Customer Reviews

Geweldig handig hulpmiddel Namenhuizen - Versie 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - Netherlands

Prima applicatie met een groot aantal golfcurses waar het gebruikt kan worden. Niet alleen handig in de baan, maar zeker ook de statistische functies dienen hun doel. Weet nu op welke punten ik mijn spel kan verbeteren. Ideaal samen met Golfplan van dezelfde uitgever, waarbij deze applicatie gebruikt maakt van de database van Golfshot GPS, om tips en instructie te geven voor vebeteren van spel.

iPhone as GPS on the Course TommyOfCarlsbad - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

My buddy and I have used Golfshot at 38 different courses here in southern CA. Only once have we not been able to use it because of reception issues and once it did not find the course we had chosen. He has a subscription range finder and we find them very closely calibrated (within 5 yards) on most holes. He envys my ability to keep score for the entire foursome and mail everyone their game score and stats automatically. Also of note was that my GolfShot does not limit me on the number of courses I can carry in it since it just selects the nearby courses based upon where we are. He has to download each course before we leave to the site. I value the stats on whether my shots go left or right, short or long and the clubs I used at the tee box. A most useful tool for game improvement. My sole complaint is the slowness in getting a precise yardage reading, his is faster. I'm hoping that the speed improves when I get the new version of iPhone, my current one is the 3G. The sharing features on the 1.6 version are not my cup of "tee", perhaps because my game is nothing to brag about.

Golf Shot GPS Andrew R Beaudry - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

Excellent views with fairly accurate yardages to key points. Tracking of shot direction, clubs, gir, fairways and putts is very helpful. An effective golf tool.

love it but GPS is not accurate on my ipad balfadude - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - Canada

I'm not sure if this is an issue with the ipad gps or with the mapping. I used this today and the location is off by approx 25 yards. Example, when right next to a green, it was showing me as being in the water next to the green.

Can't beat it Lauren Frank - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United States

I'm just an average Joe golfer. I really enjoy this app. It's right on with all of the other devices out there that cost 5x or more.

Golfshot IvorB - Version 1.6 - 6/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent app, fairly accurate helped knock 4 shots off my h'cap so far this season. Good customer feedback too, however please let me turn off the "do you want to share with Facebook / Twitter" i know it seems like everybody wants to tell the world when they;ve just gone to the loo or seen a black cat cross thier path but I don't and i'm getting sick of having to say no after every round get the bloomin' hint i aint bothered about FB / Tweeting. Considering that's my only gripe with the software and it's a recent addition i'll still give it the full 5* but please give me an option to turn that request off at the end of the round !

Excellent Trieshard - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - Australia

The easiest Golf GPS i have used both comprehensive in features yet very simple to use. Only downside using the app is you will require a backup battery or power source. I use an adaptor from my remote buggy as the app functions best when auto lock is off This will not last 18 holes. When auto lock etc is on it does take between 10-30 seconds to adjust to correct yardage. All in all an excellent product

Golf Woodsie007 - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - Australia

A fantastic application and worth every penny!!

Golfshot: Golf GPS The Duurg - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - Australia

Have used now approx. 20 times on 3 differnt courses in Sydney Australia. Postives are accuracy of distances, layup distance advice, ease of inputting results and email of card to home computer. Negatives are relies on Google earth for mapping course and it is not up to date for some courses (e.g. new bunkers not shown), sometimes switches off (this may be the Iphone issue), sometimes in overcast weather cannot find satelites and battery life of the Iphone (sometimes doesn't make it around the course). I have overcome the battery problem by purchasing a solar/booster battery for the Iphone. I am very pleased with this purchase and it does all I want from aGPS system at a reasonable cost. We will be travelling to South Africa later in the year and so will be trying it out on 15 courses over there.

Great Golf GPS Bletino1 - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - Canada

Love this app. Works great, has the courses I play. Follow power saving tips and you'll have plenty of battery life. Just don't forget to download your course map before playing if there is no cell signal where the course is... Golf partners love the fact that they receive their scorecard by E-mail, and I love the fact that I just chose them from my address book. Sure beats paying 200 $ for a dedicated Golf GPS

The Best golf app Carsten Panch Pedersen - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - Denmark

Hereby my reccomendation to GolfShot GPS app. Very accurate, perfect interface. I Love It!!

Absolutely the best app I have on my phone. Mark Hand - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Bang for buck I haven't installed a better app. Really like the interface, everyone who sees it comments on it really positively. Just started putting a few cards on Facebook and currently enjoying the banter from friends.

Great value app Mr. Nathaniel Angel - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a very good app. It will only last one round. It has good functionality to allow you to record your stats and it will email your round to you once complete. For the price. Perfect. Simples.

Terrific app azduffergil - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

All my firends with $200 GPS units are envious of the many features of Golfshot. The ease of use, scorekeeping and statistics features make it a far superior product. With the changes in the newest version, together with the Paul Azinger practise videos, it is approaching perfection. Highly reommend it.

review jones009 - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

Good program. Yardage accuracy is pretty good. Stats are helpful and easy to use. I make it through a round without using up battery power.

Golfshot cedeubanks - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

Golfshot is a great application. Easy to use and keep track of all pertinent statistics. The one problem with Golfshot is that even after changing all recommended settings on the Iphone the battery still dies with barely getting 9 holes completed.

Golfshot review Bryanmid - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

Works well. Have had it for about a year now.

Great software. Sachii - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

One of the better GPS/Score Cards out there. Easy to use great stats for all your rounds. Need a little more polish and it will be fantastic!!

Good help for golfers TMC063 - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

It is easy to use and has all the information one needs.

Golfshot: Golf GPS Cleve Peeke - Version 1.5 - 6/9/2010 - United States

I am exceedingly pleased with Golfshot. It does everything a golfer could want and is great for keeping score, handicap, and other stats. It seems to have every course in the country including a very unique 14 hole course in Framingham, MA. I couldn't be happier with it and at a great price compared to stand-alone devices.

What a great tool john wilkinson - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

You don't need to be a stat geek to like this app. It just works. It's easy to record scores and with just responding to one or two more query's, you are provided an abundance of useful info. It is worth every penny.

My Favorite App PBTiPhone - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

I've had Golfshot on my iPhone for 11 months now and have played several dozen courese using it. I am extremely pleased with it. The latest update now recognizes that many rounds are a shotgun start and I can select my starting hole. When I was in Cairo, Egypt last year I selected Golfshot and, lo and behold, it had the nearest course available for me. Didn't play but was impressed that the app has most of the courses in the world.

Great value app scraunchy - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a very good app. It will only last one round. It has good functionality to allow you to record your stats and it will email your round to you once complete. For the price. Perfect. Simples.

Great value app Ian Smith - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a very good app. It will only last one round. It has good functionality to allow you to record your stats and it will email your round to you once complete. For the price. Perfect. Simples.

Golfshot review Bryan Midgley - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

Works well. Have had it for about a year now.