Customer Reviews

Best golf app Stephen Labiak - Version 1.4 - 11/26/2009 - United States

Best golf app on the app store

Best golf app marko32 - Version 1.4 - 11/26/2009 - United States

Best golf app on the app store

Awesome Andre Porter - Version 1.4 - 11/25/2009 - United States

Absolutely great app. Accurate on the courses in No. California and Tahoe area. Great updates, too.

From a skeptic to a believer David Hall - Version 1.4 - 11/25/2009 - United States

I have used the Bushnell Pinseeker for more than two years. A friend swears by his Sky Caddy. I usually play the same three courses so who needs detailed info? Well I need to report that there is much more than 10x the cost in value in this product.

Good app, needs club distance statistics rbrinkman - Version 1.4 - 11/25/2009 - United States

Good app, does exactly what it says. However, it does not keep track of club distances for your statistics. This is a needed improvement.

Great buy Jercrashed - Version 1.3 - 11/25/2009 - United States

The first time I used it I had a problem connecting to the satellites. I sent the problem to the help center and they sent me the solution later that day. There is no comparison with sky caddies. This product offers so much more for the cost. I compared it to a bushnell laser range finder and it was consistantly 0-3 yards off, great results. The 5th star is missing because on rare occasions the yardage takes 2-3 minutes to be accurate. Love the product otherwise

Awesome DrePorter - Version 1.4 - 11/25/2009 - United States

Absolutely great app. Accurate on the courses in No. California and Tahoe area. Great updates, too.

From a skeptic to a believer Jeetyet? - Version 1.4 - 11/25/2009 - United States

I have used the Bushnell Pinseeker for more than two years. A friend swears by his Sky Caddy. I usually play the same three courses so who needs detailed info? Well I need to report that there is much more than 10x the cost in value in this product.

Bang for your bucks! Brian Bakker - Version 1.4 - 11/24/2009 - United Kingdom

Can't believe people are moaning that £18 is too expensive! A dedicated GPS device start from £150 and this app does way more! So it takes a little longer to lock onto the correct distance than a dedicated GPS device, but you can't blame the developers of this app, as the GPS chip in the iPhone is not as strong as dedicated units, but Apple are squeezing a lot of tech in a very small device. I am sure with newer generations of the iPhone and as technology gets smaller, the GPS chip will become more powerful. As stated in other reviews, whip the iPhone out 40yds before you reach the ball and it should be pretty accurate by the time you get there. I have stood next to the sprinklers on our course which shows yards to middle of green and this app is usually spot on +/- 2yds. If you are a golfer and don't have a dedicated GPS device, you are mad not to get this app! It rocks, and the developers are listening to it's customers and adding requested features to it. Beautifully put together and easy to use! Why haven't you clicked on the buy now button yet... You will not be disappointed and at £18 this is a bargain! People think that all apps should be free or 99p. Maybe for most apps, but not this one! Compare it to the price of a dedicated GPS system and this is cheap as chips! I also have to mention the customer service from Sureshot who developed this app! They provide top rated support and customer service. It is a real joy that a company places so much emphasis on supporting the customers the right way! Keep up the good work guys! In my view this is the best app in the App Store, but I would say that as a golfer :-)

Bang for your bucks! Dutchie71 - Version 1.4 - 11/24/2009 - United Kingdom

Can't believe people are moaning that £18 is too expensive! A dedicated GPS device start from £150 and this app does way more! So it takes a little longer to lock onto the correct distance than a dedicated GPS device, but you can't blame the developers of this app, as the GPS chip in the iPhone is not as strong as dedicated units, but Apple are squeezing a lot of tech in a very small device. I am sure with newer generations of the iPhone and as technology gets smaller, the GPS chip will become more powerful. As stated in other reviews, whip the iPhone out 40yds before you reach the ball and it should be pretty accurate by the time you get there. I have stood next to the sprinklers on our course which shows yards to middle of green and this app is usually spot on +/- 2yds. If you are a golfer and don't have a dedicated GPS device, you are mad not to get this app! It rocks, and the developers are listening to it's customers and adding requested features to it. Beautifully put together and easy to use! Why haven't you clicked on the buy now button yet... You will not be disappointed and at £18 this is a bargain! People think that all apps should be free or 99p. Maybe for most apps, but not this one! Compare it to the price of a dedicated GPS system and this is cheap as chips! I also have to mention the customer service from Sureshot who developed this app! They provide top rated support and customer service. It is a real joy that a company places so much emphasis on supporting the customers the right way! Keep up the good work guys! In my view this is the best app in the App Store, but I would say that as a golfer :-)

Great application worth the price rgeerdink - Version 1.4 - 11/22/2009 - Australia

So far have used this app on my home course and it works really well. Saved me a few hundred bucks by not having to buy a dedicated golf gps device.

Superb Scotchington - Version 1.4 - 11/22/2009 - United Kingdom

What a wonderful app.only one problem is that you really can analyze how terrible you are.

Excellent NickM61 - Version 1.3 - 11/22/2009 - United Kingdom

Really cant say enough for this app. Works really well. I had no problem with battery life and used no more that 20% of battery for a four hour round. Maybe this depends on the connection you get as I found everything loaded very quickly. Always good to turn on the distance 40 yards short of the ball as it seems to take 10 to 20 seconds to zone in to the exact distance, but otherwise best value.

WOW! just a duffer - Version 1.3 - 11/22/2009 - United States

I've been using Golfshot since August and I am delighted with the product. Last week we went to Mexico and used it to play at the Cozumel Country Club. It is a great tool with an extensive database. This is a great value and I highly recommend it!

Amazing accuracy iPhone TX golfer - Version 1.4 - 11/22/2009 - United States

For the money - best golf gps I have ever used - sure it is not perfect but neither are the others. I was skeptical - one round is all it took for me. I especially like the idea that Shotzoom will continue to update the app.

Excellent Nick M - Version 1.3 - 11/22/2009 - United Kingdom

Really cant say enough for this app. Works really well. I had no problem with battery life and used no more that 20% of battery for a four hour round. Maybe this depends on the connection you get as I found everything loaded very quickly. Always good to turn on the distance 40 yards short of the ball as it seems to take 10 to 20 seconds to zone in to the exact distance, but otherwise best value.

Update problem? ck- - Version 1.3 - 11/21/2009 - United Kingdom

The app is great but in spite of having v1.4 on my iPhone, I keep being told there is an update available. Even if I accept the update, next time I go into App Store, there's an update waiting .... To v1.4 that I already have installed.

Update problem? Christopher Wilber - Version 1.3 - 11/21/2009 - United Kingdom

The app is great but in spite of having v1.4 on my iPhone, I keep being told there is an update available. Even if I accept the update, next time I go into App Store, there's an update waiting .... To v1.4 that I already have installed.

Simply the best app on my iPhone Jorgo Stokman - Version 1.3 - 11/19/2009 - United Kingdom

Great app, great idea, great stats. Would love to see UK stableford calculations soon. But one thing; user interface can be done better !!! Personally I don't like the scrolling wheels. Takes too long to select what you want. Before this app I had a GPS sureshot, after 1 year not working anymore, however it had a much better user interface. Try to look and learn from this Golfshot !!

Accurate and easy to use. Snowtastic - Version 1.3 - 11/18/2009 - Australia

Very easy to insert scores at the end of each hole and saves the need to locate the pencil in the bag at the start of the round. Also, the aerial view is brilliant to establish where to hit on blind shots. Lastly, although I had some doubts as to the accuracy, I stood on the 150m mark at one of the holes on my course, and the GolfShot program read 151m to the centre of the green. That's accurate enough for my game!

Great product. dieseldorf1 - Version 1.3 - 11/18/2009 - United States

This is a great app. It is a great tool to use to refine your golf game. The stat tracking is a huge help.

Nice very nice Loft88 - Version 1.3 - 11/17/2009 - United States

Strongly recommend . No more score card. Got to manage ur battery thought!

Best investment I have ever made!! Uritguy805 - Version 1.3 - 11/17/2009 - United States

This app works great. The distances are right on. Has all the courses I play. Great buy!!!!

User Brad Gaspard - Version 1.3 - 11/14/2009 - United States

Great app. Little pricey, but worth it. I considered buying a handheld gps for several hundred dollars, now not necessary. Distances are accurate( I've tested it several times with my friends range finder). I like the ability to calculate lay up distances. The only 2 negatives I can think of are: 1) pretty hard on your battery 2) there is a feature that calculates the distance a shot went. I wish it would store info on club selection to give you an average distance each club goes.

User Brgaspard - Version 1.3 - 11/14/2009 - United States

Great app. Little pricey, but worth it. I considered buying a handheld gps for several hundred dollars, now not necessary. Distances are accurate( I've tested it several times with my friends range finder). I like the ability to calculate lay up distances. The only 2 negatives I can think of are: 1) pretty hard on your battery 2) there is a feature that calculates the distance a shot went. I wish it would store info on club selection to give you an average distance each club goes.