Customer Reviews

Absolutely worth it. Great GPS rangefinder! C.Rouvalis - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United States

I have found this rangefinder to be full of pros, and very few, if any, cons.

The best app I have Neildinho - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United Kingdom

This is the one app I really use. Extremley handy when playing new courses and fantastic stats. Yardages are probably not that important for me, but helpful when feeling indicisive.

golfshot great 4golf2day - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United States

love the fact that all the courses in your geographical area are present.

It works everywhere kidcarlos - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United States

Even in 'no signal' areas where phone and texts won't work, Golfshot DOES. This is the best golf gps on the market. Throw your sky caddie away. Email your scorecards to friends, play with handicaps and have closer matchs. Enjoy life.

Golfshot review smith6056 - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - Canada

I just used the program today and I liked it. The way you can flip back between the GPS and your scorecard is great. Overall a very good app. I would recommend to others the way it was recommended to me.

Fantastic app Juliepat - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United Kingdom

This really is must have for any serious golfer, will shave shots off your handicap. The stats section tells you where you need to improve your game.

Coach golfer777 - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United States

I love this app!! I use it when I play and when I coach. I have shown it to many people who have been amazed!

Great App! Jeffrey Rau - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United States

One of the best apps for the money. Easy to use and functions as well as high priced GPS units.

Golfshot Hupar - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United States

Works great

Fun and Accurate Marzoo - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United States

Works as advertised. Used it twice so far and the setup, course recognition and statistical features are easy to use. Compared yardages with a Golf Buddy GPS and they were in agreement. You do have to go through the settings to turn on battery draining items and it will last for 18 holes. Highly recommended.

Golfshot pcarnahan45 - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United States

Great golf app. Very useful for tracking your stats and for yardage on you shots.

Praise for Golfshot Frenchbulldog - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United States

Today is the first time I have used Golfshot for the whole round. Actually, I started using it on hole number 6 when someone else said to my partner "Do you want me to "shoot" you a distance....which meant to hold up this thing that she had to aim at pin. I then turned my Golfshot on and showed her my screen with all the information that it gives. They were all amazed. I didn't use it at first because it's just brand new for me and I wanted to get used to it before I took it out in front of these particular golfers. They all loved it. Next time I will enter all the info about the round. It is spectacular. I then emailed everyone copies of the scorecard!!

George from Houston, TX George in Houston - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United States

This applicaction is fantastic. In my view it is a bargain. It is as accurate as my friend's $300 device. He actually stopped using his (yearly fee) and bought Golfshot GPS! George from Houston, TX

Debbz debbz_dj - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - South Africa

Love this app! BATTERY LIFE a bummer though! Only lasts for 7 holes on average for me! VERY frustrating because the app works well!

Fun and Accurate David Marzola - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United States

Works as advertised. Used it twice so far and the setup, course recognition and statistical features are easy to use. Compared yardages with a Golf Buddy GPS and they were in agreement. You do have to go through the settings to turn on battery draining items and it will last for 18 holes. Highly recommended.

Great App! SCGolfloon - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United States

One of the best apps for the money. Easy to use and functions as well as high priced GPS units.

Just Wonderfull! Myfavmar - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - Canada

I have been using golfshot for several months now and find this app to be the best score keeping tool i have ever used. This app has made me a better golfer simple by being able to see my stats and working on the areas of concern to me. I highly recommend this app.

Amazing Petchaud - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - Canada

Works like a charm. Ask for an update on a course, took 15 minutes and there it was! Wow!

Amazing Mci2009 - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - Canada

This app works just as good as the $300 Garmin Golf GPS my buddy has. I do nnotice that the yardage is off by about 10 yards on a few of the holes, but the arial shots are extremely helpful as I have yet to golf a course with accurate diagrams

WOW Penta999 - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - Norway

Only one thing to say:

Not seen anything better James Bowler - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

What a brilliant bit of kit, having seen many other people using sky caddies etc, i had been desperate to get one before knowing about this app, having got down to 14 i needed that little bit extra to help me get down a few more shots, was told about this app by a fellow member at my club and bought it straight away.

Great for beginners Mark Townsend - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

I started playing golf in January and this app has proved invaluable. The stats are amazing, helping me focus on the areas of my game that need the most improvement. The GPS is really well implemented and very usefull. I've played in the UK, France and Thailand and haven't found a course that isn't covered yet. Highly recommended.

Arnold Dowson Arnie Boy - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

2 months ago I purchased the application golfshot for my iphone. I am the proud owner of the colour screen Suresgot GPS, which is now up for sale. This new app is amazing, easy to use very accurate and amazing value for money. If you play golf you must get this app.

Golfshot: Golf GPS -- A Yes RDD-VA - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

Great app and very well worth the price for the app. I was turned on to Golfshot by a friend and am very happy with it. If you're looking for a golf GPS/range finder -- buy this and save a lot of money.

Golf Shot review cinema guy - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

I've using Golf Shot for several months on my I Phone 3GS, I have no complaints at all, in fact the GPS distance identifier is quite a boon. My only problem is with the battery life used on my I Phone. I find the only way to get through 18 holes is to continually shut the app down after each shot and re-start. I also have an auxillary I-Phone battery, but that's a bit of a hassle as well. Golf Shot is geat, the battery consumption isn't so terrific.