Customer Reviews

Golfshot Luap12 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

I like this app. very much. I have a Golf Logix unit , but I find this app. is very usefull when playing a new course. The arial view shows the actual layout of the course and helps in determining proper club and direction to hit

great app mcook2010 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Great App, used it 4 times now, and it worked great all times....really love the stats.....

GPS simple to use and accurate! Greg Heirman - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

It just works! Usually within 2-3 yards of markers on the ground. Scorecards and stats are a plus. Email them automatically to your group!

WOW Randy Riddell - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - Canada

Works great no problems

Nothing on Golfcard grockle boy - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United Kingdom

I have been using Golfcard app and love it. Dont know what i was thinking buying this for £17 i must of been drunk. Its very good but noting on Golfcard. If only i could get my money back. Im a complete twit.

Mr. comradconrad - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Awsome application...great distance gps, arial views sometimes are tricky to load quickly but if you want the distances its great

There's good reason why this app gets so highly rated! Pique - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

It's because it's well designed, easy to learn (because it has clear documentation) and it's genuinely useful. It's not 'just a fun little app' like so many apps, it's a substantial program that can make your golf game more fun and can improve your score by providing accurate distance information and relevant statistics about how you play your rounds.

GPS simple to use and accurate! G@H - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

It just works! Usually within 2-3 yards of markers on the ground. Scorecards and stats are a plus. Email them automatically to your group!

Great app Birnando - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - Norway

This is a great golf app, it is simple to use whilst it still has advanced features. The developer answers really quick when asked for support or when asked to map a new course. (My homecourse is in Norway, far form the dev:) ) One thing I do miss though, the ability to upload scores to e.g. Oobgolf or similar social golf-sites. Highly recommended!!

Areial Imagery Willolinko - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - Australia

Its great but the updating the aerial imagery takes forever to load if you hit reload all holes. Also it needs to be able to track and store info on all club distance averages ie; what is the ave distance I hit a 3 iron etc.. All in all a good cheap app that I use all the time out on the course.

Mr Fazzadutch - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - Australia

Golfshot is a great program. My problem ,though, is that my provider does not have a great service and often enough I can't get the GPS view of a hole because the reception drops out. It is the 3 Network in particular. I am hopeful it will be improved soon as they have linked with Vodaphone I believe. Can you help me with regard to this? I would like to make more use of my Golfshot which is otherwise great. My battery tends to be used up too rapidly as well, although I do use the Battery Saver Thanks GF

Golfshot GPS hackandwhack - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - Canada

Great App for my local course. Wouldn't pick up course I played in Virginia. It wasn't on the list. Scorecard feature with all the stats is great. Very accurate GPS. Well worth the 39.99 price. I paid $250 for a Callaway upro and it doesn't have half the features.

simply awesome 93grind - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - Canada

have used this app 8 times & compared it with a range finder & the distances have been within 2 yards every time!! simply worth every penny!! 2 other friend have got this app also & they love it..

Great app Bjørnar Rendalsvik - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - Norway

This is a great golf app, it is simple to use whilst it still has advanced features. The developer answers really quick when asked for support or when asked to map a new course. (My homecourse is in Norway, far form the dev:) ) One thing I do miss though, the ability to upload scores to e.g. Oobgolf or similar social golf-sites. Highly recommended!!

the best app ever!!!!! mark cook - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

total cracker i have gone from playing off 12, down to 8.9 due to this app. i looked at sky caddie and other market leading GPS. this app is so low in cost that you simply must buy it. not only do you get the GPS but the statistics are second to none. look at driving GIR and your putting. the best thing i have brough for such a small amount of money.

New version of a great app, worth the money Damian Newton - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Having used the Golfshot app a number of times new (including the new version) my review is still 5 stars - I'll admit it chews up the battery a bit (even with the various tips, etc.) but it's worth it for accurate, always on distances, course planning, score keeping and instant and post round analysis. I love it! Original review - ** As title says, a great app - better than dedicated GPS units at a fraction of the price and with no monthly fees. Definitely worth the (initially scary) price of £18! **

Review Malcolm Nash - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent when you compare to Golf GPs systems costing upto £295. Heavy battery use though.

excellent yorki-pud - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Great worth every penny, in fact worth double the price considering the price of golf GPS, as for the battery issue i don't think it is one, just make sure your phone is fully changed before as you would for your electric golf carte, played 18 holes today used on every hole i would say at least 30-40% battery left, just put it on power saver mode in between shoot by pressing Google in the bottom left hand corner, no worries

Buy This App :-) Monster Mash.. - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Just the best app for playing golf you can find, played several courses recently, picked up GPs immediately, never drops signal, looking at all my stats after a round is just fantastic, shows strenghts, and weakness in your game which is so important, instead of just thinking the drive you nailed on the 10th was 20yds past your playing partners!! Have used another well branded name in Golf GPS devices over the last few months, which I might add cost 10 times the Golf shot for iphone! and that GPS is now being sold on Ebay!! have no doubts about this app, I play off 4 Hc'p and would not be without Golf shot on a golf course. Perfect... :-)

Brilliant Ian Sams - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app! I use it for every round of golf that i play. Never use the course score cards now.

Fab Andy Yorkshire - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Best £18 I have spent in ages. Used it twice and can already tell it's the real deal. It would sell for £200 as a seperste device. Don't hesitate, buy it. PS make sure you are fully charged up before you start the round, it uses a lot of juice (50% battery for a round)

Best Golf GPS There Is Messy75 - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Bought this app a couple of months ago, wasn't sure it would be worth £18 but it definitely is. I'd previously tried some of the other free GPS's, but none are a patch on this.

Great job Bonzia - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United States

I've used this for about a year now and I love it's ease of use. Wouldn't trade it for any of the other systems. I use in conjunction with my Leupold rangefinder and find it to be quite accurate.

GolfShot mch877 - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United States

This is a really good iPhone app. It shows correct distances, loads all the courses I play regularly, and I love the ability to automatically email the scorecard to the players at the end of a round. The only thing keeping it from a five-star rating is that it sometimes takes a few seconds to update the distances when the phone is "awakened" from a sleep state, which has caused me to use the wrong club from time to time. But, patience, it will soon give you the right distance!

Golfshop GPS v 1.6 Pinkymansr - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United States

The new view screen is brighter. GPS access is too slow. It needs to work faster. Add long left, long right, short left, short right to the fairway screen. Overall good app. stat sheet and scorecard review are great.