Customer Reviews

Golf review sflash - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Great app

Great application rwc007 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

This is better than golf Logix application. Only problem I encountered is sometimes I loose everything on some holes. Must be poor location satilites not picking it up. Do we auto get updates,or how do we get updates

Happy Camper JohnnieYuma - Version 1.3 - 6/14/2010 - United States

I have been very pleased with Golfshot added to my i-phone. I have used it almost 20 times at numerous different courses throughout California and Nevada. I have not played a course yet that it could not find and download. I usually download the night before and it even shows how many miles that my home is from the first green. My game has definitely improved since Golfshot has taken out the guess work and allowed me to concentrate more on the shot at hand and course management.

Golfshot YodasDad - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

I have played nine rounds of golf since I got this application. I think it is excellent. It was rather hard to get used to at the beginning but is easier now. It is a great scorecard and the email feature is superb. I have golf friends with other GPS devices like Garmin, etc. The distances are pretty close to theirs. It is hard to tell which is right. The downfall is that it eats the battery so you have to be very careful how you use it. It is the most expensive application that I have purchased for the iPhone.

Golfshot Oldskicop - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Uses battery quickly, but if you turn off iphone while not actually using Golfshot you can go a complete round. Scoring and Statistics are good.

Great App dcleve24 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

This is a great app... Ive been using it for everything. However i wish the app would keep track of club distances and build them in for the layup calculations

Golfshot Golf GPS Jeff Thomas - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Very good, accurate in most cases. The one exception I have found is on the third fairway at Oxmoor Country Club it reads to the seventh green and the seventh fairway reads to the third green. Interesting that of the 10 or so courses I have used it on that the only misread is on my home course. Overall I am very happy with GolfShot and do reccommend to my friends. Excellant response, the next time I used GolfShot on my home course the error had been corrected. I couldn't be happier, several of my friends are headed towards adding GolfShot to their iPhones.

Great golf app tbarra - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

This app is great for tracking score and a couple key metrics. Best part is very fast interface to enter score and stats, you cannot be fussing aroung on the course with a cumbersome app. I use the track shot distance occasionaly for tee shots and GPS distance is acurate. I have played in many staes and not hit a course that was not in the database.

Great App PR1957 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

I've been using the app for over a year and very happy. The price is right (as compared to dedicated GPS golf devices) and features continue to improve. I use this each round primarily for score and stats. The yardage function is only used when I spray the ball outside an area where fairway markers don't exist. Battery life isn't an issue when used in this fashion. GPS refresh is still slower than a dedicated device but that is the phones issue.

The Best Fuskie - Version 1.5 - 6/14/2010 - United States

This is by far the best range finder app on the market! I have mostly all of them and this is the only one I use and trust! The others are back up just incase Golfshot doesn't have my course which is unlikely. I play 2-3 times a week and find the Stat section of the app is very useful in improving my game. I use a Ipod touch with XGPS 300 Cradle and it works great just as good if not better than most standalones just $300 cheaper! 15 STARS!!

Yippee~! Divot man - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Works great. Stats allow you to improve your game.

Buy this!!! Scgirard - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Very accurate & I love the ability to input the clubs in my bag and set how far I hit them so that the GPS tells me where my various layup targets are at. The only drawback is the battery life of the iPhone, but that is not the fault of the app.

Well worth the price ANTHONY DOFFIN - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Easy to use, very accurate, lots of post-round stats....very nicely done

Golf shot impression jpeavy - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Have owned for at least a year and at first had some issues - probably operator error. Overall I am extremely happy with the product - especially for the cost. I really like the score tracking feature. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone who plays golf - even occassionally!

improving a few items James L Englebrecht - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

1. when you click to check the distance of a shot you hit, you need to be able to identify what club you used and save teh distance. this should be part of the stats per round and your overall stats. This will allow you to get some averages of your shot or all shots in a round. this would be beneficial in improving play.

Great app Spinseeker - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Love this app. If I go to a new course to play, odds are this course is on it which really helps me in unfamiliar territory. The price is great. I love that it has no fees to keep it up to date. To get such great quality with no recurring charges is the main reason I recommend it to everyone. That, and it's very accurate. Well worth the $30 I paid for it. I have had it about nine months now. Still think it's great.

Great golf app Dekewess - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

I love this app ! I've used it for several rounds ! I found the yardage on the GPS to be fairly accurate! My only negative comment: CAN YOU PLEASE FIND A WAY TO FIX IT SO IT DOESN' T EAT UP YOUR BATTERY POWER!!!! That would make it perfect!

Mr. KYLeftyGolfer - Version 1.5 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Golfshot works great and is very accurate. Love the scorekeeping and statistics. Just turn it on and it immediately lists all courses in area to select the one you are playing. Only problem is the inability to select starting hole (as in a scramble outing) and the fact that it does not go from 18 to 1 after the 18th hole. It appears their is an upgrade available now to handle that lone problem.

köprek JanSpj - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - Sweden

1:a appen jag gör en review på och den är verkligen en fullfjädrad GPS. Kanon på att hålla redan på allt och jag lär mig fler saker med appen allteftersom jag använder den. Genom att placera fingern dit man vill slå får du avstånd samt därifrån till flagga, inte bara för de klubbor du definierat. GPS drar batteri så stäng av det som appen rekommenderar så håller den. Köprek!

improving a few items kathryn Englebrecht - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

1. when you click to check the distance of a shot you hit, you need to be able to identify what club you used and save teh distance. this should be part of the stats per round and your overall stats. This will allow you to get some averages of your shot or all shots in a round. this would be beneficial in improving play.

improving a few items James Englebrecht - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

1. when you click to check the distance of a shot you hit, you need to be able to identify what club you used and save teh distance. this should be part of the stats per round and your overall stats. This will allow you to get some averages of your shot or all shots in a round. this would be beneficial in improving play.

Great golf app Gerald D. Wesson - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

I love this app ! I've used it for several rounds ! I found the yardage on the GPS to be fairly accurate! My only negative comment: CAN YOU PLEASE FIND A WAY TO FIX IT SO IT DOESN' T EAT UP YOUR BATTERY POWER!!!! That would make it perfect!

Yippee~! Philip Kershner - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Works great. Stats allow you to improve your game.

Golfshot v1.2 Dazmaniac - Version 1.5 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Had my reservations about the price but compared to the SkyCaddy type gizmo's available it seemed a no-brained. Even had my home course already held on the database which was a pleasant surprise. Works really well and just as advertised. Well worth the purchase for any golfer considering a GPS tracker, though current version is more suited to iPhone than the iPod Touch, which loses my review a *

Can't beleive how good this App is hampstead112 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Have no doubt, this App is phenomenal. It is just as good as any sky caddie costing over £200, but is actually more user friendly. It has every golf cours I have ever played on. Unbeleivably good. Do not hesitate to purchase.