Customer Reviews

Awesome Ryan Payne - Version 1.5 - 5/1/2010 - Canada

Great app. Extremely accurate yardages and scorecards for all of the courses I've played so far. Would definitely recommend this app to golfers out there.

GOLFSHOT GPS DAZZA 123 - Version 1.5 - 5/1/2010 - United Kingdom

excellent bit of kit ,a must have for budding golfers

Nice Simple GPS for Iphone RaoulC - Version 1.5 - 5/1/2010 - United States

I finally played a full 18 holes with friends today and I love it. The yardage reading are really very accurate. The scorecard accessibility after the round is excellent. Very nice....

Awesome Soccerace17 - Version 1.5 - 5/1/2010 - United States

This app is all that it is cracked up to be, and then some! The GPS is very accurate. The stats are cool and the email feature for the scorecard is a nice touch.

Awesome Rpmander - Version 1.5 - 5/1/2010 - Canada

Great app. Extremely accurate yardages and scorecards for all of the courses I've played so far. Would definitely recommend this app to golfers out there.

golf gps buckbrother - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - Canada

worked well. Used up battery very quickly. It would be nice if it recorded how far you hit each club, then gave you an average for each club.

Wow great app Bumper K - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - Canada

This may be the best app ever

Mr jacob allam tuckey - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app every course u can think off. You have to use iPhone wisely as batt will not last can be a bit annoying unlocking it all the time. Worth every penny my playing partner tried to ban it as it has help my game

Greatness David Upchurch - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United States

I only play golf 5-10 times a year, and still think this is a must have. All those features, no battery issues, for less than $30, no brainer! Friends with $300 gps' were asking my distances. Ha! Way to go guys!

Four Jack of Trades - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United States

If you play golf there is no reason to not get this app. Drains battery so bring along a battery pack.

Wow great app Catherine Kropp - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - Canada

This may be the best app ever

Mr Trevor tuckey - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app every course u can think off. You have to use iPhone wisely as batt will not last can be a bit annoying unlocking it all the time. Worth every penny my playing partner tried to ban it as it has help my game

Mr jackie allam - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app every course u can think off. You have to use iPhone wisely as batt will not last can be a bit annoying unlocking it all the time. Worth every penny my playing partner tried to ban it as it has help my game

Mr Trevtuk - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app every course u can think off. You have to use iPhone wisely as batt will not last can be a bit annoying unlocking it all the time. Worth every penny my playing partner tried to ban it as it has help my game

Greatness k5blazer - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United States

I only play golf 5-10 times a year, and still think this is a must have. All those features, no battery issues, for less than $30, no brainer! Friends with $300 gps' were asking my distances. Ha! Way to go guys!

Golfshot igammon - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United Kingdom

Seems to do what it says on the tin. I still use a Bushnell rangefinder for distances but the distances in the app appear to be broadly accurate. I bought a Mophie Juice Air so I wouold not have to worry about power consumption and the combination works just fine. With no real power management, I can get through a full round on the Mophie battery alone. Keeping track of scores, statistics, etc. is easy and intuitive. A useful app. I will reserve the fifth star for the day when I have to play a round with only this and it performs well in that more extreme environment.

Very, Very, Very Good....One Tweak & It Will Be Amazing mmarro - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United States

I purchased this app last night, and I used it today for the first time and it worked great. I will admit though that the course I played did have GPS in the cart, however this was within 2 yards of it every time (the difference is the cart GPS gives you exactly to the pin where this will only give you to the front, back & center of the green). I did look at GolfLogix as well (as I downloaded them both yesterday so I had my free 24-hour trial with GolfLogix before they rape you for $39.95/year) and the distances between the 2 were exactly the same when I tried to compare them on certain holes from standing in the same spot. What sets this apart for me is (1) no subscription fee (just the one time $29.95 cost) and (2) the ability to pick a target, so to speak in the aerial view and it tells you the distance to there, then the distance you will have left from that spot. What GolfLogix does better (the only thing I can see from today....and all I will see as I am not paying for it past my free trial) is the ability to pick your starting hole....add that ability to this and, in my opinion, there will be no comparison between the two. (The one tweak needed to be amazing!). I know others have commented on this (along with the ability to play a 9-hole course twice

Works as advertised. Ouray71 - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United States

I admit I was skeptical about the app before I bought it, but I've been pleasantly surprised. Yardages are spot on, though there is sometimes a slight delay before they update. Like others have said, it can sometimes eat up your battery. There are ways around that, though. Either get an battery pack or scale back some of the options you turn on. Overall, though, this app is insanely good, especially considering the price. I guess the best compliment I can pay is that after telling my friend about this app, his $400 SG4 Sky Caddie is now gathering dust in a closet.

Awesome Kea423 - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United States

I worried about battery life but after a round of 9 holes I went from 84% to 73%. Not bad if you ask me. Easy to use and fairly accurate.

Golfshot piccolovenezia - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United Kingdom

Seems to do what it says on the tin. I still use a Bushnell rangefinder for distances but the distances in the app appear to be broadly accurate. I bought a Mophie Juice Air so I wouold not have to worry about power consumption and the combination works just fine. With no real power management, I can get through a full round on the Mophie battery alone. Keeping track of scores, statistics, etc. is easy and intuitive. A useful app. I will reserve the fifth star for the day when I have to play a round with only this and it performs well in that more extreme environment.

Exceeds my expectations DOUG ALLEN - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

This app performs far beyond what I expected for the relatively low cost. I have used it for over 20 rounds and would give it 5 stars for the score keeping side alone. Fast, accurate and easy to use. The performance and usability is better than stand alone golf GPS devices that cost 10 times what GolfShot costs. The scoring system, once I got the hang of it, is very easy to use and gives you lots of information to mull over when your round is over. I smiled all the way home and not because of my score, but because this app helped justify my upgrading to the 3G-S.

Great app Saxzilla24 - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

Simple. Best golf app. Get it. U will be glad u did. I sold my sky caddy as soon as I tried this one. Not even close. You will love it and it's easy to use.

Best golf app ever bernie213 - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

Amazing gps coverage. Amazing stats. Amazing app. If you golf, you HAVE TO HAVE THIS!

Exceeds my expectations Doug Allen - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

This app performs far beyond what I expected for the relatively low cost. I have used it for over 20 rounds and would give it 5 stars for the score keeping side alone. Fast, accurate and easy to use. The performance and usability is better than stand alone golf GPS devices that cost 10 times what GolfShot costs. The scoring system, once I got the hang of it, is very easy to use and gives you lots of information to mull over when your round is over. I smiled all the way home and not because of my score, but because this app helped justify my upgrading to the 3G-S.

Exceeds my expectations 3Putts - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

This app performs far beyond what I expected for the relatively low cost. I have used it for over 20 rounds and would give it 5 stars for the score keeping side alone. Fast, accurate and easy to use. The performance and usability is better than stand alone golf GPS devices that cost 10 times what GolfShot costs. The scoring system, once I got the hang of it, is very easy to use and gives you lots of information to mull over when your round is over. I smiled all the way home and not because of my score, but because this app helped justify my upgrading to the 3G-S.