Customer Reviews

Great update/great app Ed harris - Version 1.5 - 12/29/2009 - United Kingdom

Read all the reviews before buying this as I don't usually pay more than 59p for apps but this app is definately worth every penny! I've played on a few different courses now between Scotland and Cornwall! It has never failed in terms of the course being available or the gps working excellently! The only problem I've had is with the battery life. I only used the app for scoring for myself and checking distances and it barely makes it through 18 holes on the latest iPhone! Some of the other reviews had stated otherwise but I simply can't see how you can make it last comfortably for an entire round even when u set the phone up in Apollo 13 mode! I've now bought a battery expansion pack and the whole thing works wonderfully! I highly recommend this app but keep in mind the possible extra battery expense! Oh and thank you for the latest update all probs solved brilliant!

Needs to Track Club Distances 5Twenty - Version 1.5 - 12/29/2009 - United States

I've taken one star away because the latest update does not include the much requested feature of recording distances of individual clubs. This is a no brainer feature that should have been added by now.

5 Star application!!! Steven Lucas - Version 1.4 - 12/28/2009 - Australia

Firstly; Ezeal, what are you even going on about - how does your hatred for America have anything to do with your inability to find your course, which does exist like most other courses in coastal Australia. You should really update your review to be fair to other potential buyers.

Brilliant Blak Prinz - Version 1.4 - 12/28/2009 - Australia

Excellent!

Golfshot Ethan Goodwin - Version 1.4 - 12/28/2009 - United Kingdom

I think golf shot is amazing well worth the money no concern there. I thought it would not find my home course in Weymouth uk but it did and found my favourite courses in the states. Golfshot is American based mapping system, but they should be proud of themselves because it works on any course you go to.

5 Star application!!! Dr. John Hancock - Version 1.4 - 12/28/2009 - Australia

Firstly; Ezeal, what are you even going on about - how does your hatred for America have anything to do with your inability to find your course, which does exist like most other courses in coastal Australia. You should really update your review to be fair to other potential buyers.

Golfshot Expozed15 - Version 1.4 - 12/28/2009 - United Kingdom

I think golf shot is amazing well worth the money no concern there. I thought it would not find my home course in Weymouth uk but it did and found my favourite courses in the states. Golfshot is American based mapping system, but they should be proud of themselves because it works on any course you go to.

One of the very best Tg2301 - Version 1.4 - 12/23/2009 - United Kingdom

An amazing app. Once you use it £18 will seem like the best value ever.

support horsley golfer - Version 1.4 - 12/23/2009 - United Kingdom

Not been able to use because of snow but have been asking about using abroad without data roaming on

Happy with purchase. 5203705387 - Version 1.4 - 12/23/2009 - United States

I was very impressed with the ease of use and the quality of this product. Very helpful when golfing with a group to keep scores. Added course I needed within a day. Only thing it needs is a way to track individual clubs.

Really good 2doll!!!!! - Version 1.4 - 12/23/2009 - United States

Worth every penny with a iPod touch

One word...AWESOME! Hokie1200 - Version 1.4 - 12/20/2009 - United States

Great program all around. Worth the money. One thing that could be better is the help screens or something that explains how to use the product as it took me a bit to figure it out and since I was on the golf course trying to figure out with the GPS (as the GPS works from where you are standing to the hole on the loaded course) I was kinda pushed for time between taking my shots and figuring out the program.

Fantastic app! John Anastasi - Version 1.4 - 12/15/2009 - United States

Great app! Worth every cent! The only improvement I could suggest is a way to keep track of average distance per club.

Great tool, minor tweaks tfsprint100 - Version 1.4 - 12/15/2009 - United States

Comparing to a Skycaddie, unbelieveable! For 29.99, come on it's a deal you do not want to pass up. Imagine yourself stuck on golf course try to "guess-ta-mate" how far your from the fairway?? Save time, enjoy golf, use GolfShot GPS.

Fantastic app! Shnozzie - Version 1.4 - 12/15/2009 - United States

Great app! Worth every cent! The only improvement I could suggest is a way to keep track of average distance per club.

Worth every penny...and then some JUAN PARDO - Version 1.4 - 12/14/2009 - United States

If anything I hate the most is playing a course that is poorly marked for yardage. For a fraction of what a yardage reader costs retail, this app is worth every penny. It finds the course Im playing based on my current location and very easy to set up each round.

Outstanding App Benners72 - Version 1.4 - 12/14/2009 - Australia

This App does what it sets out to do and the interface is well conceived although a little clumsy in the outset. The readings are accurate when the GPS has a consistent connection, so be sure to set it to sleep in the GPS mode as it takes time for correct readings otherwise - but these aren't faults of the app itself, just teething with the GPS. The scorecards are easy to use and the stat readouts are clear and informative. The only stat missing is first putt distance. This is a vital stat that I'd like to see added. Otherwise - at this price - BUY IT NOW!

Worth every penny...and then some Juan Pardo - Version 1.4 - 12/14/2009 - United States

If anything I hate the most is playing a course that is poorly marked for yardage. For a fraction of what a yardage reader costs retail, this app is worth every penny. It finds the course Im playing based on my current location and very easy to set up each round.

Outstanding App Deb Brown & Craig Bentley - Version 1.4 - 12/14/2009 - Australia

This App does what it sets out to do and the interface is well conceived although a little clumsy in the outset. The readings are accurate when the GPS has a consistent connection, so be sure to set it to sleep in the GPS mode as it takes time for correct readings otherwise - but these aren't faults of the app itself, just teething with the GPS. The scorecards are easy to use and the stat readouts are clear and informative. The only stat missing is first putt distance. This is a vital stat that I'd like to see added. Otherwise - at this price - BUY IT NOW!

Worth every penny...and then some xmode75 - Version 1.4 - 12/14/2009 - United States

If anything I hate the most is playing a course that is poorly marked for yardage. For a fraction of what a yardage reader costs retail, this app is worth every penny. It finds the course Im playing based on my current location and very easy to set up each round.

Great App! stratdan - Version 1.4 - 12/13/2009 - United States

Used it for the first time yesterday. Went out without really knowing how to use it so I figured it out on the course. Pretty easy. I had a four hour round and I had 52% battery left off of a full charge. Like the scorecard feature. Still need to verify accuracy. It was reading 10 yards different than my wife's GPS 8, but we were not really able to verify which was correct. However, a couple different times I stood on the 100 or 150 markers on the fairway and that is exactly where it showed me in the App.

Great app Cpc25 - Version 1.4 - 12/13/2009 - United States

While I admit it did not work perfectly on my original phone - I had to get a new phone and this application has worked perfectly since. The distance has been spot on and have every course I played on the application.

Seve Sevesinclair - Version 1.4 - 12/10/2009 - United Kingdom

Unbelievable! £17:99, people are paying a fortune for gps tools that don't come close to this. Keep the updates coming.

Great app WC Goldsmith - Version 1.4 - 12/9/2009 - New Zealand

Fantastic app, so user friendly and has really made a difference to my game. I would like to see ability to record hitting distances though. GPS is sometimes difficult and slow to pick up location, which can be frustrating when your need to work out yardage quick. Worth the price though. Otherwise would have given a 5. Look forward to the update.

Great app WCG27 - Version 1.4 - 12/9/2009 - New Zealand

Fantastic app, so user friendly and has really made a difference to my game. I would like to see ability to record hitting distances though. GPS is sometimes difficult and slow to pick up location, which can be frustrating when your need to work out yardage quick. Worth the price though. Otherwise would have given a 5. Look forward to the update.