Customer Reviews

Absolutely the best app I have on my phone. rockape2k6 - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Bang for buck I haven't installed a better app. Really like the interface, everyone who sees it comments on it really positively. Just started putting a few cards on Facebook and currently enjoying the banter from friends.

What a great tool johnbungee - Version 1.6 - 6/9/2010 - United States

You don't need to be a stat geek to like this app. It just works. It's easy to record scores and with just responding to one or two more query's, you are provided an abundance of useful info. It is worth every penny.

Stop looking, get this golf app Seen09 - Version 1.6 - 6/8/2010 - Canada

Works fantastic, love the stats, very accurate GPS! I sent two courses in so far to have courses updated and both were less than 24 hours and they were fixed! Only uses about 20% of my battery for 18 holes, just lock it between shots and it only takes about 10 secs to update yardage again. Only wish item would be a notes function in the program where I can keep my swing tips and other notes, but overall superb price and customer support!! Get this now!

Golf pro app On the par - Version 1.6 - 6/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent app. I play 4/5 times a week and this is foolproof to use. Very accurate for all the courses I have used it on. Only downside, (not a fault of the app) is the battery life will not stand 36 holes, so purchased extra plug in battery and problem solved! Forget buying skycaddie or course planners, this app ticks all the boxes.

Good app MarkStevens124 - Version 1.6 - 6/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Good app but the R&A state that this app cannot be used in any club compertition,sad you can only use it for friendly games,if I would have known this from the start I would have not bought this app, my new skycaddie is on it's way, this I can use.

Good app Mark Stevens - Version 1.6 - 6/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Good app but the R&A state that this app cannot be used in any club compertition,sad you can only use it for friendly games,if I would have known this from the start I would have not bought this app, my new skycaddie is on it's way, this I can use.

Good app. Worth the money. Duane Orris - Version 1.6 - 6/7/2010 - United States

Only bad thing part is the drain on the iPhone battery.

Amazing Buy skiracr - Version 1.6 - 6/7/2010 - United States

Has to be the best golf gps app on the market right now. Beatifully laid out and easy to figure out. Yardage is accurate to within a yard or two and the battery use isn't really that bad. I have to admit, the $30 price scared me at first but it's the best investment into my golf game I've ever made. Definitely a great app and don't be scared by the price, it's a great investment.

Bra! Stockhholmlady - Version 1.6 - 6/7/2010 - Sweden

Det tar lite tid på banan att använda Golfshot, men överlag väldigt bra. Avstånden är korrekta. Jag önskar att man kunde spara sina rundor i Excel, för att kunna föra ännu bättre statistik.

Better Than Par Davekil - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United Kingdom

I've had this app for about 2 weeks now and have to say how pleased I am with it. It is well worth the $25 (£17) I paid for it, and unlike some golf apps there is no annual fee. Up until purchasing this I had tried some of the free golf GPS apps and, whilst they were OK, this shows you get what you pay for. No having to create your own courses. There are already 33,000 available and you can request a new course to be added (haven't done this yet though). Simple and very quick to use and update during your round. The GPS is quick and accurate and, if you follow the advice and switch off bluetooth and WI-FI, the battery comfortably lasts for an 18 hole round. I like the fact it automatically emails your scorecard to you, and automatically uploads to the Golfshot web-site when you finish the round. If I had one minor grumble it would be that if I enter the shots for playing partners, although they can see their stats on my iphone at the end of the round, the scorecard that is emailed doesn't have their stats, just the scores for each hole. All-in-all a great app. Happy golfing.

Golfshot BRILLIANT Stevelill - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United Kingdom

I was a bit sceptical about the claims made for this app. But after using it a few times I realise it`s a must have for anyone interested in playing better golf. At first it seems that it could be a distraction, however when you see how easy it is to use, it`s less trouble than filling in a conventional scorecard, with the amazing statistics record. I contacted Golfshot about some errors in the details on my home course and they updated the info within 24 hours. BRILLIANT!

Amazing Stevo1976 - Version 1.5 - 6/6/2010 - United Kingdom

This is an awesome app. Easy to use, great features and when you think it can't any better, it summarises your stats, driving accuracy, gir, scrambling, putting!!

Fantastic! Jeff Pierce - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United States

I used this a few times and it was ok, but the more I used it... it became invaluable. Once I got used to waking the app about thirty seconds before I reached my ball, I'd be locked in with a very accurate yardage and course layout.

Great app Knastynate - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United States

Worked great. Accurate. Love the stat tracking features.

Golf Shot LYNNE ROSENFELD - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United States

A fabulous Application!! It is so easy to apply that it has changed my game. It is accurate and dependable and informing. Distances are shown from tee to green and then broken down to show varrious points in between. This brings calm, allowing one to think only of which club to take and hit. Your score is easy to keep as well as the score of the other players. A plethera of golf courses are included. Enjoy!

GolfShot känns bra slkslkslk - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - Sweden

Skärmen lite svårläst i soligt väder men det är inte appens fel.

Direktörn Gnagarn72 - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - Sweden

Det är bara att köpa.

Golf Shot margo7 - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United States

A fabulous Application!! It is so easy to apply that it has changed my game. It is accurate and dependable and informing. Distances are shown from tee to green and then broken down to show varrious points in between. This brings calm, allowing one to think only of which club to take and hit. Your score is easy to keep as well as the score of the other players. A plethera of golf courses are included. Enjoy!

Fantastic! Big Sky Jeff - Version 1.6 - 6/6/2010 - United States

I used this a few times and it was ok, but the more I used it... it became invaluable. Once I got used to waking the app about thirty seconds before I reached my ball, I'd be locked in with a very accurate yardage and course layout.

Absolutely perfect Paul Young - Version 1.6 - 6/5/2010 - Canada

Compared to a range finder - within 5 yards each time. I love this app. The stats are just what I was looking for. I use this with golfplan and I couldn't be happier.

Excellent Golf GPS, scorecard and basic statistics MusicArcher - Version 1.5 - 6/5/2010 - United States

This works well if you have a external battery pack since the iPhone needs to stay powered up for the entire round. It provides excellent GPS info on the course. To start a round, it uses the iPhone current location and downloads info about nearby courses. I select my course, the tees, and then get info on distance for carries and to start of danger. Plus green center/front/back and distance to my preferred target locations. For score - enter score+putts, then tee club, FIR/left/right, sand and penalty shots. Takes about 30 secs or less after each hole. You get an email with the scorecard after the round. Stats can be viewed on the iPhone. Recommend splash O2 Lite for battery.

Happy Traveler35 - Version 1.6 - 6/5/2010 - United States

Good app. Worth every cent! I played with a client last week and we both had the app. It was very cool tracking drive distances, keeping score (we didnt use the paper card at all) and seeing the overhead veiws on a tough mountain course with lots of blind shots. The email feature on the scorecard was very nice.

Fantastic!! Richw67 - Version 1.6 - 6/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I have now completed 7 rounds using this app and cannot begin to say how impressed I am with it. The yardages are accurate compared to on course markers and other gps devices used by playing partners. The user interface is much more impressive than the £200 + devices I've seen. I have no problem with iPhone battery normallybusing around 50% per round so long as you use the lock button. I also have found the score recording and stats useful as it has enabled me to identify weaknesses in my game. Excellent app and great value for money.

Fantastic!! Richard Williams - Version 1.6 - 6/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I have now completed 7 rounds using this app and cannot begin to say how impressed I am with it. The yardages are accurate compared to on course markers and other gps devices used by playing partners. The user interface is much more impressive than the £200 + devices I've seen. I have no problem with iPhone battery normallybusing around 50% per round so long as you use the lock button. I also have found the score recording and stats useful as it has enabled me to identify weaknesses in my game. Excellent app and great value for money.

Fantastic value LikeyMiston - Version 1.6 - 6/3/2010 - United Kingdom

Downloaded this app a couple of days ago, the reviews were awsome so I thought I'd give it a shot. The interface is so user friendly, all very simplified. All my local courses are fully mapped, including my home course. First shot using it today and the yardages are bang on the button! Constant refresh of yards as you walk. This is my first app review and I couldn't say a bad word about it. Don't hesitate like I did at the price ££££ just buy it.