Customer Reviews

Golfshot Golf GPS jat29 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Very good, accurate in most cases. The one exception I have found is on the third fairway at Oxmoor Country Club it reads to the seventh green and the seventh fairway reads to the third green. Interesting that of the 10 or so courses I have used it on that the only misread is on my home course. Overall I am very happy with GolfShot and do reccommend to my friends. Excellant response, the next time I used GolfShot on my home course the error had been corrected. I couldn't be happier, several of my friends are headed towards adding GolfShot to their iPhones.

best golf app orthogolfer46 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

I think this application for golf is the best application for the money.other apps close you in for a yearly subscription.never had any trouble playing in any course

Well worth the price SnoopDoff - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Easy to use, very accurate, lots of post-round stats....very nicely done

improving a few items jim from arizona - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

1. when you click to check the distance of a shot you hit, you need to be able to identify what club you used and save teh distance. this should be part of the stats per round and your overall stats. This will allow you to get some averages of your shot or all shots in a round. this would be beneficial in improving play.

easy to use mamasew - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Not a computer nerd, love to golf and this is easy to use

ANALYSIS TOOLS ARE EXCELLENT Sydney golfer - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - Australia

I use Golfshot in conjunction with my Skycaddie or Sureshot units. The function I love the most is the statisitics and, the fact that by the time I get home my card and the analysdis are there waiting for me. And, if i have a really good round I can e-mail to my golf mates.

Golfshot: Golf GPS Lambsiee - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - Australia

Great application and far superior to any other Golf GPS system that I have seen or been used. Very accurate and easy to use with great features and statistics function.

Great app for scores/stats fore-right - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - Canada

Good yardage, picks up quickly, EASY to use! highly recommend

Brilliant Avi99 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - Ireland

Have played in multiple courses in Ireland and abroad and it's helped me tremendously! Courses are added and updated quickly too. Worth the dosh!!

100% fantastic Gooner2000 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Great App, never let me down, always found the courses i want very quick, GPS fantastic, worth every penny, best buy i have ever got for my Iphone, if you play golf, then you need this App just like you need a putter in your bag!!

Brilliant Puzo1974 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Great update to an already sublime app.

review of software welsh johnno - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

top quality !!!!!!!

Fantastic Darthfraser - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

What a fantastic app! Well worth the £18. The statistic side alone is incredibly useful but when combined with the GPS and aerial view functions, this is the best app you can buy.... For non golfers too!

Best golf app jay_b_m - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app have used it for a few weeks now and wouldn't use any other A+++

Brilliant software - can't wait to use GPS fully Brendan Crawford - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Easy to use, great stats displays, great service via email - what more can I say?

Good value watty63 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Purchased £4.99 app before this thinking cheaper was better and I was very wrong. My local UK course already marked and gps works excellent in the middle of nowhere, which I can't say for the other app.Not cheap compared to other apps but does what it says it will and much cheaper than stand alone gps kit.

Best App on my Iphone! weekend hack - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

This is by FAR the best app I've come across! Turn it on... hit Play Golf... select your course at the top of the screen, and you're playing. It's that easy. Yardages are VERY accurate on all the courses I've played. Stats need some improvement, but that isn't GolfShot's issue ;-)

Jim k hockeyman7153 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

Spectacular! Way more than what I expected. Why spend a fortune on another device? I used it on 3 different courses this week. It was spot on. Ver 1.6 allows you to choose your starting hole!

a bargain at twice the price Johnhorse - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

A great little app. Does all it says plus more. Don't waste your time with the lite version.

Superb accuracy and cost. Miami#1 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I have used Golf Guru since Nov. 2008 and always felt they had accuracy issues. The last version G3 was just to bulky so when I got a new iphone this past October I looked at golf gps applications and reviews and bought the Golfshot app. I am really impressed with how fast it works. To save the battery I always put the iphone in standby mode between shots. If cycles up and locates in a few seconds. Today, March 25 I played using a cart with GPS specific the course. Golfshot was always right on. I had 68% of the battery left. I like the editing feature if I happen to put in the wrong data as I keep the scorecard score as well as the Golfshot entry for scoring. The Golfshot score card is immediately emailed to my computer. After checking it I forward it to my home course to go into my handicap record. Great value for the money for you iphone users !!

Best on Market! Appguy65 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I started with Golfshot when it first came out and it has been, in my opinion, by far, the best iPhone/iPad golf app on the market. The developers are constantly updating it, tons of courses are always available and the feedback it gives you just gets better and better.

Nice OPierce - Version 1.5 - 6/13/2010 - United States

Good tool for the Sunday duffer!

Phenomenal!!! dathrilla4shizzle - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

The only thing that would make this app any better is to find a way to not run a full battery down in one round. With all that's going on, I understand there's probanly not much that can be done. The app, otherwise, is pretty much perfect. I'd have paid $50 for it.

Golf Shot Rocks! Flyers Fan 2010 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I absolutely love this app. It has improved my game tremendously. By tracking my stats, I know exactly what to work on.

Owner Bob Understein - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

The finest piece of technology for golfers on the market. Not only does this application have versitility, it covers every course in America, including the best-Pine Valley, Cypress Point, Pebble Beach, etc.