Customer Reviews

Golfshot: Golf GPS Chi Radio - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

An excellent app with more golf courses available than I'll ever play. Is as accurate as any GPS system available and has more detail regarding each hole played. The aerial views give an excellent idea of what you are going to see when hitting shots. My only complaint and it is minor, is that the app will revert to the scorecard between shots necessitating a touch on the screen to get back to the hole being played. The download to the home computer after completing a round allows analysis in a relaxed environment. A great value.

App July818 - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

Love it best app

Avg Golfer Golfer52 - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

Fantastic, I really enjoy using Golf Shot. It helped me win a tournament with the pinpoint measurements. Would not play a round with out it!

Love it Pappy902 - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

It's great it helps alot

The best golf GPS app. ofs1 - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

I've used this app for almost a year now and it keeps getting better. The 2 things that will make it perfect are faster locking in on distance and an update for multitasking with OS4. I'm still very satisfied with it. I sold my SkyCaddie SG5 and now use Golfshot instead.

lag time CHARLES ASHEN - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

The only two problems i have are when you start on a hole other than 1 when you get to 18 you have to scroll back through the holes. It would be nice if you could go from 18 to 1. Then the bigger problem is it takes to long to acquier a satellite after it goes into poer saving mode. Their is already to much waitting on a golf course. Other than the two problems mentioned I love the app and threw away my Sky Caddy.

Golfshot pjplrhp - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

Yardages are spot on

durata batteria roby1970 - Versione 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - Italy

bellissima applicazione ma la batteria non arriva alla fine del giro.

Not seen anything better BowlerJames - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

What a brilliant bit of kit, having seen many other people using sky caddies etc, i had been desperate to get one before knowing about this app, having got down to 14 i needed that little bit extra to help me get down a few more shots, was told about this app by a fellow member at my club and bought it straight away.

Great for beginners Skzz - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

I started playing golf in January and this app has proved invaluable. The stats are amazing, helping me focus on the areas of my game that need the most improvement. The GPS is really well implemented and very usefull. I've played in the UK, France and Thailand and haven't found a course that isn't covered yet. Highly recommended.

lag time Harry Joe - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

The only two problems i have are when you start on a hole other than 1 when you get to 18 you have to scroll back through the holes. It would be nice if you could go from 18 to 1. Then the bigger problem is it takes to long to acquier a satellite after it goes into poer saving mode. Their is already to much waitting on a golf course. Other than the two problems mentioned I love the app and threw away my Sky Caddy.

golf shot average golfer - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United Kingdom

Was looking at buying a gps and took a chance with this app. only used it 3 times so far, 1st time i had my phone set to never time out and golfshot drained my battery in 5 holes, the 2nd and 3rd time i let the phone time out and used the app in standby mode, easily completed the rounds, i think this is the best gps on the market for less than £20, gives all the info you need. Tested against my mates golf buddy and were very similar in results.

Mr. Robert Conrad - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Awsome application...great distance gps, arial views sometimes are tricky to load quickly but if you want the distances its great

Great App acam2003 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - Canada

I am very happy with this app. It is very accurate and the stats are very useful in providing areas to work on in my golf game. An excellent tool, I highly recommend it. Colin

WOW 2 Iron - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - Canada

Works great no problems

Nothing on Golfcard Toby Miller - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United Kingdom

I have been using Golfcard app and love it. Dont know what i was thinking buying this for £17 i must of been drunk. Its very good but noting on Golfcard. If only i could get my money back. Im a complete twit.

Mr. Robert H Conrad Jr. - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Awsome application...great distance gps, arial views sometimes are tricky to load quickly but if you want the distances its great

App Trob179189 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Been a great tool!

Great enhancements in V 1.6!!! imforegolf - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

New version has great improvements. Love the choice to start on any hole number. Works well for charity scrambles with shotgun starts. Also neat to have Stableford scoring feature. I use in conjunction with SkyCaddie at my home course but only need to take my iPhone with Golfshot GPS when I travel. Love it!

Great Golf App smile12345678 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Great golf app. Lots of courses. Good statistics and feedback. GPS yard ranges are a little slow in loading and may change significantly from initial reading.

There's good reason why this app gets so highly rated! Charles Frean - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

It's because it's well designed, easy to learn (because it has clear documentation) and it's genuinely useful. It's not 'just a fun little app' like so many apps, it's a substantial program that can make your golf game more fun and can improve your score by providing accurate distance information and relevant statistics about how you play your rounds.

Best app for GPS golf. robje2 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

I have used a few of the GPS systems for golf and I believe this one is the best. I like the way it ties in with the Golfplan program and app. Simple to use and NO FEES! Following the round of golf you are able to send a copy of the scorecard (via Email) to all the members in your foursome. Their stats are also sent for review. We have had fun comparing notes with the FIR, GIR and avg putts per round calculations. Keep up the great work with this program and all the courses I use are on the program....good job.

GOLFSHOT Quemlick - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

EXCELLENT PROGRAM. QUICK AND ACCURATE. MAKE SURE FULLY CHARGED OR BACKUP FOR A LONG ROUND ON i PHONE. BEST GOLF BUCKS I'VE SPENT ON AN AID.

Golf Shot: Golf GPS sokpoke - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Great app. Good functionality, easy to use. Stastics are great for tracking trends and deficiencies in my game. My only limitations for 5 stars are that my battery only lasts for about 14 holes and I suggest adding function that makes it easier to select starting hole - often times a golfer may start on holes other than number 1.

mrs cbogiegirl - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

great app,i have skycaddie & golf logic...this one is the best,