Customer Reviews

golf shot alderj - Version 1.5 - 4/17/2010 - United States

I owed a sky caddie and golf shot is far superior. There are no annual fees, no downloading courses and my favorite part is when the round is done it emails your scorecard to you.

gogolf Fire Chief - Version 1.5 - 4/17/2010 - United States

Make me love my game more

AWESOME luk277 - Version 1.5 - 4/17/2010 - United States

I love this app!! Last year I started keeping track of golf stats using spreadsheets in exel. The time it took to manually input data kept me from keeping up on every round of golf. With golf shot I get all that plus so much more. And the confidence I get from knowing my distance helps concentrate on hitting my ball and not looking for yard markers. I feel like I have my own professional caddy everywhere I go. ALL my friends are jealous.

Golfshot MS-fighter - Version 1.5 - 4/17/2010 - United States

Outstanding

Awesome DEBRA R BIRD - Version 1.5 - 4/17/2010 - United States

Its worth every cent

The only golf app you need grafikdzinr - Version 1.5 - 4/17/2010 - United States

I owned (past tense) TeeShot and Golf Card and just trashed them both after one round with GolfShot GPS. The GPS is extremely accurate (within 3-5 yards).

Awesome Birdy1234 - Version 1.5 - 4/17/2010 - United States

Its worth every cent

Ace !! robwithyham - Version 1.5 - 4/16/2010 - United Kingdom

This is an absolute MUST for any keen golfer with an Iphone - superb value for money, packed full of features, intuitive, fun to use..... 10/10

Golfshot Review Sam Manjo - Version 1.5 - 4/16/2010 - United States

After reviewing the many other golf GPS apps, I decided to go with Golfshot due to other positive reviews, course coverage and cost. I am extremely pleased with the functionality of the app. My only complaint is that the GPS yardage numbers take long to update upon approaching your ball but I am not entirely sure if that is due to the app or the device.

Mr. NicknameHenk - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - South Africa

Exellent

WICKED!!!! mcburb - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - Canada

Simply awesome app!!!! Absolutely love it! My only regret is that I didn't buy it earlier!!!

Awesome Great White Rusty - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United Kingdom

App is awesome. Great course coverage, no problem at all with battery and distances really accurate. The email of stats is fantastic. Best value iphone app out there. Spiderman sounds like a numpty !

Just Buy It adapting - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

Someone finally got it right! Everything that was wrong with earlier golf gps apps has been addressed, fixed, improved. The interface is elegant and intuitive. Keeping track of scores for a foursome was effortless. The only thing wanting is multitasking which Apple has in the pipeline.

Best iPhone app for Golf so far Michael K - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

If there is any fault with Golfshot GPs it is with the iPhone NOT the app. I also have a SkyCaddie, and use Golfshot as more of a scoring tool, but is I don't have the SG5, or the course is not available on the SkyCaddie (rare), the Golfshot GPS app is a fantastic substitute.

a hundred times better Johnny Roz - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

Golfshot works much better than before. The issue was battery life. I went out and bought an external battery because Golfshot use to drain my iPhone battery after only three holes last year. However, I have played 18 and 9 hole rounds this year and never needed to use the external battery. After 18 holes, I still had about half of my iPhones battery life left. Whatever was done in the last few updates, works. So now my iPhone app blows away my golfing partner's golf GPS system for about a tenth of the cost. Awesome!

Golfshot t_mcm - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

Love the app...now if my ability matched the distances...good stuff

Mr. 1Henk2 - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - South Africa

Exellent

Just Buy It ezekiel Richardson - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

Someone finally got it right! Everything that was wrong with earlier golf gps apps has been addressed, fixed, improved. The interface is elegant and intuitive. Keeping track of scores for a foursome was effortless. The only thing wanting is multitasking which Apple has in the pipeline.

Very Good Martin Murray - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - Ireland

Looks excellent. Will add more when I take it to Luttrellstown.

Very Good mousey ruby curry - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - Ireland

Looks excellent. Will add more when I take it to Luttrellstown.

Awesome Joshie golfer - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - Australia

Don't even think about buying the viewty app, this app rocks!!! I have played at 2 local golf courses and the distances were spot on. I used to have a golf gps on my Nokia that cost $70, this beats it hands down. Buy it now!!!

Amazing!! Birdies only. - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - Canada

This thing is Amazing. I have used it for 5 rounds now and it is just as good as a sky caddy which is $450. Definitly worth every penny

Sick Fatty McCheese III - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - Canada

This app is sweet, the statistics really help u improve on your game, yardages are accurate for the most part, somtimes off by a bit but never more than 5 yards

FOURRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR Kal0025 - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - Canada

This app is great! Finds all the courses that I play in the Guelph - Kitchener area so far. I don't have any problem with the iphone battery life. If my phone is fully charged, and I play a round of golf, I only use 1/3 of the battery life.

Golf shot Shaillydog - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United Kingdom

This App is simply the best golfers gadget for the iPhone. The course list is comprehensive for the uk and abroad. The distance measuring is accurate enabling you to make instant desisions on club selection. The data capture is quick and easy to use and delivers useful info to monitor your game. I don't understand why anybody with an iPhone would want to waste cash on a seperate device.