Customer Reviews

Mr. sidney robson - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - South Africa

I love this app however it would be great if the GPS couyld be converted to metric system not yards.

battery life paul cartwright - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - United Kingdom

a few people moaning saying they struggle to get a round of golf using this, simple. just press the top button on the phone between shots. just played a round and only used 20% of battery. great app

Makes me want to play golf! Steve Pinner - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - Australia

Played yesterday at Gisborne (Melbourne) & had perfect GPS/ overview coverage. The scorecard & stats are fantastic features, especially having the ability to email a scorecard around. Just a must for golfers at any level, I can't wait to get out on the course more often & track my progress. Extremely highly recommended.

Woks As Advertised! K Mos - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - United States

I recently downloaded this app, and it works flawlessly. The GPS on the course is accurate, scoring is easy and the electronic scorecard is very nice. Highly recommend for the golfer that wants to better understand their game and how to improve.

Outstanding App Andy_McA - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Outstanding. Functions superbly as GPS and stat builder. Thoroughly recommend!!!

Beyond Good, more like amazing Sputnik_013 - Version 1.5 - 4/9/2010 - United States

What a great app. Easy to use, beautifully designed - not too much data to enter but enough that it makes it useful. Keeping score is simple and straightforward. GPS works great (though I tend to use a pinseeker instead). Integration with the web site is flawless. Charts and scorecards look great. Without a doubt one of the best apps for my iphone that I have ever purchased. If you love golf you'll love this app.

If you play golf, you should know about this app RobboW - Version 1.5 - 4/8/2010 - Australia

Best app on the iphone for a golfer. Just buy it.

very good app b777wolfman - Version 1.5 - 4/8/2010 - United States

great app works as advertized, all golf courses. The only down side is it uses alot of battery will not last 18 holes, you need a battery extender.

Excellent Jonathan Smith - Version 1.5 - 4/8/2010 - United States

Tried for the first time and was a little hesitant for the price. But it has exceeded all of my expectations. Love everything about this app. As far as I am concerned best club in the bag.

Great App 20+ - Version 1.5 - 4/8/2010 - United States

This is a great app and as useful as any golf GPS that I have seen at a fraction of the cost

Excellent Wyldelands - Version 1.5 - 4/8/2010 - United States

Tried for the first time and was a little hesitant for the price. But it has exceeded all of my expectations. Love everything about this app. As far as I am concerned best club in the bag.

Feedback Carlrok - Version 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - Australia

Absolutely fantastic app. The only app that tells me how far to the water carry, to carry the water carry, to carry the front bunker, distance to front edge of green, back edge of green, middle of green in one screen, let alone to be accurate of 1 yard to my laser gps.

Awesome!!! zanderdynamite - Version 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - Canada

I will never go golfing without my phone again. Shaved 8 strokes off my game first time. Distance on the gps is accurate to the yard. Considering the price of range finders in the store $30 is a steal. Plus it logs all your stats and scores.

Love this app dfrio - Version 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - United States

This is the only app I have purchased since owning my Iphone for over 2 years, and so worth it. I am not the best golfer but having this makes me feel more confident in my club selection and helps me better learn the distance I am hitting my clubs. I love the ability to look at holes via satellite and keep the stats. It is an awesome tool. I tell all my friends about it. Plus, I don't have to keep track of another gadget with it being part of my phone.

Flawless Killerbee42 - Version 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - United States

Excellent job! Works great! Every course in northwest Indiana on this app keep up the good work. Definitely worth the price,rather than paying a monthly fee.

Fore U Golfer88 - Version 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - United States

Golfshot Golf GPS is exactly as described. The app is loaded with features and very user friendly. The contant use of the GPS does put a drain on the battery. That is covered in the details about the app.

GolfShot GPS Donm747 - Version 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - United States

Fantastic APP. Tremendous statistical data from the score card. The aerial view is awesome. Moving the pointer gives the distance to any obstacle. The GPS view is very accurate. I love this APP.

Golfshot program. Lvalanti - Version 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - United States

Overall I like this program and think it is well worth the money spent. It is very easy to use. When I am not on my home course, the GPS picks up your location and list all the courses beginning with the one your nearest. Great for traveling. Don't need to ask which course is closer, the program lists them based on proximity. One negative that they need to change is if your playing in a shotgun tournament, there is no easy way to select the hole you want to start on. You just have to keep hitting the forward button through each hole to get to the right hole you are playing. They back up to get back to number 1. This is a very big pain. If they could change this 1 feature it would be a 5 star program.

かなりの優れもの!! shinmin - バージョン 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - Japan

3回使ってみました。そのうち2コースはGPSが使えました。後のコースはスコアカード代わりでした。 今まで使っていたものは画面が小さくて見にくかったんですが。もちろん機械代も高くて・・・ パーティの全員のスコアも割合簡単に記入できました。 まだまだ使いこなすためには時間がかかりそう・・・なんだけど優れものです!! バッテリーはジャケットを使えばセーフモードなんか気にせず十分に使えます。 特に、統計がよく、自分の下手さ加減が見事に解読できるというのはいいですね。

Fore U SharonAnn8 - Version 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - United States

Golfshot Golf GPS is exactly as described. The app is loaded with features and very user friendly. The contant use of the GPS does put a drain on the battery. That is covered in the details about the app.

Great app Robknob - Version 1.5 - 4/7/2010 - Ireland

Super app, great customer service on loading any new courses, highly recommend

Great app Wiggo81 - Version 1.5 - 4/6/2010 - Australia

Excellent app. Very accurate and user friendly. Saved me plenty by not purchasing a dedicated golf GPS.

Great app - especially for mixed foursomes profitmike - Version 1.5 - 4/6/2010 - United Kingdom

I was reluctant to spend all this money on one app, but it saves an enormous cost of a Sky Caddie or similar. I tried it yesterday for the first time and the distancing was perfect. That was a mixed foursomes round where you end up in all sorts of places you've never been before and at least I didn't have to worry about how far to go. I agree with other reviewers about the battery life, but i do have a portable charger so that isn't an issue.

Love this app!! Lisa RS - Version 1.5 - 4/6/2010 - United States

Great value for golf gps! My husband has abandoned his Sky Caddy to use this app as well.

This is a brilliant app !! BOYESY64 - Version 1.5 - 4/5/2010 - United Kingdom

Read the reviews, so decided to go for it & spend the most Ive ever spent on a app, Anybody thinking of buying a dedecated GPS dont bother, £18 quid is an absolute bargain, this app is amazing, my own course was not on the list of courses so I emailed a picture of the score card & in less than a week it was loaded onto the system , brilliant customer service !