Customer Reviews

Golfer Timothy Baugher - Version 1.6 - 6/3/2010 - United States

Great Program. Accurate within a couple yards.

really good app just another map - Version 1.6 - 6/3/2010 - United States

my only issue is the battery drain. must start round with a full bat

Course management Nistamour - Version 1.6 - 6/3/2010 - Canada

J'aime beaucoup Golfshot. Je peux entrer mon pointage au fur et à mesure et voir mes stats. Je joue au terrain Outaouais à Rockland qui est superbe. J'avais l'habitude d'utiliser mon Golfcaddy pour vérifier les distances. Le seul problème avec Golfshot sont les distance du GPS. Certains trous n'ont pas les bonnes mesures. Il y a parfois 10-12 verges de plus que les vrais distances.

Golfer Nigbog - Version 1.6 - 6/3/2010 - United States

Great Program. Accurate within a couple yards.

Simply fantastic GolfCrazy2010 - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - Canada

I got this for a trip to SC and was amazed by it. Not only did it have every course we played but was often more accurate the the course markers. The guys where amazed when they received the scorecards via email before they even had time to open their first beer. If you like to golf then you owe it to yourself to by this app.

well chuffed!!! justin rennie - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

bought golfcard prevously, courses not mapped. Golfshot had all courses Pretty much in scotland. been using it the last few weeks and find it very easy 2 use, the accuracy is spot on. compared with hawlk eye my friend uses! worth the cash!!!!

A golfers must have the muffinman 27 - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

From the day I got this app I've used it everytime I've play helps so much with yardages from mid to short irons and had every course I've played in my area loads of uk golf clubs love it

golfshot GPS Broxhead - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

I brought this app a few days ago and have used it twice already, what a difference it has made to my game in the short term. I feel confident using this on a regular basis will reduce my handicap and make the game even more enjoyable. Well worth the money.

Fantastic Goose 59 - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

After having initial worries about the cost, I read the rave reviews and decided to take the plunge and purchase the app. I can confirm all the good things said by others, definitely a bargain, easy to set up and use. Idiot proof, it must be because even I have managed to use it perfectly.

Golf shot frazer walker - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

I have been using this app since January and find it very good. I have had a problem with the maps but the technical help provided by the site pointed me in the correct direction to overcome this. I would recomend this to golfers.

Golf shot Frazwhizz - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

I have been using this app since January and find it very good. I have had a problem with the maps but the technical help provided by the site pointed me in the correct direction to overcome this. I would recomend this to golfers.

well chuffed!!! rennie211 - Version 1.6 - 6/2/2010 - United Kingdom

bought golfcard prevously, courses not mapped. Golfshot had all courses Pretty much in scotland. been using it the last few weeks and find it very easy 2 use, the accuracy is spot on. compared with hawlk eye my friend uses! worth the cash!!!!

What an app Jonn 14668390 - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United Kingdom

Let's remember so much cheaper than those pish sky caddies!!! It's the best golf app out so easy to

mr bacon bacondoublecheese2 - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United Kingdom

myself and my friends are loving your app, its so much cheaper than the sat nav's you buy in the pro shop. Would like a few things added though, which would make it unbeatable, how about allowing you to press a button when you've walked to your ball, this way it would log where you hit the ball, thus making it unneccessary to have to indicate where your shot went, also, it'd accurately show how your driving/putting etc is improving. a second thing, to follow on from the first, would be once it had amounted a stack of data about your play, it could act as a virtual caddy, and suggest clubs to you for your next shot, based on your previous distances with each club.

Brilliant Dufcterror - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United Kingdom

That is all

What an app Mark_Elder77 - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United Kingdom

Let's remember so much cheaper than those pish sky caddies!!! It's the best golf app out so easy to

Old duffer Duke of Erle - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United States

It dose everything it sid it could do. No yearly renewal feel is even better. I have not found a course near me that is not on the system

Great application Gambahotep - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United States

This is by no doubt the best app I ever paid for. If you compare it to any of those other golf gps hardware or golf apps, the $29.99 is worth every penny and there is no monthly or yearly fee. Golfshot is very accurate with its yardage to the greens, hazards, and layups. It's the only caddie you need. It also keeps great stats which helps you evaluate your game. I also bought the Golfplan with Paul Azinger. The Golfplan links with the Golfshot stats to help you have a weekly program in improving your game. The Golfshot seems to have every course, but if you can not find a particular course, you can email Golfshot and they will have it up within 24 hours - Awesome.

My favorite App!!! DRKRIS - Version 1.6 - 6/1/2010 - United States

Got the app a few weeks ago and I live it!! Easy to use, extremely accurate, and adds an extra tool to my golf game. All the yardages have been spot on and make it easy to pick clubs and hit shots. So far every course I play has been part of the data base. I highly reccomed it!!!

Manager il parvenu lungo - Version 1.6 - 5/31/2010 - Denmark

Great app... Second to none.. BUT!! It would be great to see what my friends are scoring realtime on the other holes. And also a tournament scoring feature.

Golfer Mr Bogey - Version 1.6 - 5/31/2010 - Sweden

I must say even as an medium golf player this is a fantastic "app". I have until now played 3 courses since I bought it and Golfshot has helped a lot. It is interesting to see how long my shots realy are, also fun to guess distance and check. I say buy now.

Simply awesome! James Seale - Version 1.6 - 5/31/2010 - United Kingdom

Was very surprised to find all my local courses (even the cr@ppy 9 holes) on this app. It's very accurate and I've now dispensed with the paper scorecard. Amazingly, when you enter the scores of other players, it will automatically email you and them with the scorecard. Brilliant and well worth the money.

Mr biketooth - Version 1.5 - 5/31/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app. Works very well. Can take a wee while to locate satelites, but does seem to give good accurate readings, depending on if your course is mapped or not. Generally very useful. Does help you to committ to the shot and club selection, knowing a good yardage. I also like the fact that it quotes the yardage to the centre of the green in big figures, which makes you think "Hit to the centre".

Amazing! Michael Bodner - Version 1.6 - 5/31/2010 - United States

Having distances all over the course is an amazing help. Better yet, distances for doglegs, bunkers, etc. is even better! A full round used about 12% of my battery which is much better than I expected. All of my local courses that I play are mapped. Round statistics are emailed to you as soon as you complete the round, the app links to Facebook so you can post your scorecard online, and better yet when you play your next round on the same course your can review your track record on the hole.

Amazing! MICHAEL BODNER - Version 1.6 - 5/31/2010 - United States

Having distances all over the course is an amazing help. Better yet, distances for doglegs, bunkers, etc. is even better! A full round used about 12% of my battery which is much better than I expected. All of my local courses that I play are mapped. Round statistics are emailed to you as soon as you complete the round, the app links to Facebook so you can post your scorecard online, and better yet when you play your next round on the same course your can review your track record on the hole.