Customer Reviews

Fantastic, bin your sky caddie! Graeme Kerr - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Ok, maybe sell it on eBay rather than bin it, but this app does everything it does and more. Very accurate readings and useful stats, as well as scorecards for you and your partners.

Great buy for £17.99 Calum Smith - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I had a slight problem setting the app up but I emailed the company an now it works fine. The yardages are accurate and the overhead view is really useful (particularly when playing a new course). Well worth £17.99

I love using this app! goloworgohome - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

I love this app because when I am using it that means I am playing golf!!! It is accurate to within a yard or 2. Keeping track of everyone's scores is fantastic and the graphs and statistics it can keep just blow me away. Definitely worth the money, NO QUESTION!

THE Taiga Wutz - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

this app is really helpfull for activ golfers. perfect!!!

My favorite Golf App! Joey Roxx - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

This is my favorite golf apps hands down! No subscription fees or charges... I never have any trouble finding accurate distances and entering in your score and keeping statisics is a breeze. I would suggest taking a few minutes to browse the user guide as it helped me get familar with the screens and GPS features of the app. Follow the suggestions in the user guide for battery life and you can easily get in 18 holes with juice to spare. I also bought the Golf Plan as a practice tool for the range. You can import your Golfshot statistics into Golfplan and the program generates a custom list of practice drills. I highly recommend the both apps.

Golfshot richardlabourdette - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

I received this application as a birthday present and have only had the opportunity to use it on three rounds of golf. So far I have found the application easy to use, very helpful and like it a lot. The score card part is very useful. Overall I would recommend this application to everyone who plays golf.

Was a great app!...still good. mike85658 - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

Used it today while using my GolfLogix handheld, I liked Golfshot better. I didn't need my glasses to read the screens. Battery lasted the entire round. Cheap at $30.

Golfshot richard labourdette - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

I received this application as a birthday present and have only had the opportunity to use it on three rounds of golf. So far I have found the application easy to use, very helpful and like it a lot. The score card part is very useful. Overall I would recommend this application to everyone who plays golf.

Fantastic, bin your sky caddie! Jack Bauer 77 - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Ok, maybe sell it on eBay rather than bin it, but this app does everything it does and more. Very accurate readings and useful stats, as well as scorecards for you and your partners.

Great buy for £17.99 cam0094 - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I had a slight problem setting the app up but I emailed the company an now it works fine. The yardages are accurate and the overhead view is really useful (particularly when playing a new course). Well worth £17.99

Golfshot for iPhone Scottish golfer - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United Kingdom

I have just started to use Golfshot GPS on my iPhone and have beed very impressed indeed. It has an excellent and easy to use interface and the scoring section is particularly good. I was particularly impressed with the speed of response regarding updating the scorecard details for my local golf course. I would highly recommend this app to any keen golfer.

Great Cocothec - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United Kingdom

What a great app, had viewti golf which was ok( original) but the update was awful. Got this after Reading the reviews and it is spot on. Played 18 holes and used whilst turning off between shots and no probs with battery life, had over 70% battery left. Picks up GPS signal quickly. Would turn it on about 40 yards from your next shot. Viewti was awful at this. Very easy to use and kept a friends score at the same time and also gave him distances to go. What I really like is the distances to carry course features and also the front, centre and back of green distances, which will come in really handy playing on courses for te first time or hilly courses where distance and depth is very hard to judge. Driving stats is good but would be nice if you could keep track of putting and GIR stats as well. Overall top marks.

Fantastic kijoru - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United Kingdom

Awesome app - I havent played a course since i bought this a few months ago which hasnt been mapped v accurately. You can easily play 18 holes with a 3gs and not run out of battery.

Golfshot In the tall grass - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

I had a hand-held GPS unit for 2 years. I downloaded Golfshot and realized I was in the dark ages before. Incredibly easy to use. Very cool communiocation of the scorecard to playing partners. Takes no time at all to add score and gather statistics on your own game. I had no idea i was missing so many fairways to the left!! And the only yardage marker out there...is Golfshot. Great App.

Try a different golf app first Miranster - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

I write a bad review for this app earlier. I must now take it back. I recomend reading the instruction book completely before using. I didn't and had trouble. Now I set the gps auto lock on disable and what a difference. I also figured out how to play only nine holes and start on a different hole than the 1st. Ok now it lives up to expectations. I'm an idiot.

Ray R RayRMD - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

This thing is great!!! I have only used it on 2 rounds so far but I'm sold. Anytime I think that the GPS is incorrect I change to the GPS google map like view and then it seems right on. Its fun to see during the round where all ther players atand with the scorcard part of the app. This is the most I have ever spent for an app but its worth every penny!!

GREAT APP walksue - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

We use GolfShot everytime we play golf and that is a lot! We have played on many courses and never had a problem. If I did not have it, I would get it NOW. Great job on putting it together.

Solid App Cesar Lopez - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

This application is great. Good looking interface and powerfully accurate. My only complaint is that it's not very intuitive to use at first.

Solid App red5dsd - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

This application is great. Good looking interface and powerfully accurate. My only complaint is that it's not very intuitive to use at first.

Lower scores, more fun Hacker No More - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

I have experianced the most impressive game improvements in forty years of playing golf, directly attributable to Golfshot. Just the information as to the front and back green yardages make this a great investment. I no longer estimate the yardage required and chose the correct club.I highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to improve their scoring.

Must buy Eric Scharmann - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - Canada

Great for anyone serious about their game.

Mr. Nickent Rules - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - Canada

I purchased the greenfinder app when it first came out and thought that was great. Actually I got in before there was an annual fee (bonus) However, I thought I would give GOLFSHOT a try seeing as the fee was reasonable and it had so many great reviews. Let me add another great review to their resume. This has been the best golf purchase I've made to date. The yardages seem to be very accurate. Really like the layup yardages and the aerial view with the ability to move the crosshairs to any point on the hole and get that yardage takes the cake. In the scorecard section, I would like to see the ability to go to different holes without having to scroll through every hole to get there. Just a minor inconvenience in any case. Very good app. Hope any further improvements wont be too costly.

JUST AWSOME!!!!!!!1 thepipper - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - Canada

Guys trust me just buy it!!!

What a great app for iPhone and golf lover! J-F Lessard - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - Canada

I first bought the lite version and so much liked the scorecard features that I decided to purchase the full version. I was sceptic to the accuracy of the yardage, but now that I've compared it to the readings of my Buschnell laser rangefinder, Golfshots is accurate if the GPS signal is in full strenght (5 bars). So my only recommendation for upcoming version would be to add a GPS signal strenght indicator to confirm that the readings are accurate. But even if the signal is not full, Golfshots gives you the hazards to watch for on courses you never played. A lot much cheaper than a Skycaddie!

The only GPS golf app that works well. Ron Anthony - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

I had purchased GolfCard because it was cheaper and looked like it had more features than golf shot but when I was on the course, I could never count on it's distances. One minute it would show I was 160 yards, the next 120 yeards. It acted just like assisted GPS normally does--inaccurate. So, I thought there was no good GPS software for the IPhone. But, I decided to give golf shot a try because it gave all the front edge, back edge, center, layups and bunker distances. Also, it interfaced with golf plan with Paul Azinger which is excellent (5 bucks highly worth it). To my suprise, it worked wonderful, it takes a minute to update, but the distances are accurate and don't change on you. I think because they have to deal with assisted GPS, it takes them longer to lock on initially to get accurate readings. I recommend turning it on soon after you get to the golf course. If you are playing 9 holes, it will easily last the whole time. If, however, you are covering 18, you might want to look at a extended battery for your iphone or you might not get readings on the last 3 or so holes. It also has a great prevent lock feature that keeps your iphone from automatic locking and it has a button you can press keep the GPS active but blank the screen to save power. The best is when you couple it with golf plan. Golf plan will sync with Golf shot to get the statistics from your round. Based on these stats, it will create a series of drills that you follow to improve your game. Working very well for me. Golfshot and Golfplan together was the best $35.00 I ever spent. I highly recommend both.