Customer Reviews

Golf Shot is the BEST! LaVida_1 - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

This app is terrific. I haven't found a golf course yet that isn't available in Golfshot. I have traveled to a number of different places and was able to get course information, keep score, etc. with this program. It does use a lot of battery life, so keep an extra on hand when you use it.

skycaddy who? loansinpa - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

Awsome app. Great for yardages as well as keeping score and measuring drives. When my buddy had his skycaddy...I said I bet there's an app for that. Now's he's ditching the skycaddy and getting an iphone.

Best golf app by far!!!! Quarternote68 - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

I admit I was hesitant to pay $30 for an application but since I golf most of the time and certainly didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a gps golf device, I decided I'd risk it and get Golfshot. BEST DECISION EVER!!! This app has even the smallest local courses available. The stats are great and I love being able to set up layup shot distances, etc. The ability to switch between simple yardage and actual aerial views is priceless if you are on a course you've never played before. My golf score has improved quite a bit since I started using this. It helped me fine tune my club distances and get a better feel for choosing the right club for the situation. This app does everything it says it will do and more! BUY THIS APP AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!!!

Lower scores, more fun johnny wannie - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

I have experianced the most impressive game improvements in forty years of playing golf, directly attributable to Golfshot. Just the information as to the front and back green yardages make this a great investment. I no longer estimate the yardage required and chose the correct club.I highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to improve their scoring.

Golfshot for iPhone vagent - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

Excellent tool. I'm using it on my iPhone 3GS. I don't even use all the features yet (stats, handicap, etc.), but I find it very useful for keeping score, yardages, distances to and from points, and distance of last hit. It lets you see things even the scorecard might not show--such as hidden water/gullies ahead. I compared it to a "golf caddie" type tool my golfing buddy used during a round and the two devices were within 3 yards of each other on most every measurement. It will eat up the battery so you'll need an auxillary battery supply. One suggestion I have is on entering the score. If you're not a par golfer (as I am not), I would like to see the option of setting the default score. Unless I haven't uncovered the option to change it, when you enter the score for each golfer all you have to do is hit "save" if the score is par. Otherwise, you have to scroll to the correct score, then hit "save". It would be nice to set this default entry to bogie (or another value)--it would make entering score values quicker.

Outstanding and so easy to use MikeM20853-md - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

Golfshot is a great application. I play all over and it has every course I've ever visited. I play with a friend who has a skycaddie which is quite nice. Side-by-side they are usually pretty close with the yardage, but I yield to the skycaddie as being more accurate. Given the cost, the scorekeeping and statistics features, and then the icing of receiving your scorecard via email after the round, Golfshot beats anything I've ever seen or used.

Outstanding and so easy to use mccann_mike - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

Golfshot is a great application. I play all over and it has every course I've ever visited. I play with a friend who has a skycaddie which is quite nice. Side-by-side they are usually pretty close with the yardage, but I yield to the skycaddie as being more accurate. Given the cost, the scorekeeping and statistics features, and then the icing of receiving your scorecard via email after the round, Golfshot beats anything I've ever seen or used.

Lower scores, more fun 1305John - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

I have experianced the most impressive game improvements in forty years of playing golf, directly attributable to Golfshot. Just the information as to the front and back green yardages make this a great investment. I no longer estimate the yardage required and chose the correct club.I highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to improve their scoring.

Mr. LouieLatour - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - Canada

I purchased the greenfinder app when it first came out and thought that was great. Actually I got in before there was an annual fee (bonus) However, I thought I would give GOLFSHOT a try seeing as the fee was reasonable and it had so many great reviews. Let me add another great review to their resume. This has been the best golf purchase I've made to date. The yardages seem to be very accurate. Really like the layup yardages and the aerial view with the ability to move the crosshairs to any point on the hole and get that yardage takes the cake. In the scorecard section, I would like to see the ability to go to different holes without having to scroll through every hole to get there. Just a minor inconvenience in any case. Very good app. Hope any further improvements wont be too costly.

Must buy Schar83 - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - Canada

Great for anyone serious about their game.

What a great app for iPhone and golf lover! LateBloomer888 - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - Canada

I first bought the lite version and so much liked the scorecard features that I decided to purchase the full version. I was sceptic to the accuracy of the yardage, but now that I've compared it to the readings of my Buschnell laser rangefinder, Golfshots is accurate if the GPS signal is in full strenght (5 bars). So my only recommendation for upcoming version would be to add a GPS signal strenght indicator to confirm that the readings are accurate. But even if the signal is not full, Golfshots gives you the hazards to watch for on courses you never played. A lot much cheaper than a Skycaddie!

Great app. Sylniccha - Version 1.5 - 4/22/2010 - Canada

Love this app. Was debating on getting Golflogix or this one. Decided to buy this one since they hall the Clublink courses and it was a one time fee. Used it twice, reported to them that they showed incorrect par info and they fixed it within a few days. Keep up the good work.

transportation specialist iamdasnoman - Version 1.5 - 4/22/2010 - United States

the first time i tried my golfshot app at my home course i was much better because the guess work i was doing wasn't getting it done. I was pleasantly suprised at how much closer i was getting to the hole. Thank you, Golfshot !!!

Awesome!! Betterthansureshot - Version 1.5 - 4/21/2010 - Australia

Got this app really hoping that my local courses would be on it. I live in Melbourne and I cannot find one course that's not on it!!! Not only that but it has it's own scorecard with handicap calculator! Best buy ever if you are a golfer.

5 star App Bomberdee - Version 1.5 - 4/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent App. I don't think you can find a better golf GPS anywhere for the price

My worries were for naught. Zimm44 - Version 1.5 - 4/21/2010 - United States

I have been more than happy with GolfShot. Before purchasing it I was investigating several applications, I finally said to heck with it and went with GolfShot. I figured if it sucked it was only $30. This was $30 well spent. It is very easy to use. I have golfed three rounds with it after purchasing it last week. I was concerned about GolfShot because of the negative reviews that spoke to two main items, battery use and yardage accuracy. As far as battery use, I don't know what the guys are doing that makes it go dead after 14 holes. The most power I used on my phone was 71%, on average I have been at 65% of battery life used, there is plenty to spare. As far as yardage goes, 95% of the time it is right on to what the golf course yeardage markers said. When it is was off, at most it was 5 yards, I can live with that. The post game stats are great as well. I am very happy with this purchase.

Great app Chicago golfer - Version 1.5 - 4/21/2010 - United States

Great app. Works quickly even if you turn off the screen to save on battery. Recommend that screen is off between shots so there are no battery issues. I love this program as I like to walk the course. Highly recommended.

Golfshot GPS Review and requested enhancements civildan - Version 1.5 - 4/21/2010 - United States

This software is an incredible app for the iPhone. I have the skycaddie (SG3) and the GPS in this Golfshot App appears to be as accurate as the skycaddie. I compared the yardage information on two separate rounds at two different golf courses and the yardage information was consistently within about 3 yards of the skycaddie. This is a must have application for the iPhone golfer, however you will need to follow the instruction for maximum battery usage as this can run the battery out if the golf round is longer than usual. If Shotzoom software developers read this, improved clarity in the aerial shots would be appreciated, and a screen that allows for a quick selection of the hole to start on would be nice for the times when courses start play on the 10th tee, or shotgun tournaments start off on a late holes and after hole 18 you need to return back to hole 1.

Snyggt!! Tjet - Version 1.5 - 4/21/2010 - Sweden

Grym app som jag kan rekommendera alla bättre golfare som vill ha bra mått på banan. Var riktigt nära att spendera 5 papp på en SkyCaddie när jag fick höra om GolfShot. Bara att ladda hem. Det enda negativa är att man får vänta några sekunder på den att ställ in det rätta måttet. Annars super!!

SUPER! supermaz 1 - Version 1.5 - 4/20/2010 - United Kingdom

ALL YOU NEED AND MORE. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. WILL NEED TO USE BATTERY SAVING TIPS.

Battery life edinburghdude - Version 1.5 - 4/20/2010 - United Kingdom

I bought the app on the 10th of April 2010. I read lots of complaints about battery life! I kept score for 3 of us, I also used, keeping putts, distances to the greens, and my drives.

Golfshot mrw1403 - Version 1.5 - 4/20/2010 - United Kingdom

I purchased this application last week based on reviews. At the price, I wasn't sure how good or accurate it would be but proved wrong I was! I played a round of golf with my son who has a skycaddie and golfshot was as accurate. I havent used all the other features yet and am still getting used to it but so far.......I am impressed with it.

The Golfshot GPS Split327 - Version 1.5 - 4/20/2010 - United States

Nice app for the money. Has all the features you need. Easy to read, easy to use, does use alot of phone memory, you will need to use all of the powersaving tips to complete 18 holes. Other problem I have is when you download courses, they make you download the whole entire state instead of picking the courses you need. Not sure how much this uses up your phone memory but I will remove the state courses after my trip.

You need a portable battery charger. Chicopee36 - Version 1.5 - 4/20/2010 - United States

I used SkyCaddie 5+ years and this device is head and shoulders above it Sky Caddies' $369 latest version. Only problem is battery drain. I had rated it at 3 stars for this reason. Since then I have found a battery charger in a leather case that will maintain the battery through 18 holes and have around 35% in the battery (charger fully discharged) left when the round is over. The Stats section is not really for a duffer like me, although my friends who have seen that feature think it is great! If you handicap is 14 or less (I can remember mine being there once), and you think you can improve, knowing how many putts, how many fairways hit, and greens in regulation are useful statistics. You can do the stats, including your playing partners', almost as easy as keeping the stroke score on a scorecard. The big help, of course, is the yardage and GPS mapping. Sky Caddie will never be about to come up to this level, even if their annual fee is raised from the present $39. I recommend this app. A $29 investment that is worth much more, and that's all you will ever spend.

Worth Every Penny Andrew Smith - Version 1.5 - 4/20/2010 - United States

I love this APP. I use it all the time and it's helped to lower my score and has made be a better course manager. Now, instead of just aiming at the flag and largely guessing yardage, I know exactly how far the distances are to the flag, including the front of the green, which is really the yardage I need to hit to. I've played courses all over the place (I reside in Hilton Head Island) and all the course are included. Outstanding product, better that I imagined it! Thank you GolfShot!