Customer Reviews

how do i get help on my app amomat - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - United Kingdom

i have played at wycombe heights in the uk. all i get on my gps is a grey google screen. other players with the same app are ok whats my problem

Very Good App Jered W. - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - United States

I tried this and GolfLogix, and this was the much more usable, useful and attractive of the two. Great way to measure your game and improve.

K Russ Kevbobev - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - United States

Love this ap. Perfect for your game.

Great App Bino_D - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - United States

I love this Range Finder/GPS It has all the courses I play, even overseas. Golfshot is the premier golf app. Friends with other GPS apps are amazed at how good this is and the really reasonable price. After I show them the functionality they are suffering from app envy

Fantastic!!!!! George from Houston - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - United States

Worth far, far more than they charge. You will love it.

Great!! Luciogod - Version 1.5 - 4/2/2010 - Canada

This app is just awesome. Better than my old skycaddie 2.5 lite

Better than Sureshot Bigwavetails - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - Australia

Fantastic app. I have a Sureshot GPS and this is better. This has almost every course you are likely to play at no further cost. The sureshot has an annual fee plus there are only 10-20 courses on it at one time. The scoring and stats are easy and it gets saved and emailed to you straight away. I never knew my scrambling was that bad, but the stats don't lie. Get it.

Top app Apjwbcfc - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is superb and what great value for money

Indispensable Wife's a golf widow - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United Kingdom

This is the first and only app review I have written. The software is frankly amazing and gives me huge confidence with approach shots particularly. Don't waste your money on expensive alternatives; this app has all that you need. I love the game even more with this thing escorting me round! It's fast to find a signal on my midlands course and is always unbelievably accurate.

Golf Shot KINZZ - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United States

Great APP. the only APP I have purchased and use it everytime i play. Why would someone own SkyCaddie or have Binoculars? Love the app and look forward to using the app, having scorecards saved, automaticaly e-mailing scorecards to friends etc. thanks for offering this app

Golfshot for great GPS on the golf course LandonHale - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United States

I've used the application on about 5 different courses now. On two of those occasions, I was golfing with someone who had a dedicated GPS for golf. I got the same golf course info (incl yardage) and was using the same functionality only I didn't have to use a separate device. Oh, and it is much more affordable. This is a GREAT value. Thanks Golfshot!

Hacker, retired Grandpa Davy - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United States

I have used Golf Shot in conjunction with the Mophie Power Pack for almost one year on my I-phone. I also have a golf logix GPS and a Sky Caddie SG2. I find myself using the Golf Shot exclusively. It is so easy to use. I can keep track of my distances with each club and I have reduced my handicap by 4 strokes! (23 - 19). I have shown the Golf Shot to many guys and they have all been very impressed with the program. What I especially like is not having to pay an annual fee for continued useage. Keep up the good work!

Battery usage is only concern Runner512 - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United States

Great product but unfortunately it drains my battery on my 3G Iphone after only 11 holes and I tried all of the battery saving suggestions. Still it seems to offer a lot of features for the money and matched the distance to the green on a friends $300 golf GPS that he was using when we played. He also has to pay an annual fee to use his GPS unlike the Golfshot. I've ordered a battery extender for the Iphone to use when I play again which I needed anyway. Overall it is a great application and not Golfshots fault really since everyone knows the Iphone is a battery hog when using the GPS.

Great App! J-11 - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United States

Best golf stats tracking, GPS, and scorecard app out there.

Hacker, retired Professor Emeritus - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United States

I have used Golf Shot in conjunction with the Mophie Power Pack for almost one year on my I-phone. I also have a golf logix GPS and a Sky Caddie SG2. I find myself using the Golf Shot exclusively. It is so easy to use. I can keep track of my distances with each club and I have reduced my handicap by 4 strokes! (23 - 19). I have shown the Golf Shot to many guys and they have all been very impressed with the program. What I especially like is not having to pay an annual fee for continued useage. Keep up the good work!

Golfshot GPS pet1 - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - Canada

I have played 3 rounds at 2 different courses and found golfsot to be extremely easy to use. I use a rangefinder as well and the combination works well for pinpont accuracy, battery life and analyzing my game. Very nice graphics and great instructions.

really good sagn - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United Kingdom

i'm surprised at how good this is. it isn't perfect but very very good. eats up battery though

Golfshot ndsooty - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent value. Scoring is quick and easy, and you quickly build up important information over a number of rounds, such as driving accuracy, and average number of putts. The GPS is accurate, providing you allow it at least a minute to tune in before each shot - the trick is to switch it on as you walk to your ball. Course coverage is excellent - considering the cost of GPS golf distance handsets, this is great value.

Fantastic App Clarkeyk - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a fantastic app. I have been using it for 3 months now. The yardages are accurate and particularly useful if you hit it where you shouldn't. The scorecards and stats are also fantastic. I have had no problems with battery life on a 3gs sensible settings in power management sort that out or get a morphie juice pack and don't worry about it.

Tell Everyone! remlaup - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

I've got many friends I golf with and many of them have competing gadgets they use.    Since I started using Golfshots on my iPhone, I can easily say I've converted 4 friends away from their gadgets to Golfshots!    With all the options and features, it's very hard to beat!   It's helped me in my course management greatly.    I've been able to bring my scores down a few stokes and track my progress round after round.    It's wonderful.    After I learned a few tricks on how to manage the battery, I've been able to do a full round on one battery charge no problem.   5 Stars all the way!

Golfshot DBragg - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

A great program. It is fantastic for producing your score card and all your stats. It is emailed to you automatically after a completed round. It shows your yardages to the middle of the green. It also shows front edge, back edge, bunkers, water hazards, etc. The only negative I have to say about it is sometimes it is a little slow to respond. However, for the price it can't be beat. The scorecord feature alone is worth the price. You can also keep score for the others in your group and email the scorecard to them as well. We have traveled all over the U.S and haven't found a course not in the program.

my new caddie Dash Cox - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

better than a sky caddie, and way cheaper!

No Fault App JOSHUA TAMBOR - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

Easy to use, extensive course coverage, quick satellite lock-on, accurate yardages, scoring for 4 with handicaps. Can't ask for anything more at this price.

Incredible JoPas Glasses - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

I am blown away by this app, not just the accuracy or amount of information it gives you, but the ease of use especially. No yardage on the closest sprinkler, in the wrong fairway, who cares, you've got the distance right there. Keeping score for everyone in the group couldn't be simpler and the fact the scorecard is emailed to the entire group at the end of the round, phenomenal! I highly recommend going over the battery saving tips and use guide on their website before your first round. If you golf even somewhat regularly, this will be the best $30 you'll ever spend. And there's no doubt in my mind that the auto statistics it generates are going to help lower my handicap this year. Who knows? It may just pay for itself when I take my regular playing partners' money all summer!

Golfshot is a great app!! D350z - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

I've used Golfshot for about 30 rounds now and I couldn't be happier! Its very user friendly and the stats on the scorecard are very helpful in figuring out what parts of my game need improvement.