Customer Reviews

Great room for improvement brandon mcgraw - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

I love this app and I use it daily while playing, the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because you can't have the phone on airplane mode and use the GPS portion to save battery as well as the app takes so much battery that if you don't have 100% when starting sometimes it's hard to finish a full round with it, even when using the battery save mode at all times when your not hitting a shot. If they could bring some updates to use airplane woth gps and find ways to use less battery then 5 stars EASY!

Great App NotYours82 - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

I love this app. Im a beginner golfer and i am not the best estimator when it comes to how far or close the hole is, or guesstimator at that. This app tells me exactly how far from the hole I am. I can also find out how far I hit a ball, which is great to know. The app works great, the gps is great and the price is not bad at all! Great App. I HIGHLY recommend it.

FIVE STARS EASY!!!!!!! Bags_80 - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

This is wonderful. The recorded stats are nice, yardage is right on and it's very easy to use. It's way better than the golf logic app. Worth every penny.

Golfshots jfbiii - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

It would be nice if you could post your scorecard to facebook and twitter.

Golfshots jbitzeriii - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

It would be nice if you could post your scorecard to facebook and twitter.

Great room for improvement ifeeme - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

I love this app and I use it daily while playing, the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because you can't have the phone on airplane mode and use the GPS portion to save battery as well as the app takes so much battery that if you don't have 100% when starting sometimes it's hard to finish a full round with it, even when using the battery save mode at all times when your not hitting a shot. If they could bring some updates to use airplane woth gps and find ways to use less battery then 5 stars EASY!

how to get the courses on here Tom Mee - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United Kingdom

i have got this app on phone cuz all my mates have got it and i have used it and its really good. but i cant get the course on mine can someone tell me how to get them on here its just keeps sayin there are no courses lol its doin my head in plus it cost me £18

Great app (for the uk too) Jody Gibbs - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Not sure where the other guy lives but I have pages and pages of courses in uk near me in Essex and Suffolk. It's a great app with loads of well design features and well worth the money even if it is more expensive than most. Superb support too. The maps on google were out of date so they updated my course to bing maps in 2 days. Was using the free version with another gps range finder but found it much easier with the all in one app. Dont hesitate, buy now!

Simply brilliant Digicomm - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Okay, I have been using this app for about a month and it really is excellent in the way it works with ease of use and the ability to record and upload a range of data about your rounds of golf and to analyse your game.

Thank You!!! Oliguesty - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United Kingdom

I think this is by far the best app on the iPhone. All of these complaints about battery are exaggerated - I could play 3 rounds of golf off one battery charge. A truly incredible app thank you shotzoom. :D

Some of the Best $ I've Spent on the App Store Jeff Krieger - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United States

I have not written many reviews. And I have the max number of apps allowed on my iPhone. But I needed to write and say how much I've enjoyed Golfshot. I can't think of many things this app doesn't do that I want it to do on the golf course. It looks awesome, it's fun to use, and it just works. Things I love: all the stats it keeps (GIR, Fairways Hit, etc), it emails you & everyone in your foursome their scorecard and stats, its accuracy on every course I've tried. I can't say enough about this. My dad has a $350 gizmo he bought that does the same thing but has a b/w ugly display. Great job you guys. ONLY thing I'd love is for me to be able to tell it how far I hit each club and then it suggest to me which club is best suited for me when I'm ready to hit.

Can't Beat It For The Price Golfbone68 - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United States

This app is amazingly accurate and I am so glad I bought it. There can be some lag with the actual reading depending on the strength of signal. I would definitely recommend this app.

how to get the courses on here toom 7 - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United Kingdom

i have got this app on phone cuz all my mates have got it and i have used it and its really good. but i cant get the course on mine can someone tell me how to get them on here its just keeps sayin there are no courses lol its doin my head in plus it cost me £18

Great app (for the uk too) Mood0 - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Not sure where the other guy lives but I have pages and pages of courses in uk near me in Essex and Suffolk. It's a great app with loads of well design features and well worth the money even if it is more expensive than most. Superb support too. The maps on google were out of date so they updated my course to bing maps in 2 days. Was using the free version with another gps range finder but found it much easier with the all in one app. Dont hesitate, buy now!

Some of the Best $ I've Spent on the App Store bayoyong - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United States

I have not written many reviews. And I have the max number of apps allowed on my iPhone. But I needed to write and say how much I've enjoyed Golfshot. I can't think of many things this app doesn't do that I want it to do on the golf course. It looks awesome, it's fun to use, and it just works. Things I love: all the stats it keeps (GIR, Fairways Hit, etc), it emails you & everyone in your foursome their scorecard and stats, its accuracy on every course I've tried. I can't say enough about this. My dad has a $350 gizmo he bought that does the same thing but has a b/w ugly display. Great job you guys. ONLY thing I'd love is for me to be able to tell it how far I hit each club and then it suggest to me which club is best suited for me when I'm ready to hit.

Golfshot Golf GPS tgautos - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Cannot believe what you get for your money,it's a bargain and well worth having,does about all you could ask for.Like the idea of listing golf courses nearest to you with directions and map how to find.

Awesome Awesome Awesome!!! Sarge1973 - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United Kingdom

This App is different class!! I spent about a week contemplating if I should purchase or not. Boy am I glad I decided to take the plunge!! I used it on a new course I played on Saturday and it helped no end. I was talking to the rest of the lads playing on Saturday and they were really impressed, but like me were hesitant in spending money on an App, but whislt were were having a drink in the 19th, I couldn't stop talking about it! The best part is being able to complete the scorecard and statistics at a later date. This helps your concentartaion around the course without having to worry about holding up play. One of the players within my group had a "Sky Caddy" and yes this is a great piece of kit, it is also 10+ times the price. We tested the yardage against each other, and time and time again both Golfshot and the skycaddy were giving the same yardage.

My first round Afward - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Well I played my first round this weekend using this app and I have to say it was storming.

Amazing! Michael Moore - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United Kingdom

With GPS and Plan I am playing better and better golf!

Robot Wafty crank - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United Kingdom

A good gps had no issues yet very accurate tried it against my partners gps and it was spot on.hard to see the course map in the sun but that is being picky good battery usage last all 5 rounds used .would advice any1 to buy a real bargin would like to see a few more stats.

Worth every penny! ctmeg - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United States

Easy to use, accurate with great stats, plus it's on my phone so i always have it with me when I need it. Love having my actual GIR and putting stats in an easy to understand format. And now that i bought the GOLFPLAN game analysis and tips, it's like having a coach in my pocket

Golfshot GPS during a normal round Bitflippper - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United States

Overall, this is a great app. I highly recommend it. It would really be hard to go wrong with it.

Amazing! NLPmichael - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United Kingdom

With GPS and Plan I am playing better and better golf!

Kan förmodligen inte bli bättre Föredetta vilse i spenaten - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - Sweden

Skriver vanligtvis aldrig recensioner men denna App förtjänar verkligen ett undantag. Var lite tveksam inför inköpet men lät mig övertygas om Appen förträfflighet av en kollega. Väl ute på banan imponerades jag av precisionen i längdangivelserna, detaljrikedomen, användarvänligheten och hur snabbt det gick att mata in både score och statistikgrundande information. Fantastiskt prisvärd App som påskyndar spelet och garanterat kommer att hjälpa dig utvecklas som golfare.

its good smokey 1980 - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - New Zealand

impress your mates with this app. good for keeping score and calcing stableford etc once you figure it out. 4 stars