Customer Reviews

Comfortably the best app on the app store Massey8 - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

Everything just works. Fantastic app, great course pics and correct yardage. Stats are unbelievable literally the best 18quid I've ever spent

Best app by far Dave Harro - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

This is my most used app on my iPhone and a steal at the price. Easy to use, fantastic support - my course added within a day. Whenever I play, all my mates are amazed at it's accuracy and ability to store round data and add to statistics. My game has improved since I bought this app.

Great dyfthegog - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

The bug with handicaps is now sorted and it just works so well. It is a treat to use and sharing is so easy.

Brilliant! Richieroo1000 - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

Great application - no golfer should be without it - I reviewed the previous version in glowing terms and certainly haven't altered my opinion

Great value app Iain Douglas - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

I have had this app for some time and used it in every game I have played and found it more than capable on the course. I play on a long course and with a bit of sensible use have found no problems at all with the battery which seems to be the main bug bear. i.e if your standing next to a yardage mark use that and not your phone. I always lock my phone using the button on the top which seems to have a major saving. As for the yardage, yeah it may read slighly out once in a while +/- a yard or two, but I often hit shots in this manner too :-) let's face if I am no pro! App is worth the money alone if you happen to find yourself out of position on a different fairway and are struggling for a distance. After my mates have seen this another two people have bought it. And finally, don't forget the stats! They are a great way of tracking your game. All in all best app I have bought. No regrets.

Golf shot pro Raith1957 - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a fantastic app. A must have for all golfers, no issues for battery if you use top button to save power between holes. Overhead views are excellent. Great how it builds up stats. I am handicap 27 and find the app brilliant. Good that it has the ability to score 4 players, and email them their cards.

Must have app for any golfer GolfaBen - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United Kingdom

The best app without a doubt. Far better than any of my friends GPS devices and a tenth of the price!! Ignore any people moaning about battery life. As long as you are fully charged before you start it will get you round no problem. If you're a serious golfer then buy this app now!!

Unbelievable performance for the money! Studleysenior - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

This is a great app! When I first saw it I was pretty skeptical, but comparing its $30 price to that of its stand alone competitors, I decided to give it a try. Wow! My home course wasn't listed, so I contacted the website, sent them copies of the scorecards of each of our three nines, and within a day or two the course was listed. I find the yardages to be spot on, and the options to calculate yardages to the 100 yard and 150 yard layup spots are great. Having immediate access to my stats via the iPhone is a real handy feature - it sure tells me where I've got to improve! When I show my golfing buddies the stats feature, and then email them our latest scorecard, they are all impressed, too. The site is very responsive to input, and I can't say enough good things about this app - great value for the money. (The latest version allows you to pick a different starting hole - great for shotgun starts. Also, now has a power saving feature that keeps you on the GPS grid while letting the screen go to black.)

golfshot Menloparkplayer - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I was skeptical but it was much better than I imagined. The distances don't always match other devices but they are close enough. The scoring feature is a real plus

Golf GPS1 Golfer-JB - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I absolutely love this application. I use it every time I golf. The accuracy is amazing, speed is good, and the ease of use and historical information is wonderful.

golfshot app lazy golfter - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Works for my local courses..want to try outof state courses.

golf shot app review DHP 9203 - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I love the app as it really helps during the round. The only issue I have had is adding players to include a 5th player in a round for scoring.

Golfshot Rocks Lawrence Viers - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I am a 9 handicapper and I love this app! Not only does it give me all the gps info, but the stat tracking helps me identify areas of my game that need work.

retired Witch of the East - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

This app has been very benificial to me. In addition to helping with distances on golf courses I am unfamiliar with, it keeps score for 4 people. It has eliminated the dreaded "paper trail" thereby saving trees. It is EASY to use.

Best Value Palpitatn - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

This is a terrific app that will meet most golfer's needs. It's very inexpensive and no need for annual fees. I have not played a course I couldn't find in the database yet. The drainage on the the iphone (mine's a 3GS) is not nearly as bad as you would think. As long as you don't have it constantly running and follow their suggestions, I would go from 100% charge down to the 70% range at most with 1 full round. I recommend this highly.

Unbelievable but not perfect app Javamanny - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I have been using Golfshot for over a year and I highly recommend it. It's very easy to use, is a great scorecard and a good GPS device. Scoring is quick and easy, it automatially emails you and your playing partners the scorecard after the round, tracks stats, etc. Not having to carry/charge an addtl device is worth it in itself. Battery life is an issue - I recommend a combo case/backup battery for the iphone (I use one from Mophie). The ability to see aerial view of holes and to actually pinpoint anyplace you want to hit it to and see distance to that spot and from there to the green is incredibly helpful especially on courses you're playing for the first time. Here's what keeps it from being 5 stars. - GPS speed. If you turn off the iphone between shots as you'll probably want to do it will take between 30 and 60 seconds to lock back in on GPS. It's fairly manageable - I turn the device back on as I'm walking up to my ball but it does slow you down sometimes. - GPS accuracy. It's pretty accurate but it doesn't take elevation changes into account. I suppose that's because yardages are figured out from a 2 dimensional aerial view. It's not hard though, once you know that to account for that. - More stats. I love to track my golf stats. While this does a great job at the basics - fairways hit/left/right, number of putts - I would love to see the ability to input the type of shot (full, chip, pitch, bunker, punch), length of putt, etc. so you can really analyze all portions of your game. - Games. Would love it if you could track games, bets, etc. The ability to set up custom games (we all have our variations and quirks) would be great. Even with the issues and wish list this app is a no-brainer. Buy it and love it. But I'd like to see the designers come out with a major upgrade in the near future.

MD David Voran - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Absolutely the best golf app, made even better with the companion Golf Plan for the iPad.

Best iPhone app on the planet Jason Gerard - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I have been using this app for a year and simply love it. You won't be disappointed.

Great IPhone Program! Dr. JPM - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Just love version GPS 1.5; how do I get ver. 1.6 on my IPhone?

Works on my 3GS, but not on 3G Sd-tgs - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Just upgraded from my old 3g iPhone (which had a horrible GPS) to a new 3gs and this app is awesome! The 3gs locks on gps within seconds compared to my old 3g which took about 3-5 minutes and was less accurate! Love this app, but just played 9 holes, so don't know yet if battery will be an issue (I had about 75% left after today). (update. Played 18 and battery drain is too much for constant use, but the gps locks on so quickly that with judicious use, got through the whole round with 30% battery life left)

Great app, but needs a little improvement Guy P - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I have been using this for about a year now.

Boss Older Hacker - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I like the score keeping. GPS is fairly good

Golfshot GPS App Sun City Mike - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

This app will hold it's own against the much more expensive golf GPS units on the market. The aerial view feature helps visualize the course, including the location of hazards. Yardage data helps in shot planning and club selection. The save scorecard feature lets the golfer quickly and easily review any and/or all rounds that have been played. One slight negative is that occasionally it will take a little time for the satellite to pick up the correct distance(s) on some holes, so the golfer has to wait for an accurate reading.

Great GPS tool PhilEngr - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Better than any of my other golf GPS devices.

Must have for any golfer glightman - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Best app I have. I spent $500.00 for a sky caddy that must download courses from my computer and has an annual fee. This App is better in every respect