Customer Reviews

Love it Bondie M - Version 1.5 - 2/7/2010 - Australia

Awesome, just charge before you play.

Nice job guys!!! apocpeter - Version 1.5 - 2/7/2010 - United States

This I a great app! The best app for the $. I love every part about it... I tryed fold shot and this is way better for the $. A golfers must buy!

Awesome app Rjsksiyabdm - Version 1.5 - 2/6/2010 - United States

This app is the best ever. If you play golf often it is a must have. The GPS might take a little while to load but it isn't too bad at all. I played a full round on about a 6500 yard course and I still have a little more than 50% battery life. Personally I don't have to use it for every shot. If I was on a par 5 and I knew I was 250-270 yards out I didn't use it I just knew I needed a 3 wood. The scoring is completely awesome and the stats are unbelievable. All in all if you are an avid golfer this app is a must have.

Best iPhone app ever Nalios - Version 1.5 - 2/5/2010 - Australia

It has all the courses I play in Perth Australia best $$$ spent. Does use up batt tho but the stats r great too

Great work!! Dooges - Version 1.5 - 2/5/2010 - Australia

Have recommended this app to all the members at my club. Some 30 odd are using it and not one negative comment.

Extraordinarily good GolfRascal - Version 1.5 - 2/4/2010 - Australia

From the moment it determine which course your at via GPS to the way it emails you a great looking scorecard within seconds of completing the round (and sends it to your golfing buddies if their email address are in your iPhone), this is THE golf app to have.

Brilliant Stig99 - Version 1.5 - 2/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I have tried many GPS and golf scoring programs on windows devices some of which were really expensive not only to buy but to add courses as well, so wasnt really expecting much from an app that costs £18 loaded it ,downloaded course for UK and went to play my home course.

Great App - and great support JB_Aus - Version 1.5 - 2/3/2010 - Australia

I have been using the sureshot gps up until now. Not only is this app more convenient (one less piece of technology I have to remember before I head out the door), but the functionality and displays are excellent. the stats are great - especially for bragging! I sent an update for my course to the support people and they fixed it within hours!

THE BEST GOLF APP IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!! Cass_no9 - Version 1.5 - 2/2/2010 - United Kingdom

After reading the majority of the reviews for this Application I thought I would take a punt and spend £18 of my hard earned money, as I have been considering buying a standalone range finder but they cost between £150-250. This has been the best App I have ever bought as it is far more than a rangefinder..with over 27,000 courses and more importantly NO YEARLY SUBSCRIPTION FEE. The information you can load into the iphone during a round...what club used of the tee....fairway hit (centre or left or right) hit sand and any penalties strokes, you can ever track the distance you hit your ball so you can work out club distances from this App. Along with the GPS information you can utilise the aerial view (which is taken from Google) to see the layout of the hole and also display at the same time is the yardage or if you prefer meters. So in a nut shell if you are after a Golf Application to act as a GPS rangefinder but does far more useful stuff including sending you and even your playing partners a email with the scorecard from the round, so all I can say is....BUY THIS

Outstanding App!! The_Proper_Reviewer - Version 1.5 - 1/30/2010 - United Kingdom

Such a good app, was wary of price but is so so worth the money! Easy to use interface and the stats are great to see where your game needs improving! Would like to see the additon of a filter on the stats to filter by golfer! Also saving of tracked shot distances would be nice! GPS is accurate as well!

GPS Kevindeep - Version 1.5 - 1/30/2010 - United States

This is hands down the best golf gps o have I have ever used

Unbelievable BanditLoz - Version 1.5 - 1/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Why buy an expensive GPS caddy when this is a million times better. On my home course you stand in the 150 marker and this tells you the same, the acuracy is unbelievable. Massive help when laying up infront of hazards, you just tap where you want to hit it to on the map and it not only tells you how far to hit it there it also tells you how far from there to the centre of the green. A must have. Battery is fine too, uses 1/2 to 3/4 of your battery per round.

Holy Moly! Touch My Susu - Version 1.5 - 1/29/2010 - United States

I won't repeat all the good things about this app. I agree with all the positive reviews here. Definitely worth the 30 bucks.

Golfshot on iPad/iTouch. And Mophie Tony_123459876 - Version 1.5 - 1/28/2010 - United States

Get Golfshot, its great. But I was just thinking...

Gold The Great Habibi - Version 1.5 - 1/27/2010 - Australia

What a fantastic product!

A Excellent Product ldp1953 - Version 1.5 - 1/27/2010 - United States

With the average iphone owner regularly using only about 7 to 10 apps on their iphone, well, Golfshot GPS is part of my short list. I use it every time I play. Here are the 'pros':

Tiger this!!! Tom H - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is superb!!! It will save you a lot of money and does the same thing a normal golf gps would! Just check how much you are charged on data if you go abroad and contact your network if in doubt! :)

who needs a sky caddy? Agustin Prentice - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I never write a review but felt I had to this time ! This app is worth every penny, I was realy anxtious about the cost as im a freebie kind of guy but I love golf and had to take the risk . I have a 3gs and had no probs with battery ( I did put in sleep mode between shots) used about 1/4 during 18 holes. First game using it and I was over the moon , pulled up to first tee and flashed my new gadget to the boys , gps found me instantly (club member behind had sky caddy but couldnt get a lock on gps lol), and showed me the hole lay out on this very foggy day ,(advantage me!) whent through the game perfectly all yardages were spot on ,but had a little tantrum on the 18 were the gps got stuck? but I didnt care . This is very good value when compared to the sky caddy wich has a subscription as well as a hight price tag , I havent used other gps units so cant compare yardages but unless you are a very low handicap I dont think you could ever find fault with this app.

Excellent With 3gs iPhone TherealJG - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Used it first time today. Excellent. Very quick to acquire satellites and seemed very accurate. Used just over 40% of battery for 18 hole round ,which isn't too bad. Switched gps to standby whilst walking and quickly re-acquired satellites when re- started.

Exceptional Mr Gemmell - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Just been to Royal Kolcata in India. Course was uploaded in 24 hours. It was unbelievably accurate. It was even more accurate than the course 150yard markers!!!

Great App Rick8363 - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United States

I bought this app 2 weeks ago and finally got to use it this past weekend. It Worked much better than expected and I was sceptical. Two of my golf partners now have on their phone and they too were sceptical when they heard the price. The yardage matched exactly to the markers in the fairway. As for the battery, mine was almost drained at the end of the round. I started locking my phone between holes beginning at number 13 to conserve since I read that the GPS took up to a minute to lock on, but mine only took 3-5 seconds to lock on. My phone is a 3G. Does anyone know how many rounds you have to play before it figures your handicap? Bottom line- this is the best 29 dollars I've ever spent

Why buy a sky caddie? mike9814 - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United States

This app is excellent.

who needs a sky caddy? f1ngerz - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I never write a review but felt I had to this time ! This app is worth every penny, I was realy anxtious about the cost as im a freebie kind of guy but I love golf and had to take the risk . I have a 3gs and had no probs with battery ( I did put in sleep mode between shots) used about 1/4 during 18 holes. First game using it and I was over the moon , pulled up to first tee and flashed my new gadget to the boys , gps found me instantly (club member behind had sky caddy but couldnt get a lock on gps lol), and showed me the hole lay out on this very foggy day ,(advantage me!) whent through the game perfectly all yardages were spot on ,but had a little tantrum on the 18 were the gps got stuck? but I didnt care . This is very good value when compared to the sky caddy wich has a subscription as well as a hight price tag , I havent used other gps units so cant compare yardages but unless you are a very low handicap I dont think you could ever find fault with this app.

Tiger this!!! starcoal - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is superb!!! It will save you a lot of money and does the same thing a normal golf gps would! Just check how much you are charged on data if you go abroad and contact your network if in doubt! :)

Exceptional Changeofheart001 - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Just been to Royal Kolcata in India. Course was uploaded in 24 hours. It was unbelievably accurate. It was even more accurate than the course 150yard markers!!!