Customer Reviews

Golfshot michaelcasler - Version 1.5 - 4/5/2010 - United States

I really enjoy having this application. The only negative, which is a big one is that it does not appear to be as accurate as some of the traditional GPS units. I have used it while another player used his GPS and we have recieved yardages as much as 10 yards different, with the GPS unit proving to be the more accurate. In spite of that, I love what it does. Having the scorecard to review after a round with all your stats really lets you know what part of your game needs the most work. For me it is driving accuracy, greens in regulation, and putting. OK, everything!

Golfshot Version 1.5 CanCTGolf - Version 1.5 - 4/5/2010 - United States

Great app and tremendous value. Somtimes takes a few minutes to accurately display correct distances. Fellow players love the scorecard being e-mailed to them after the round.

Worth the coin thorzule - Version 1.5 - 4/5/2010 - United States

I was very unsure about the cost of this app but then I figured it's only a fraction of the cost of sky caddie. Couldn't imagine not having it and the best part is the post round stats. Will help improve your game by letting you know what areas of the game need work.

Best Golf GPS for Price gatorfann33 - Version 1.5 - 4/5/2010 - United States

I have been looking at golf GPS systems for over 6 months. They average over $200 and require a yearly subscription. I was browsing applications for my iPhone and found Golfshot. I researched it on the web and found out that it is about $30 and does not require any subscriptions. It provides distance guidelines and targets for approach shots to every green. It gives yardages to hazards and lets you see aerial pictures of each hole. You can use it to keep score and statistics for yourself. The best value for money out there!!

Jättebra:-) Golfare - Version 1.5 - 4/5/2010 - Sweden

Funkar perfekt vad gäller avstånd. Enkel och snabb. Billig också jämfört med kikare o Skycaddie mm. Översättningen till svenska är lite kul, men det kan man leva med. Poängberäkningen funkar inte heller. Kul med statistiken. Toppenapp som rekommenderas!

Love it! Unicron51 - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I love this app - superb interface throughout. Please add more specific detail on each shot tho and be able to record distances to add to analysis data. Good work guys!

Fantastic gps Mokedrockport - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United States

I've played two local courses and it was vert accurate and has tons of great features. I'm really impressed. Great ap at a great price!

iPod Touch FYI macified - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United States

I recently bought DUAL GPS for iPod Touch (great product thus far) and I just got this app. It seems to work with it. I just got it, but went outside and it does have GPS arial view of local course. Got it by finding my location, so GPS must function. No time now to try on course, but will soon and update. SO>>> this may be a great answer..add golfshot GPS to iPod Touch with this app and DUAL without need for anything else. OH ya...the DUAL also doubles the iPod battery life!

Great help!! Rockatitsbest - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United States

I love my Golfshot! Customer service is a great help and fast to respond. My app. was not working for some reason. Customer service said it might be my phones GPS chip. They gave me several ways to fix it but said ultimately it might be a problem with my phone not the app. but wanted to help as much as they could. I decided to go to the Mac store and have them check my GPS chip. They ran a test and the chip failed so they gave me a new phone since I was still under warranty.

Love Golfshot: Golf GPS Patrick Yi - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United States

Tried the free versions of several other apps before I purchased this one. I like it because of the following:

absolutely fantastic jnatags - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United States

This app is simply fantastic. The stat reporting is very detailed and wonderfully presented, both online and on the iPhone. The GPS works great too. Well worth the $$.

Golfshot GPS is well worth the money Mark Brazeal - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United States

A fantastic application for the avid golfer. Essentially gives you all of the functionality of a separate GPS device, at a much cheaper price and inside an app on your phone. Very easy to use, has had every course I've played (in a number of different states) and the distances are accurate (when compared to the distances provided by the local course (via sprinkler head, for example)). I wish the scoring portion of the application allowed you to keep score for bets you have with your playing partners (e.g., nassaus, etc). but other than that, I have no criticisms. I am a very satisfied customer and love this app!!!

Incredibly accurate n precise Jude Dizon - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United States

Great app! Has all the courses in my state and even in the other states I play at. Must have!

Golfshot GPS is well worth the money sfhoo - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United States

A fantastic application for the avid golfer. Essentially gives you all of the functionality of a separate GPS device, at a much cheaper price and inside an app on your phone. Very easy to use, has had every course I've played (in a number of different states) and the distances are accurate (when compared to the distances provided by the local course (via sprinkler head, for example)). I wish the scoring portion of the application allowed you to keep score for bets you have with your playing partners (e.g., nassaus, etc). but other than that, I have no criticisms. I am a very satisfied customer and love this app!!!

Incredibly accurate n precise Scubygear - Version 1.5 - 4/4/2010 - United States

Great app! Has all the courses in my state and even in the other states I play at. Must have!

Excellent oxi1977 - Version 1.5 - 4/3/2010 - South Africa

This app has totally replaced a caddy for me. The distances are spot on and the score card is very easy to use.

Great App for the golfer rpick - Version 1.5 - 4/3/2010 - United States

Just used Golfshot for the first time yesterday, and again today. Amazing value for the money. I only played 9-hole rounds, so battery consumption was not a problem at all, but definately would need to use the power save mode during an 18-hole round. Didn't take long at all to get used to navigating the various screens and entering scores. App does ask what club you used on the tee, but I haven't seen yet how that data is utilized, if at all (i.e., no recommended club selections or reminder of past club used, etc.). Overall, a great golf gps/scorecard app!

Awesome. LeonJackson - Version 1.5 - 4/3/2010 - United States

I bought this yesterday. My only concern was batterry drain. I followed instructions given to save battery life and only used 44%.

Great Application KBFro - Version 1.5 - 4/3/2010 - United States

Have used this application on courses in several states. Easy to use fromthe very beginning and very accurate. Have to adjust IPhone to save battery life but on the whole an A+. Strongly recommend.

Super bargain! Brett Lotz - Version 1.5 - 4/3/2010 - United States

I used to have a sky caddie which cost about $250 plus a $50 membership. Then I saw Golfshot for $30, and figured it was worth a try. After one round my sky caddie was up on craigslist, because the Golfshot gave me everything I needed and more. Plus no yearly fees, and the ability to view all my scorecards and GIR and FIR stats online is awesome. This app is a total bargain and gives you more than GPS devices you can buy.

Awesome. willisdavis - Version 1.5 - 4/3/2010 - United States

I bought this yesterday. My only concern was batterry drain. I followed instructions given to save battery life and only used 44%.

Super bargain! muchopan - Version 1.5 - 4/3/2010 - United States

I used to have a sky caddie which cost about $250 plus a $50 membership. Then I saw Golfshot for $30, and figured it was worth a try. After one round my sky caddie was up on craigslist, because the Golfshot gave me everything I needed and more. Plus no yearly fees, and the ability to view all my scorecards and GIR and FIR stats online is awesome. This app is a total bargain and gives you more than GPS devices you can buy.

Best Bang For The Buck!!!!!!! Slice happy - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - Canada

It's simply put just amazing for the money. Have it used twice and becomes easier to use with every round. Purchased an external battery for my phone so I never have to wait for location. My total invesent is just under $100, compared to $400 and just as good. Excellent app can not say enough, keep it up.

Great!! Glandoux - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - Canada

This app is just awesome. Better than my old skycaddie 2.5 lite

Love it! Fitbaheed - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - United Kingdom

The best thing since sliced bread for a keen golfer!