Customer Reviews

with out a doubt pjstrib - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

the best app for golf i have used or seen period... when i first bought the app my fovorite coures was not on there so i sent them an email on a friday night and by tuesday i had an email from them telling me it was now on there Wow!!!! 4 days and i had my favorite course what customer service thank you thank you golfshot. my friends have garmin, nuvi and others and they are pissed they bought it. you could afford to buy the iphone and the app for less than what they paid for their gps and it works just as good and you get much more. it keeps your score for you and you friends and when your done it sends the score card to everyone you played with i would be happy if i had paid 250.00 bucks for this app thats how much i love it by far the best value i have seen or bought as far as apps go for my phone thanks again golfshot!

ええよん タウリン - バージョン 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - Japan

基本的にゴルフ場は田舎にあるから多少の不備は仕方ないと思う。

my new caddie DashC - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

better than a sky caddie, and way cheaper!

No Fault App jtambor - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

Easy to use, extensive course coverage, quick satellite lock-on, accurate yardages, scoring for 4 with handicaps. Can't ask for anything more at this price.

Golfshot - A Sensational App !!! HeresFreddo - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - Australia

I use this program at weekly golf, and discreetly show mates and new players at my Club. The guys are in AWE of this sensational application and its many features. Alot of guys are using the SureShot and Sky Caddie GPS's, but are now starting to think (realise !) WHY they have overspent on an expensive (dedicated) GPS, when they could have had MORE !!!! ...much more !!! To check out the recent scorecard over a coldie at the 19th, see stats, charts, then e-mail mates - are just some of the great features of the App. OK, I admit, it takes a few extra seconds to settle distance to hole, and there's a battery saving issue with the iPhone, BUT... carefully managed over a standard, or 4.5 - 5 hr round can get you around any Course with (at least) 50% battery to spare. And that's no problem.. Team. I look forward to more 'scoring systems' options such as PAR and 4BBB scoring if that's on the drawingboard, great !! ...please let us know. Keep up the good work, Team@GolfShot. Kind regards Freddo

Don't pass on it Bolt17 - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - Canada

By far the best app I've seen . A must have for any golfer. Considered sky caddie golf logix etc but when wife got me the iPhone $30 seemed like a good risk . Didn't dissapoint, accurate, user friendly , great support, great features. Handicap tracker and scoring is excellent.only uses 25% of battery life per round if u hibernate between shots. Get it you, you won't regret it. Thx for the great app guys, keep up the good work.....

The best golf app EVER!! Mark Fletcher - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United Kingdom

The best money I have ever spent on a golf gadget, this is as good (if not better) than any other golf gps. Easy to use & great fun recording all of your shots for analyzing later.

brilliant application daisy100 - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United Kingdom

very accurate very easy to use very good for all your stats

Golfshot Jimbobheal - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United Kingdom

This is the best App I've down loaded so far, If you've got a I Phone and play golf this is a must have App so don't look elsewhere this is the GPS for you.

Golfshot MooseDC44 - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

Great app. Easy to use. Accurate distances and pictures. Great flexibility in all the metrics. I have recommended this app to everyone that I play with - many of whom have bought iPhones just to gain access to this app.

Great Product Just An Average Joe Smoe - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

Been using one month. I'm a walker. Yardage accurate. Battery life for 18 holes has been fine. Usually take 3:15 to 3:30 hours to walk 18. Everything I had hoped for and expected. No complaints. Great deal for price.

Great addition to my game. Papapat1 - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

It is a wonderful addition to my game. It is accurate(or within a few yards of what the expense devices read). While it does take a lot of power from the iphone battery during a round I have bought a solar unit which attaches to the back of the phone and I lose no power at all.

Excellent Features Carloschn - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

The Golfshot app is a great aide. The features, as described here and in the device's internal demo are second to none. The only improvement I'd like to see is the speed of the satelite distance feature. While the yardages are reliably accurate, the wait time to be certain it has settled on the final yardage can be upwards of 30 seconds. Maybe it doesn't sound like a lot, but multiply that over the course of an entire round of golf and it's significant. Especially, when your buddy gets nearly as accurate a reading almost instantly. It would be useful to have an indicator on the screen that illuminates once the device has established it's final yardage so your not guessing if it's through calibrating your distance.

Good App with Bad AT and T Coverage UM Canes Fan - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

Eats my battery, buy really enjoy the app. Saves me time and helps me track everything. Coverage challenged by AT and T. Yuk.

Good, but some room for improvement BBQ Bob - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

Very good application. No longer keep paper scorecard. Yardages accurate, but a little slow to adjust. If I were to get a chance to change one thing it would be the ability to select holes. In other words the ability to go to a specific hole without having to go to that hole sequentially.

Don't pass on it greg harvie - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - Canada

By far the best app I've seen . A must have for any golfer. Considered sky caddie golf logix etc but when wife got me the iPhone $30 seemed like a good risk . Didn't dissapoint, accurate, user friendly , great support, great features. Handicap tracker and scoring is excellent.only uses 25% of battery life per round if u hibernate between shots. Get it you, you won't regret it. Thx for the great app guys, keep up the good work.....

Excellent Features chnindejr - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

The Golfshot app is a great aide. The features, as described here and in the device's internal demo are second to none. The only improvement I'd like to see is the speed of the satelite distance feature. While the yardages are reliably accurate, the wait time to be certain it has settled on the final yardage can be upwards of 30 seconds. Maybe it doesn't sound like a lot, but multiply that over the course of an entire round of golf and it's significant. Especially, when your buddy gets nearly as accurate a reading almost instantly. It would be useful to have an indicator on the screen that illuminates once the device has established it's final yardage so your not guessing if it's through calibrating your distance.

The best golf app EVER!! Mfletch007 - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United Kingdom

The best money I have ever spent on a golf gadget, this is as good (if not better) than any other golf gps. Easy to use & great fun recording all of your shots for analyzing later.

Golf shot Golf Mad - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - Ireland

Great app all you need for golf distances and stats recording . iPhone shows why it's best phone on market

Best golf app around! Golfer 78787878 - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - Australia

Great app!!! Very easy to use, accurate and keeps stats as well. Would recommend to any golfers out there. P.S. Turn down your brightness to make your battery last the entire round.

Great App Jamese7 - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - Australia

I have been very happy with this application. It is excellent value for money. The distances are good at my home course and the display in all light conditions is superior to Sureshot. I find that if you leave the programme running and turn off the screen between uses the battery lasts OK with approx 10% battery per 9 holes.

Golfshot DelEGC - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Perhaps not as sophisticated as the dedicated products especially around and on the greens but then it's only £17.99 and no additional annual fees so exceptionally good value for money. Exellent range of courses available including my home course.

Martin in Ayr Martin Willett - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Used this for the first time today and was really impressed. An excellent APP. £17.99 is a bargain.

Mr Malcolm Sellers - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United Kingdom

This is excellent used it now on 3 courses, the aerial pics are brill, even with my little trips onto wrong fairways it shows distances to hole in straight line from where you are, already started to save shots. No problem with using in competitions on home course.

Paul from Essex adonispal - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is the best app I have bought since owning my iPhone, it is exactly what a golfer needs. Very accurate and easy to use. If you want a golf GPS then look no further.