Customer Reviews

Bobbo8 - Version 1.5 - 3/27/2010 - United Kingdom

What an awesome app. As good as most and better than some stand alone golf gps units, plus the great addition of stats analysis.

Best Golf application on iphone and mobile devices JimmyNg - Version 1.5 - 3/27/2010 - United States

I have used several application - on Windows Mobile platform and on iPhone. This application is the best. I started without my course as part of the database. I sent my scorecard and it is now completely available. All courses near my location is also now available. The GPS works very well. The scoring system is simple to use. It sends an email to me and I forward it to my golf club. They now enter it after I email them. It is so convenient. There many other features like statistics.

March '10 iphone golf - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Very handy to use. has replaced all other devises and scorecard. feature that emails the scorecard is very convenient. Only problem: must turn it off between shots to preserve battery life and then it takes much too long to "wake up" and find the distance before the next shot. Often, if I don't remember to turn it on at least 1 minute before the shot...it doesn't have enough time to catch up, resulting in either an incorrect reading, or I just guess and move on...to keep from holding up my group. (no fault of the software, but for nearsighted people, without reading glasses you cannot see anything but the largest numbers)

Professional Golfer Sam Komar Jr - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Fantastic app! everything works smoothly and flawlessly!!!!! i would recomend this for anyone trying to improve their golf game!!!!!!!!

Love it Love it Love it... Jehavas - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

I've used this app 5 times (3 times in California, 2 times on Maui) and absolutely love it... Not only are the GPS distances accurate, the scorecard is fantastic. I played with 2 friends a couple of days ago, entered their e-mail address and when we were done the scorecards were sent to them to review. Distances are very accurate. I left my SkyCaddie SG5 home one day, used this app and shot my best score EVER...

LOVE IT Ryan ODonnell - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Request: I'd love to see stats around how often I use which clubs off the tee; maybe even the ability to look back to see which clubs I've used on the specific hole I'm looking at and what my average score for that hole has been. That way I'd know to club up or down accordingly. I've already told my golfing buddies and both have also purchase the app and love it.

the best iphone app EVER1111111111111 dallas phill - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

i use golfshot every round, it is completely accurate.. It keeps record of every scorecard that i've played and each of my buddys... No question about it, its worth every cent, i would pay double for this app with out a doubt.... great investment if you play for $$$$....lol

Professional Golfer Samuel Komar Jr - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Fantastic app! everything works smoothly and flawlessly!!!!! i would recomend this for anyone trying to improve their golf game!!!!!!!!

LOVE IT odonnelr - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Request: I'd love to see stats around how often I use which clubs off the tee; maybe even the ability to look back to see which clubs I've used on the specific hole I'm looking at and what my average score for that hole has been. That way I'd know to club up or down accordingly. I've already told my golfing buddies and both have also purchase the app and love it.

Professional Golfer samkomar - Version 1.5 - 3/26/2010 - United States

Fantastic app! everything works smoothly and flawlessly!!!!! i would recomend this for anyone trying to improve their golf game!!!!!!!!

Great App. Benlovesgolf - Version 1.5 - 3/25/2010 - Australia

Love the app. Only thing I would like added is to be able to record distnces and club used. Then the app could suggest a club based on distance to the flag and average distance hit with each club.

Golfshot GPS Forget SkyCaddy - Version 1.5 - 3/25/2010 - United States

Two rounds of use and very impressed. Used power saving suggestions mentioned under FAQs and had 30% battery left after 5 hour round. Distances very accurate. Response or refresh rates standing over shots very acceptable. Challenge of course will be knowing pin placement locations if not provided by course. At $29.95, its a good deal with 20,000 courses, no subscrition, and no additional hardware to own and maintain. I did buy a car charger for Iphone for the ride home....., but should have had one anyhow. Golf partner is long time range finder loyalist, whose readings were wrong 5-6 times during round. He was asking me for yardages by the back nine! That says it all, doesn't it?

very impressive juiceabroad - Version 1.5 - 3/24/2010 - Canada

I used this just last week at a course I play a lot in Shanghai. Distances to the pin were a little off but I used it mainly for keeping score and stats. Also, the aerial view is dead on. The biggest problem is even though it tells you where the bunkers are, it doesn't prevent you from hitting them. Can't wait to use it back in Canada.

Little helper with distances GolfWhenICan - Version 1.5 - 3/23/2010 - Australia

As someone who needs to know far to play but can't judge distances, it's great. Accurate and friendly. Score upload is great for keeping cards. Full batt gives 18 holes, but use GPS power save mode Love it!

Very Good Matthew Langmead - Version 1.5 - 3/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Why did I bother buying a SkyCaddie, this ap is brilliant. I took it out with my sky caddie because I was skeptical of it's accuracy, it was spot on. The interface is much more useful as well. Skycaddie beware, mine's going on ebay asap.

Very Good techyMattaz - Version 1.5 - 3/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Why did I bother buying a SkyCaddie, this ap is brilliant. I took it out with my sky caddie because I was skeptical of it's accuracy, it was spot on. The interface is much more useful as well. Skycaddie beware, mine's going on ebay asap.

Excellent lazygit - Version 1.5 - 3/21/2010 - United Kingdom

I checked this app out 4 week weighing up pros & cons but in the end went 4 it .tried it 4 1st time 2day it was excellent ,like the can says it does what it says.best money I have spent yet on a app .

Fantastic! brettvds - Version 1.5 - 3/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Fantastic app. Used yesterday and it worked perfectly. Consumed approx 30% of my battery over 18 holes, but only switched on when needed. Satellite fixes were fast and didn't slow down play at all.

Great app Dave071 - Version 1.5 - 3/21/2010 - United States

I played with a friend that had a golf GPS that he had paid $200 to get. Golfshot was always within 5 yards plus Golfshot kept my stats and emailed us both a scorecard at the end while my friend's GPS only gave yardages. Using the scorecard was easier than I thought it would be. Also I started with a full battery and ended with 40% so that was not a problem. My only complaint was that the app didn't always want to come out of the power save mode when I swiped to unlock. Had to leave the app and relaunch to get back to the gps screen. One suggestion would be that when you are tracking the distance of a shot that at the end you could assign a club to the distance just tracted and add to the statistics page the distance you are hitting your clubs.

Would have paid double after using it the first time!!! Michael McMullen - Version 1.5 - 3/20/2010 - United States

Just used golfshot today for the first time and it's incredible. I've tried other iPhone golf applications in the past as well as a few scoring programs for an old palm treo. Nothing compares to this program. I have a 3G iPhone and the GPS is extremely accurate and faster than expected. I didn't use the aerial views at all, the GPS list view is great. I was looking for a scoring/statistic application and thought that the GPS would be a bit gimmicky. I also wanted a Mac program for syncing the stats to the computer, but this is different. It is so much better than I expected. In case you're unsure it goes pretty much like this...

Awesome!!! Anthony Becking - Version 1.5 - 3/20/2010 - United States

I looking to get a Callaway U-pro but could not pull the trigger because of the cost. I recently bought the Iphone and decided to try this app. It was the right choice. The features are awesome with GIR, fairways hit, putts and so on. The fact that they give you distances for layups is a nice feature. It took a couple of holes to get used to the settings and I chewed some of the battery up but still ended the round with 10% less, so I will be getting a battery booster just to be safe. Anyone looking for a good cheap GPS this is the one for you. i would recommend this to all my friends.

Awesome!!! treeright - Version 1.5 - 3/20/2010 - United States

I looking to get a Callaway U-pro but could not pull the trigger because of the cost. I recently bought the Iphone and decided to try this app. It was the right choice. The features are awesome with GIR, fairways hit, putts and so on. The fact that they give you distances for layups is a nice feature. It took a couple of holes to get used to the settings and I chewed some of the battery up but still ended the round with 10% less, so I will be getting a battery booster just to be safe. Anyone looking for a good cheap GPS this is the one for you. i would recommend this to all my friends.

Would have paid double after using it the first time!!! m.mcmullen - Version 1.5 - 3/20/2010 - United States

Just used golfshot today for the first time and it's incredible. I've tried other iPhone golf applications in the past as well as a few scoring programs for an old palm treo. Nothing compares to this program. I have a 3G iPhone and the GPS is extremely accurate and faster than expected. I didn't use the aerial views at all, the GPS list view is great. I was looking for a scoring/statistic application and thought that the GPS would be a bit gimmicky. I also wanted a Mac program for syncing the stats to the computer, but this is different. It is so much better than I expected. In case you're unsure it goes pretty much like this...

help from support team grumpygolfer - Version 1.5 - 3/16/2010 - United Kingdom

can't fault this app,was a bit concerned about paying out £18.00 but well worth it.

Fantastic Twinks35 - Version 1.5 - 3/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Recommended by a friend, used it 3 times and it is brilliant. I now know exactly how far each hazard is and how far I have to carry. Now if only I could hit the ball straight ;)