare - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

I had been eyeing all of the golf gps apps for iPhone and finally decided to go with GolfShot because of the scoring and round-tracking features. I made the right choice. The gps is fantastic. Played side-by-side with a friend who uses SkyCaddie (also an iPhone owner) and he was sold on te app after a few holes. After the round, GolfShot emailed our scorecard to me and I was instantly able to review my stats and tendencies from the round via their web app. I'm looking forward to improving my game over time based on just a few taps of the key pad after each hole. Wornderfully designed, intuitive interaction, helpful post-round analysis, and very easy to master. If you're a golfer, this is a must own app!

Outstanding Support Marco Nunez - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

This is a very good application for the avid golfer, the scorecard and stats tracking is the best out there. Their customer support so far has been very good;I didn't have my local course in the GPS, requested it Sunday and by Wednesday I had received an update for it. I wish that I could record the club used for every shot to per hole to have a complete record of my round but still this is the best golf app out there. Thanks GOLFSHOT!!!!!