Kunden Bewertung - Vereinigte Staaten

Awesome app once you learn how to use it well ShotgunF15 - Version 1.6 - 12.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

Wanted a Golf GPS for xmas and instead my wife got me an iPhone plus GolfShot for about $100 less. Have played two rounds so far and absolutely LOVE it... VERY happy she went this route. First round one of the players had a skycaddy and second round one had a Garmin G5... this app worked comparably with both on the GPS side... but kicked their butt as far as the picture, scoring, etc. Every golfer was jealous and wanted to get an iPhone just for this app! VERY important to learn how to use it and conserve battery. First game I had trouble keeping the GPS on and ran out of batter... learned to use the GPS standby mode (phone standby but GPS active) and had huge improvement on the back 9 and second round. Finished 4+ hour round today with 30% remaining on my battery... Garmin guy had to replace his batteries half way through the round! Key to good accuracy is to set the phone still for about 60" before you take the reading... if you are in a rush, use the map to determine your location and drag the 'layup' to your point... quick linear distance. Very surprised after my first round when I got an email at home with my completed scorecard! Can't praise it enough... well worth the price.

Two Words. It's Fabolous Puttmaster - Version 1.6 - 12.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

It's easy to use the app, easy to see and very accurate on yardages. I would buy it again n a heart beat. I wasted my $$$ on a Sky Caddy in the past.

Golfshot 1.6 ANDREW SARIOCHEK - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

This is a very good app.

Unbelievable performance for the money! Studleysenior - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

This is a great app! When I first saw it I was pretty skeptical, but comparing its $30 price to that of its stand alone competitors, I decided to give it a try. Wow! My home course wasn't listed, so I contacted the website, sent them copies of the scorecards of each of our three nines, and within a day or two the course was listed. I find the yardages to be spot on, and the options to calculate yardages to the 100 yard and 150 yard layup spots are great. Having immediate access to my stats via the iPhone is a real handy feature - it sure tells me where I've got to improve! When I show my golfing buddies the stats feature, and then email them our latest scorecard, they are all impressed, too. The site is very responsive to input, and I can't say enough good things about this app - great value for the money. (The latest version allows you to pick a different starting hole - great for shotgun starts. Also, now has a power saving feature that keeps you on the GPS grid while letting the screen go to black.)

golfshot Menloparkplayer - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I was skeptical but it was much better than I imagined. The distances don't always match other devices but they are close enough. The scoring feature is a real plus

Golf GPS1 Golfer-JB - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I absolutely love this application. I use it every time I golf. The accuracy is amazing, speed is good, and the ease of use and historical information is wonderful.

golfshot app lazy golfter - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

Works for my local courses..want to try outof state courses.

golf shot app review DHP 9203 - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I love the app as it really helps during the round. The only issue I have had is adding players to include a 5th player in a round for scoring.

Golfshot Rocks Lawrence Viers - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I am a 9 handicapper and I love this app! Not only does it give me all the gps info, but the stat tracking helps me identify areas of my game that need work.

retired Witch of the East - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

This app has been very benificial to me. In addition to helping with distances on golf courses I am unfamiliar with, it keeps score for 4 people. It has eliminated the dreaded "paper trail" thereby saving trees. It is EASY to use.

Best Value Palpitatn - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

This is a terrific app that will meet most golfer's needs. It's very inexpensive and no need for annual fees. I have not played a course I couldn't find in the database yet. The drainage on the the iphone (mine's a 3GS) is not nearly as bad as you would think. As long as you don't have it constantly running and follow their suggestions, I would go from 100% charge down to the 70% range at most with 1 full round. I recommend this highly.

Unbelievable but not perfect app Javamanny - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I have been using Golfshot for over a year and I highly recommend it. It's very easy to use, is a great scorecard and a good GPS device. Scoring is quick and easy, it automatially emails you and your playing partners the scorecard after the round, tracks stats, etc. Not having to carry/charge an addtl device is worth it in itself. Battery life is an issue - I recommend a combo case/backup battery for the iphone (I use one from Mophie). The ability to see aerial view of holes and to actually pinpoint anyplace you want to hit it to and see distance to that spot and from there to the green is incredibly helpful especially on courses you're playing for the first time. Here's what keeps it from being 5 stars. - GPS speed. If you turn off the iphone between shots as you'll probably want to do it will take between 30 and 60 seconds to lock back in on GPS. It's fairly manageable - I turn the device back on as I'm walking up to my ball but it does slow you down sometimes. - GPS accuracy. It's pretty accurate but it doesn't take elevation changes into account. I suppose that's because yardages are figured out from a 2 dimensional aerial view. It's not hard though, once you know that to account for that. - More stats. I love to track my golf stats. While this does a great job at the basics - fairways hit/left/right, number of putts - I would love to see the ability to input the type of shot (full, chip, pitch, bunker, punch), length of putt, etc. so you can really analyze all portions of your game. - Games. Would love it if you could track games, bets, etc. The ability to set up custom games (we all have our variations and quirks) would be great. Even with the issues and wish list this app is a no-brainer. Buy it and love it. But I'd like to see the designers come out with a major upgrade in the near future.

MD David Voran - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

Absolutely the best golf app, made even better with the companion Golf Plan for the iPad.

Best iPhone app on the planet Jason Gerard - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I have been using this app for a year and simply love it. You won't be disappointed.

Great IPhone Program! Dr. JPM - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

Just love version GPS 1.5; how do I get ver. 1.6 on my IPhone?

Works on my 3GS, but not on 3G Sd-tgs - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

Just upgraded from my old 3g iPhone (which had a horrible GPS) to a new 3gs and this app is awesome! The 3gs locks on gps within seconds compared to my old 3g which took about 3-5 minutes and was less accurate! Love this app, but just played 9 holes, so don't know yet if battery will be an issue (I had about 75% left after today). (update. Played 18 and battery drain is too much for constant use, but the gps locks on so quickly that with judicious use, got through the whole round with 30% battery life left)

Great app, but needs a little improvement Guy P - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I have been using this for about a year now.

Boss Older Hacker - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I like the score keeping. GPS is fairly good

Golfshot GPS App Sun City Mike - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

This app will hold it's own against the much more expensive golf GPS units on the market. The aerial view feature helps visualize the course, including the location of hazards. Yardage data helps in shot planning and club selection. The save scorecard feature lets the golfer quickly and easily review any and/or all rounds that have been played. One slight negative is that occasionally it will take a little time for the satellite to pick up the correct distance(s) on some holes, so the golfer has to wait for an accurate reading.

Great GPS tool PhilEngr - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

Better than any of my other golf GPS devices.

Must have for any golfer glightman - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

Best app I have. I spent $500.00 for a sky caddy that must download courses from my computer and has an annual fee. This App is better in every respect

Awesome App D Wedge - Version 1.5 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I loaded this application about 6 months ago and love it! The GPS is very accurate. Depending on the course you are playing, sometimes you need to wait a little bit before selecting a club. I've played the wrong distances a couple times because I forgot to give it a minute. A big plus I didn't expect is it keeps my handicap and updates immediately after a round is saved. Also being a stat nut, I enjoy that it tracks fairways, greens, sand, penalties and putts. Finally, the guys in my group really like getting the scorecard automatically emailed to them after a round.

Best App Ever Smokinflame - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

This is such a great app. As an avid golfer I love the ability to track all of my stats and that this app was far less than my buddies expensive golf gps. Great job!!

Best iPhone Golf GPS I've used Steve Meyer - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

I use this for each round and really enjoy it. Frequent useful updates. The GPS is extremely responsive with the current version. I thought this was an iPhone limitation but am amazed at how short a time it now takes to settle on the distance. Excellent and quick scoring, and I like how it sends emailed scorecards to the foursome. The stats are well thought out and useful.

Works well ChickLips - Version 1.6 - 11.06.2010 - Vereinigte Staaten

Golfshot GPS works just as well as any stand alone golf GPS. I compared yardages to another GPS unit I own and they were with a yard of being the same. My only negative is that if yor course is not where network connections are available then the arial view may not available but I'm more interested in yardages anyway. I also wonder if the battery life of the iPhone will be enough to complete an 18 round. I used 60% of the battery reserve for just 9 holes. Over all, the Golfshot GPS did exactly what I wanted and is a great value for under $30. What more can I say? Nice job Golfshot folks. Version 1.6: I don't find the ability to post score on Facebook or Twitter to be of any value. Seems to take longer to load courses. Sometimes I have to exit Golfshot and restart the program and browse the file to find the course I'm playing. GolfShot can't alwways find the course from the GPS location. Yardages are acurate but not all scorecrds have the correct listing of pars or yardages which can make handicaps incorrect.