Customer Reviews

Well worth the money rubin12 - Version 1.5 - 3/3/2010 - United Kingdom

Firstly, Max - you are an eejit. This app is a must for the regular golfer. Will last you a life time as long as you stick with an iPhone (why wouldn't you?!). One suggestion I have, would be the option to record matchplay. Other than that; perfect.

Toby Maxx TobyMaxx - Version 1.5 - 2/26/2010 - United States

I downloaded the app a few days ago. Right away I printed the manual and decided to learn as much about using Golfshot as I could, so I wouldn't have to fumble around on the golf course. I had read about the battery draining nature of the app so was prepared with 100% battery for my round and my setting were optimized per the manual.

The Best! VirtualAdam - Version 1.5 - 2/24/2010 - Canada

After trying this program for the first time, it convinced me to sell my $500 uPro GPS system. Great features, nice interface, and excellent customer support.

Great! mewruff - Version 1.5 - 2/24/2010 - United States

I use this as a caddie and it gets me slot of tip and it's always within 10 (more often the same) yards as the marker. I don't know how to use the scorecard but I like the rest of it.

Great app BrodieBoxer - Version 1.5 - 2/23/2010 - United States

I bought this app last season and have been thoroughly happy. The only problem I ran into is the Overhead view would not pickup in NE alot but in NC it was better and I think that quern was worked out in an update. Very very happy.

Fantastic product Dug Ellis - Version 1.5 - 2/22/2010 - Australia

Easy to use, very accurate, fast coarse uploads and if it's not mapped then not a problem, I sent an email and within 24hrs my home coarse was done. Very happy.

Just the ticket! Swanpot - Version 1.5 - 2/22/2010 - United Kingdom

I have got the skycaddie that cost £300.00, this app is as good if not better, in fact it's that good I've given the skycaddie to the mrs! I've had no problem with battery life and would recommend this app to any golfer, used it here and abroard and it's always been fantastic, great value for money, I think this will save you several shots per round and you'll really find out how far you hit each club.

Fantastic product Digga9974 - Version 1.5 - 2/22/2010 - Australia

Easy to use, very accurate, fast coarse uploads and if it's not mapped then not a problem, I sent an email and within 24hrs my home coarse was done. Very happy.

unreal app young tartan - Version 1.5 - 2/21/2010 - United Kingdom

used this app twice at st andrews old course and muirfield and i couldnt fault it. an unreal and very helpful app loving it

Great It's good - Version 1.5 - 2/20/2010 - United Kingdom

I really wish people would use an app before writing rubbish as below. All uk courses are listed. Battery life seems ok and picks up gps no probs at all. Best app I have yet.

Excellent App! Golfer123456 - Version 1.5 - 2/19/2010 - United Kingdom

All my usual UK courses already Mapped up! Used both Golfshots and Golfcard and Golfshots GPS system much better! Battery life also excellent and have never run out of juice! Thanks for great app!

Great! DCM 5090 - Version 1.5 - 2/18/2010 - United States

Have used app twice and love it!

AMAZINGLY FAST customer support Fernando Montenegro - Version 1.5 - 2/17/2010 - Canada

I had looked at other reviews and the majority was favourable. I had decided I would buy it when the spring comes (no golf in Toronto, Canada, until late March at the earliest!). I realized the course directory didn't have a course I play in Brazil occasionally. I sent an email with the required info, but not being a registered user I wasn't expecting much.

AMAZINGLY FAST customer support FSM_Toronto - Version 1.5 - 2/17/2010 - Canada

I had looked at other reviews and the majority was favourable. I had decided I would buy it when the spring comes (no golf in Toronto, Canada, until late March at the earliest!). I realized the course directory didn't have a course I play in Brazil occasionally. I sent an email with the required info, but not being a registered user I wasn't expecting much.

Best iPhone Golf GPS app by a mile Chris Tong - Version 1.5 - 2/16/2010 - United States

I have bought and tries several golf gps apps including viewTI and Pro Creative Golf 10 (which is gorgeous, but lacking substance).

Best iPhone Golf GPS app by a mile Chitostyle - Version 1.5 - 2/16/2010 - United States

I have bought and tries several golf gps apps including viewTI and Pro Creative Golf 10 (which is gorgeous, but lacking substance).

Great app jonah 43 - Version 1.5 - 2/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app tested it on my home course and it was spot on with distances.Glad i didnt spend a couple of hundred pounds on a dedicated golf gps device. Would recomend this to any golfer.

Best most Flexible GPS/scorecard APP!!!!! 7Palms - Version 1.5 - 2/15/2010 - United States

I have been using this app for about 6 months and it is awesome. I even have course that wasn't on here and they gave me directions to have it added. Even helped me map it by GPS so I could get distances. (No updated satellite view yet.) I have even made suggestions of things I'd like to see and as with every thing else they have been very quick to reply. And I have used it in multiple locations and states. And I love getting the results emailed to me. I hope they keep up the great work!!!!

Best app to buy Fred the red 75 - Version 1.5 - 2/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Best app I have bought and will ever buy,score card is brilliant keeps all your stats and you can find out how to improve.if u love golf this is the app for you

Brilliant Thorneyr5 - Version 1.5 - 2/14/2010 - United Kingdom

Was debating getting this app as the £18 price tag seemed alot to waste if the app was no good .

Something is wrong with this app....... Drain70 - Version 1.5 - 2/12/2010 - United Kingdom

......it only costs £18-00. I've used this on my home course and when I played at another club and found Golfshot GPS to be invaluable. I've not suffered from the battery life issues that other users have mentioned but the app can take a while to update. I get round that by ensuring that the phone is unlocked as I walk to my ball. Also on my own course the aerial imagery can be a bit random - sometimes Golfshot says it doesn't have up to date imagery of a particular hole but on other days it has been there. These two very minor quibbles have cost this app the fifth star.

golfingmad MJROBBO - Version 1.5 - 2/12/2010 - United Kingdom

If your a golfer this is the bast app for the iPhone yet!!! I am a keen golfer myself with a handicap if 2. I've used this app on 5 different courses and have found club selection to the green a doddle now! Even club slection off the tee is great when hazards come into play. My freind has a sky caddy that cost him £300!! Which is nowhere near as good as this app...... I don't use the scoring system but this is a good feature to show you which areas of your game you need to improve. All thise comments about the battery life are rubbish, if you press the sleep button on the top of the phone while between shots the battery life is fine, mine uses about 20% over 18 holes which is pretty good I think! Thats even with Bluetooth/push emails/and everything else turned on!! Hope you find this review usefull.

The BEST...period Cappa - Version 1.5 - 2/11/2010 - Australia

This is very accurate, quick and easy to use and loaded with features and stats compiled quick and delievered quicker to your email. Only thing I can see that needs looking at is if you use stableford scoring on a course that uses dual index ratings (5/32). This program uses the single index and this puts your stableford score out. But not a big drama though. Recommend to anyone and at a fraction of the price of a dedicated gps golf device.

The best App on my phone. ah64ip - Version 1.5 - 2/8/2010 - United States

This is the best app on my iPhone. Very easy to use and the entire user manual is available quickly with the press of one button on the main screen. User manual available as a PDF online, also. GPS feature, aerial view, and instant email of scorecard can't be beat by any other device or app. Stats tracking helps improve your game quickly. Scoring and stat tracking are very fast and easy. Check your past performance on each hole before you tee off and strive to improve. Adding golfers is intuitive and super fast. Select their name from your address book and you're done. NEVER hangs or crashes. Take a call and get back to the app quickly and reliably, right where you left off.

好用好用 喜歡打高爾夫的菜鳥 - Version 1.5 - 2/8/2010 - Taiwan

來回大陸,都可找到球場,好用,而且還可上網同步,每一回合打完,自動寄到郵件上,好用,可分析你的成績,還支援中文,,推推推