Customer Reviews

Absolutely brilliant!!!!! RaymondC - Version 1.6 - 5/24/2010 - United Kingdom

I have used a top of the range Sky Caddie and the Golf Shot app is superior in every way. Slick graphics and interface in comparison to the Sky Caddie's ZX Spectrum looking eye sore.

Excellent - far better than ViewTi mcp1950 - Version 1.6 - 5/24/2010 - United Kingdom

You may initially hesitate, as I did, to spend so much on an app but just look at your pals with their £150 special gadgets and realise this is well worth it. And it comes up with exactly the same info and measurements since it's relying on the same satellites.

Fantastic Villegas73 - Version 1.6 - 5/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Was a bit wary about spending almost £20 on an app but my friend has spent £165 on a golf GPS device and my purchase is now a bargain. Used for the first time today and compared with the other device - yardages were exactly the same on both. Gives accurate distances to front, middle and back of each green as well as all hazards and, brilliantly, to your favourite layup points. The stats delivered after the round are really useful as well.

Very good spidrman38 - Version 1.6 - 5/24/2010 - United States

Does everything well. Tracks everything for you and is just as good as any $200 gps out there. It's a steal and a must have for any golfer. As far as battery goes, it wastes probably 40-50% of battery life for me. You shouldn't need to use it on EVERY hole for yardages and stuff, because the course should have it's own. Just plug in the scores after each hole and make sure you hit the battery saver button each time you are done using it and you shouldn't have any issues making it a full round!

Simply Amazing Jamie Myers - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - Canada

I would have paid 299.99

Best! Forget the rest! CocoaBeWhere - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - Canada

Awesome is all I can say. Don't even bother looking at anything else.

A must app Stephen Pearce - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Wow, what a usefull app. Records your round as you play or when you have finished, has detailed analysis of your games, and the gps is reliable

AMAZING APP !! Laurence Davies - Version 1.5 - 5/23/2010 - United Kingdom

This is amazing so accurate, well worth the money!

Great application, minor bugs Robert Chen - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United States

Great application.

Skeptical before I bought, Happy that I did. Chris Kirksey - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United States

About Me: "Average Golfer" normally shoots 85-95. Skeptical about paying $30 for an app. Golfshot GPS is well worth the money however. The distances are accurate and the scoring is easy to use.

Simply Amazing Try2bwise - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - Canada

I would have paid 299.99

A must app spannerone - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Wow, what a usefull app. Records your round as you play or when you have finished, has detailed analysis of your games, and the gps is reliable

AMAZING APP !! lozza1234 - Version 1.5 - 5/23/2010 - United Kingdom

This is amazing so accurate, well worth the money!

Skeptical before I bought, Happy that I did. Sir Earff - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United States

About Me: "Average Golfer" normally shoots 85-95. Skeptical about paying $30 for an app. Golfshot GPS is well worth the money however. The distances are accurate and the scoring is easy to use.

Great application, minor bugs Drunk Golfer - Version 1.6 - 5/23/2010 - United States

Great application.

Could further help club selection S0602 - Version 1.6 - 5/22/2010 - United Kingdom

This is great with all you need to help get around the course. It could add more advice on club selection by using user set club distances to suggest which club within striking range of green. Overall though Its a fantastic app

A must for all folders! Scholesy2007 - Version 1.6 - 5/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Used 4 times so far in the uk. Worth every penny....no more paper scorecards and distance guessing!

Unbelievable value Telsaleman - Version 1.6 - 5/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Used it today and wow how good is this. This app finds the course quickly and shows the information in no time at all. There are no delays in slowing aerial views. Combine this with a laser and you won't need any other gps device. 5 stars from me!

By Far THE BEST Ayrzee - Version 1.6 - 5/21/2010 - Canada

With all the apps out there to choose from for the iPhone for golf gps, it was hard to choose which was best. I tried demos from others and read all the reviews on each one before purchasing one. I chose Golfshot and it definatly was the right choice. Very reasonable price and you pay once. Great options, very accurate distances, great statistic tracking. Golfshot, great job !

Absolutely Incredible! Bob Pluss - Version 1.6 - 5/21/2010 - Canada

This application is absolutely amazing! I have used it twice now, and I love it. I can't say enough good things about it. If you enjoy the game of golf, and enjoy keeping stats on your game, this will be your new favourite app. The best part, is that it is SO easy to use! Entering in your score/shots from the last hole takes about 3 seconds! Faster than if you were writing it on a scorecard. And at the end of the round, you can immediately see your statistics on everything! I highly recommend this app! It's my favourite app that I have purchased on my iPhone to date! Extremely well worth the price!! Well done Shotzoom! Keep up the GREAT work!

Awsome App Jetbloke77 - Version 1.6 - 5/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Superb!!!!

Amazing Michael Andaz - Version 1.6 - 5/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Unbelievable app, this would easily take 5 shots off my round if I could only putt :(

Quality Kswerve - Version 1.6 - 5/21/2010 - United Kingdom

I already had a sureshot gps and was happy with it, however having reviewed this app I took the plunge and purchased it. Wow what a quality piece of kit, I used to play off scratch years ago but now off three, having started practicing again this app will no doubt have a couple of shots off that by the end of the year. The stats show you what areas of your game to work on. I recommended this to my dad who was off 13 and is now off ten within twelve weeks!! The course layout and distances are spot on. I would recommend this to anyone. Five stars

golfshot review dr11106 - Version 1.5 - 5/21/2010 - United States

So far so good. The only thing that is frustrating is it takes up a 100% charge to get in a full 41/2 to 5 hour round. I do like the program a lot.

Works great! - Even in Vermont Josh - VT - Version 1.5 - 5/21/2010 - United States

I was weary of this app's useability on the courses I play, as I live in Vermont. Not only are all the Vermont courses I play available to sync with, but the GPS reception was great. Very accuarte yardage, very user-friendly. And VERY cool statistic feed-back. The fact that a range-finder with equilavent feature would easily be $300+, this one is a no-brainer and must buy for any golfer who wants to enjoy the game even more.